Everyone have a dream.

44 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I would want to appreciate everyone for understanding my present moment. Thanks for your patience always 🙏

It's another beautiful prompt word from @JonicaBradley titled "Dream".

Everyone has a dream and just like I said on @Itsfarah article yesterday that we need to claim the good dreams and reject the bad ones. The first time I was conscious as a child of dreams, I had a bad one then where a witch was chasing me but couldn't meet me until I woke up.

My second dream I had again as a child was how I had a phone and was so happy to own one. I woke up checking under the bed to see if the phone was with me 😅😅 since then, I have always wanted to own a phone which I did in a wrong way (I will share this story tomorrow by God's grace)


Perhaps if I knew the importance of praying and rejecting bad dreams, my mom wouldn't have been dead now or let's just say God understands everything.

I slept one afternoon and I dreamt my mom died and I was crying so hard and uncontrollably. I cried in the dream and woke up still crying and my tears wetted the pillow I slept on. I didn't know I should have averted such dream and I couldn't tell anyone but within me, I kept saying "God forbid". My mom later died in 2016 and I forgot about everything.

After years until last year, I went to visit my Aunt in Ibadan and I slept at night and dreamt about my younger sister who died again. I cried from the dream to reality at 1am, my Aunt woke up and asked what was wrong. I explained my dream and I kept shouting "My sister must not die, she must not die..." That was when I remembered that of my mom and how I didn't take any step then.

I told my Aunt we need to pray, I went to call my younger brother in the other room and we all held a vigil till 4am praying hard. Come and see my action. I prayed as if I haven't prayed before. I prayed until I was convinced within me and we slept back. Thank God I took the step and action. I love my sister so much, in fact all my siblings and I keep praying nothing should happen to them.

I and my younger sister are so glued like 5 and 6. I also chatted her up the next morning about the dream and she should also keep praying.


Many of us dream and it come to pass and at this stage, one needs to be conversant and make sure to take actions immediately to claim or reject as at when necessary.

Same thing with success, everyone of us have a dream to become great and make our future brighter, if we only dream without taking steps on it, they are useless and can be in vain.

https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/dreams-quotes

The only factors that can make our good dreams come true are;

Determination

Dedication

Self-discipline

Efforts

A lazy person who dreams and do not take possible steps will only be there roaming about thinking he has got a beautiful dream but in the end, will still be on the same spot because he refused to work on the dream.

When we dream, it is a sign for us to know what will happen in the future. There are some dreams that one should be careful and need to take a quick step on it so as not to affect such person.

We have been told how dangerous it is to eat in the dream as it may cost the person's life in reality.

We have been told how risky it is to dream of seeing snail in our dream because such a person would always be slow in life and will not take Opportunities at the right time or could possibly miss a huge opportunity.

We have been told how bad it is to have sex in the dream because it means such person has a spirit husband or wife which could delay him or her maritally.

We have been told how bad it is to see money in the dream and pick it because it is a sign of poverty in reality.

We need to be serious with dreams and taking possible measures at the right time would help us to conquer such dreams.

Let me stop here for now. This is my own contribution to the prompt word "Dream". Are you interested in joining this too? You can join us and the rules aren't difficult as always but simple

Thanks for reading

|September 07, 2021|

22
$ 10.28
$ 9.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

We all have dreams and we all have dreams. Dreams; when we sleep and dreams; when we aspire to attain certain things. I sometimes forget my dreams when I wake up and there are some I can never forget. I believe sometimes that dreaming is a way for us to know what might happen so we can pray to avert it or a way of God showing us what He has settled for us that we need to thank Him for.

I had a terrible dream just few days ago about my friend's fiancee. I had to reach out to him to discuss with her about praying.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a good step you have taken. It's like a warning and it is left for her to take action in praying over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. I pray that evil would be averted. It's a terrible dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dreams have meanings, some don't. We can't take it granted. But we can pray. Worst nightmare can change our mood and happiness with a snap. I hope your sister is all ok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, she is. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, Princess. A dream is just a dream if don't make something for it to be realized.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss hearing from you even I see you drop by, idk exactly why lol. Maybe you really got busy. Don't forget to have some well-deserved rest, okay? I will write about dreams soon. ♥️ Love your perspective on this one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I have been sick for some days and I am just recovering now. Thanks for asking too. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have bad dreams when I was a kid, and as I grew up, I learned to manifest all the good things I want and pray before sleeping. I never experienced any nightmares anymore and most of the manifestations came out as a reality, slowly but surely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is why it is always good to pray before sleeping so as not to have any bad dream. Thanks for your contribution.v

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams can only be achieved if and only if we put in our best by working hard and ensuring we maintain such logical steps, then and only then can we lay claims to our dreams. We must however not forget that dreams in the first place are mere fantasies of what we do not have which of course, does not make it real but can become real if we do the above said of a hard work and then we will see it on the tip of our fingers as an achievable fantasy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know people who dream and they come true. I am fortunate that my dreams do not mean the same thing in reality but I have to study them for the good of all. I also fill myself with faith and prayer to understand them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there are those who dream and it come to pass both good and bad ones. It is very important these kind of people are always observant and pray to avert the bad ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have dreams. But it's for us if we work for it or not. Because success requires determination and perseverance. Thank you for sharing ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a dreams. And I Work for it. I believe that someday I will reach that no matter what happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we just need to be hard working and should be determined to make our dreams come to reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are meant to dream and some which may come out to be bad while.some will come out to be real.

My dreams are sometimes opposite and sometimes I always forget my dreams when I have woken up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me too. I tend to forget most of my dreams and once I remember anyone when I wake up, I quickly pray to claim or reject irrespective of any dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even dream these days, I guess it's because of my sleep routine.

I used to have a lot of bad dreams when I was a kid and I usually tell my mom about them. She prays about it and I always feel better after.

I think I will do my own version of the prompt tomorrow, I have postponed it far enough 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always good to pray when we dream. I hope to read from you soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dream is just a domain that it is worth diving into if you can develop the capacity and has always been the key to...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To reach our dreams, we must work hard and be persistent. You are right. Our dreams won't come true just because we want them with all our hearts. We have to work for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

some people people take their dreams as nothing, always saying it's just a more dream, I think that is the mistake you made when you dream that your mother died, sorry about that the lost, God knows the everything.

It is always good to always pray over bad dreams, sometimes God always show is what will happen in the future, it is left for us to take action.

If we dream about good things is left for us to work on it if we want to make it to come to reality , in not it will just be mere dream.

Likewise if we dream about bad things , it is left for us to take action by praying against it.

Will be participating in this prompt too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I didn't take it seriously then and counted it as nothing until I fully came to understand well even when I had same dream about my sister but thank God my eyes were opened now.

I will be waiting for yours soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats right a dream will stay a dream if we dont make a single step to achieve it. A single step goes a long way..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All dreams have their own meaning which may differ from one person to another. And just as you have rightly said, we shouldn't allow the dream go without working on it. Don't overlook it, be it good or bad. Pray about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ever since we were young, we like dreaming 😅as we grew up, they have changed.. But you are right, to achieve our dreams, we need to persevere, be determined, and self-discipline is truly necessary.. Some are just dreaming.. Just dreaming but not committing to it, lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So now I clearly understand your meaning of rejecting the bad dreams and to claim the good ones.I am sad at the loss of your mother but it made you to realize to took immediate action at such kinds of dreams.I am happy you prayed alot and your sister is save.May she live a long and happy life with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams comes true only if we stay motivated towards our dreams. Sometimes little hurdles becomes a piece of stone on our side.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used to dream about my dad when I was in college. It worries me but as time pass by, that nightmare stopped and now I haven't remember any of my dreams if I have one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is also good to remember our dreams so we can pray over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Dreams are like a window to averting a bad event. But only if we take the right steps which is to be prayerful and watchful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dreams are part of the life we live. When you receive, you can pursue it vigorously by first believing it is achieved. Your dreams can't be bigger than God. Keep believing in your dreams and aim higher.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dreams do have a lot of meanings which may vary from one person to another person. And yes, we should not let the dream rest. We should work for it in order to achieve what we dream because at the end of the day, we don't want to have regrets for not taking the risk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes my dream from the past can be happen in my future that sometimes i just noticed that i been dream it before when its happened but most of the time im just ignored my dreams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have also Experienced this before. When I wake up, I will feel like I have dreamt same dream before but in another way. I think it's kind of continuous warning for one to take action immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel scared with this lol. Im afraid when my dream like happened in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be scared but pray over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very nice write up, dreams are things which would happen in future so when we dream there is a high probability that it's going to happen in real life because it's God's revelation to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago