First day of last semester in school

57 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the sourc

HELLO MONDAYYYYYYYπŸ˜‹πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

I have been waiting for this moment and it's finally here. I believe when we resume, the countdown begins. We have resumed for the second semester in 400 level and it is the last semester for every finalists in the school. Just as I have said before that there would be a lot of activities in this semester and that will be in February, 2022. The activities are always done two weeks before the exam.

We have been told to pay for our FYB (Final Year Brethren) dues which would cover up for;

  • Departmental project

  • Dinner night

  • Customized shirt

  • Year book

    (Everything amounts to $24)

"I don't think I would pay all" as I thought in my mind. The only thing I am concerned with in all of these activities is the year book and departmental project which will only cost me $8.

As it was planned, the dinner will definitely take place at night at a very far place from my house. Something about me is that I don't like late night party. So if I should pay, It will be a waste.

So, I planned taking myself out to enjoy instead of that. I don't even trust them too because they aren't even planning it well as it ought to be. So in order not to waste my $24, I should rather do what will make me happy.

I will also participate in the other activities like "back to school day", "Jean day" and the likes. In fact, after going through all expenses, it is too much to spend just because I am graduating. I prefer spending on myself than doing all of these.

So, yesterday, the timetable was out and we are having three lectures on Monday. One fixed for 8-10am while the second for 12-2pm and the third is fixed for 4-6pm. This means I will be in school till the end of these fucking damn lectures πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

After dressing up this morning, my colleague and also a student senator carried us in his car.

This is a video I did but screenshotted it. Sorry, it's not clear

We were told to put on white shirt with black skirt or trouser. I went for black trouser because I love wearing it. We arrived the school ten minutes before 8am and we waited for our Lecturer.

He came in some minutes after 8am and he started the Lecture with a congratulatory words for us as this is our last semester on campus.

Then he continued by telling us a true life story that goes thus;

"I met a young guy of 28 years old and explaining why he wouldn't go for his degree because according to him, he will be 32yrs in four years time which is the time he would graduate and it would be a waste of time for him since he won't be going for NYSC (National Youth Service Corps which is done by all Nigerians to serve their country for a year). Then I told him, it is a good calculation for him because whether he likes it or not, he would be 32yrs in four years time. So it's left for him to choose whether to be 32yrs old as a graduate or as an illiterate".

So in summary of the story he said,

"Time controls everything. If you do not use it, it will use you and if it uses you, you are finished. But when you use the time, you will gain".

We all clapped and thanked him. He continued his lecture titled "Behavior Modification". After two hours, he ended and went out.

We were told the two lectures remaining will not be holding today. I am so happy 😁😁

I went to my supervisor's office for my project but she told me to check back tomorrow which is Tuesday.

That is all for my article


I didn't prepare my article, I should have published since 7am or so. It was when I got to school this morning, I started working on it till now.

This moment, I will try to manage my time for both studies and my engagement online. I have been used to this before so I don't think it would be hard for me. Though there are days I would feel so weak. Pardon me in advance πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Yesterday, I couldn't engage much on Readcash but I spent few hours making noise.

I would like to appreciate @JonicaBradley for renewing her Sponsorship. Thanks so much ma

Thanks for reading

|November 15, 2021|

26
$ 8.77
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Òmó ijebu niyeni? San wó o! $24 pèré. Big girl like you. It's nice to see that your day was productive. Yes, and about the NYSC, some of us don't even want to go. Knowledge is key. Although, that's my opinion.

Congratulations, FYB. Your last days in school will be crown with success. Stay strong and focused. Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am a typical omo Ijebu oo πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I don calculate am and I already decided to do church's own Instead of that. I no wan waste money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one princess, I'm also in my finals but first semester, also I would like to give a little advice, go for the dinner night party, it would be the last one organized by the finalist and I'm sure you would have a good time, go with friends, and for the project, I always try to avoid that but can't.. Class governor things. I wish you the best in the last faze of the degree achievement

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! I might not go because I am also paying for church's own too. I don't want to spend much jare πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for school own jor.. Smiles.. But the one your heart feels safe to go is better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you, Princess! Congratulations!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing a smooth journey on your final semester. You said you gonna avoid the general night party, well I guess that's because you don't have a stubborn male friend in that department πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehe! So the stubborn male friend will force me out of my own will? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I will only be going for church's own and adding this one to it would cost a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy resumption ma, I can't wait for your convocation so that I can come and eat rice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry. Ma fi le poti, ma fona rokaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ•ΊπŸ•ΊπŸ•Ί I am readily available

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best in your schooling Princess, I believe you always do your best :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute hanty.🀭❀️ May you finish with flying colours ma'am. I wish you all the best.❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish your lecturer could be like mine. Not all lecturers should be doom and gloom, make some fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I even like this particular lecturer because he is always jovial and interact well in a friendly manner to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See as pikin fine na. I love that hair on your and your shirt drops perfectly on you...white and glowing...made your face pop well.

I won't get tired of congratulating you. God will keep you alive to see that day and longer. Just a few months away...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ€­πŸ€­πŸ€­ thank you KP!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation in advance, you are one step closer to your dreams, ❀️ I can relate to you regarding the party, I prefer as well not to attend some of the parties in our school if its not that important than to waste some of my money.πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. I don't want to waste money πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is a factor that waits for no one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations. Time is a respecter of no man. If only the man can understand that either ways he'll still grow old

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But to grow old in the best ways where he won't regret it is what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people waste their time thinking about whether or not to do something they would like to do. They put up their own obstacles. And they don't take advice. Then they regret it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ will I also regret it? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Though I am still thinking about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so cute wearing your white blouse.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliment. I am happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜† maybe they will run away with the dinner money. That's why you don't want to pay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I am already planning for church's own sef

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My happiness is that since it's your final year, the scjool will no longee have the powers again over yoy with the payment of either this or tgat. Just go and pay ooooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! You are right. I will try my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the amount of money you were asked to pay for all the specified departmental projects are way too expensive dear. Though I'm sure you will cover up for all of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Final year week has to be the most exciting time in school. Especially the various days dedicated to different things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most exciting and stressful week too. I can't wait to get away from those activities sef😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are in a little step closer to your dreams princess ,congrats and enjoy your day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Chelle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School life is a moment of great joy. I have had this wonderful time a long time ago, so now when I hear about this school time, I think about it in my school time and I miss those friends very much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have gone through the stage and I will also pass through it by God's grace. Thank you for stopping by 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are getting close to achieve your dreams and that makes me so proud of you Princess :)) Hope you have an amazing final term as well and hope you pass with flying colours

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not even sure yet if I will be engaging in any activities in my final year, coz the projects in my department are capital intensive. It's not surprising to see one person spending as much as 500k for his/her project πŸ€’

Anyways, congratulations for making it this far, it's not easy at all and you're almost at the finish line. Have fun with your last semester on campus 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jeez, That's too much of a money 😬😬 For me, Fyb is out of it with this whooping sum of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly o, I just hope I have extra money after the whole thing to still do those activities, fyb is a lot of fun for people that have the money πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the story the lecturer told you guys was really touching, it's either you grow old being a graduate or an illiterate. That means he his trying to say that is never too late to be educated

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you princess. I want to say to you in a "Congratulations!".❀️ I am so proud of you princess. You are nearer in your dreams and goals in life. I felt the excitement.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

I remember my college days when we are busy also attending lecture in school. Wish you all the best princess. Good luck and God bless you always.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish I have finished school but it's just a matter of time now and I know I will soon be free. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you will princess. You're always welcome.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management is very important. I never knew this until I started so many things to accomplish in a day. Now I work with time, that is why I get really angry when I waste time doing something and it is not productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same thing with me. I don't like wasting time so I do things immediately I have the chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, we will congratulate more on your convocation. I wish you success in the last lap

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The lovely day ahead Princess. Woah I knew the feeling to attend the closing ceremony when I was still studying hehe. Congratulations on the doing great the entire semester.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Don't worry I will let you know when the day comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago