Don't joke with any of these.

46 74
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I didn't know I would sleep at 3am today and only for me to wake up at 6am on dot again 😣😣 I still want to sleep but lecture is calling by 10am. I should get prepared. What have I been doing? Kdrama took my time. I have been watching this series since 7pm last night and I keep telling myself "Watch another Episode" 😄😄 till I forced myself at 3am. I can never watch Kdrama again. They can lure you especially if you watch during exam 🤣

How I wished I did this on weekend. I woke up at 6am and got this idea for my article. I started writing until it was posted now.


Have you ever been sad for something you took for granted? You had the best chance to cherish it but you overlooked it but now, it feels that thing has been taken from you. How would you be? In life, there are some things you shouldn't joke with because they are so dear to you. It means you never valued such in your existence if you do not hold onto them.

The more you cherish what life has brought to you, the better you will be. When you miss opportunity, even though they say it comes once, I wouldn't want to agree on that because such opportunity can show up especially when you are at fault it went the first time but feeling remorseful and you wish it comes back, of course it will but in a different dimension. But remember not every opportunity would return back to you.


YOUR LIFE

This is the first thing you must not joke with any day. Every human being on this earth has just only one life to live and you must cherish every seconds of it. Your goal, ambition, achievement, success, greatness and the likes are all part of our lives and if you do not work to bring all of these to reality, you may forever regret it even in the grave.

Take care of your health, eat good food and be kind to people. When you lead a good life and you die someday, you will be at peace because you lived well with an impact. Your integrity is part of your life and it's essential to be respected by all than for people to never trust your personality. Let your Yes be Yes and No be No.


FAMILY

Have you ever for once appreciated God for the kind of family you were born into? I am so proud of my family and each time I remember them, the more beautiful memories I hold onto. Family will be there when everyone have left you. They can't be compared to anything in life. Even when you fight and have issues, they still embrace you because they find just one reason to stay amidst many reasons. Your family should be your pride and never be traded or exchanged.

Your parent should be valued. Honor your parent so that your days would be long on earth- this is what the Bible say. If you ever miss your parent's blessings, you have missed it in life especially when they are gone and you never retrace your step to reconcile with them except for divine intervention. Things can always be amended at the right time than leaving it to wallow away without taking any step to make it right. Don't wait till it is too late to forgive your parent even though they were at fault, always come down to deal with your pride and seek for their blessing. Every parents wants the best for their children but most times, circumstances make things go wrong that they start to question God why they were given such a child.


LOVE

I love this aspect. Do you know why? Because "true" love is a beautiful thing. With the right person by your side, you create interesting and never forgotten memories together. "He who finds a wife has found a good thing" - Proverbs

I would also want to say "He who finds an husband, found a beautiful thing". When as a man or woman, you live a Casanova life and do not cherish love, when it's gone, it is a mistake you would ever make because you just miss the opportunity of a partner who would stand by you forever. Without dwelling much on this part, I believe you have gotten every point I buttressed here? It is better to get hold of someone you love and never allow them slip away from your hand. Your happiness matters with such person.

Thanks for reading

|August 25, 2021|

23
$ 9.22
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I felt guilty because sometimes, I make jokes about my family. But despite that, I know and I am sure I respect them and love them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is still this feeling in us that makes us love our family even though issues happen. It's alright as long as you don't take them for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the mentioned things to be appreciated here, I think I find that of life so nice as it does applies to me and everyone else here. In fact, do you know that without life, it will become very much and practically impossible to do anything at all irrespective of one's position in the society and all and for this singular reason and many more of it, I've been left pondering over why I had neglected the fact that I have life and as such, I'm better off than the dead ones, so why the worries? Great article dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life is something we should hold onto tightly because once it slips away, we would regret those moment. We are very better than other people and this is why we must never take it for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Aside from being thankful for the blessingse we have. We should also cherish the moment and the people that makes our life wonderful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes people don't realize how important or valuable something or someone is till they lose them. Let's learn to love and cherish our lives, family and loved ones. If we don't love ourselves who will? If we don't cherish our family, who will? Take charge of your life and every good opportunity to comes before is too late.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I typed a long reply and I mistakenly wiped it out. Ouch. It pained me o.

The trouble this K-Drama would cause enh...only God can solve it o 😂😂🤣🤣🤣 addicted K-Drama fan.

I was thinking you'd say they should not take me for granted na. Oya, Princess, don't take me for granted o... 🤣🤣😂

Spot on! You hit the nail on the head with these points and that's vital.

We only have one life, we should guard it. Family is everything. We start and end with family. If you sell your family short, you can't afford them later even at a discounted price. Love is important too and if anyone gets lucky to find the one who makes their heart beat with love and freedom with mutualism, it should be protected and cherished at all cost.

No doubt, when the value of a thing is not know, abuse is inevitable, so we need to appreciate these things. Well done, cutie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kdrama? I am done with it 😄 Yes, we may be so good to people that they would want to take such for granted. We shouldn't also allow that to happen and this can work only if we set some limit.

Don't worry, as long as you have typed this, I am okay and it impresses me with such. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂😂🤣 you must watch o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is the most priceless thing one can have. Family bond should always be cherished, as it can't be bought with money. The same way human life is important, we should take care of ourselves wbule we can , eat good food, look good out there and enjoy yourself. Most importantly make impacts during your life time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your beautiful comment too. You have highlighted more on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There were times that I feel ungrateful about life even though I am truly blessed with everything, such as family, needs, and friends. But seeing the situation of others who suffer, it came into my senses that I should never take things for granted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Not everyone are in the same situation and when one part is enjoying life, another is suffering and hoping to have what others have. With this, we would be grateful because we have and it is better to take life serious and hold onto it firmly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my. Realization hits me. I sometimes joke about life like saying 'I wanna die' 'I wish I was not born' and anything else that questions my existence. But then after, I realized that life is beautiful. It's just me making it complicated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand you. This is similar to those experiencing depression and want to commit suicide. Life is beyond that and even though we are passing through some challenges, I want us to believe it is for the main time. We only need to be strong to hold on and keep going. We don't need to be negative because something isn't favoring us. When we are grateful with what life has got for us, we would stay happy. So don't because things are complicated speak negativity. Someday, you will smile and appreciate those things because others are in a worst situation than yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many types of love. Love for parents, love for children. Love for one's partner, love for one's friends. But the feeling of love is always the same. An open heart to give the best you have to the one you love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. There are different types of love to people which you have mentioned. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this advice. Your Life is your priority, your family should be your backbone and love people around you despite their way of life and conception about life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The 3 are things we shouldn't joke with. One will end up living with regrets if he/she doesn't take the 3 serious when he still have the opportunity to be with them, for life can be so unpredictable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. You got it. Life is unpredictable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let combine them to be the three trees of life in which one must climb to excel and known

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you sir. Thanks for the beautiful comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once joked with the person I love and that was the end of it. I regretted it but lives move on but the memories still hurt me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Sorry about that. It is always that painful moment and remembering it will keep hurting. Sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, we should cherish everything what we have and shouldn't just be taken for granted

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love is a joke to me 😅 because that's the only aspect I don't have. Haha. Except with love given by my family haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really 😄😄 I understand you but someday someone will come around to make you have such love even after your family's love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe Don't worry, you will never joke with love when the right person comes into your life apart from the love from your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All points taken most especially taking care of our health. It is only you who will take care of yourself. Family, friends, relatives they are there but not all the time.

Welcome by the way to the Kdrama club. Hehe. Try to watch Reply 1988. You'll gonna love it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything in life as a whole shouldn't be taken for granted most especially the three you mention.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the Kdrama club! Haha! When you start watching, you really can't stop! 😂 Korean dramas raised my standards of what a series should be like.

I agree with what you all presented here. I will try to be more appreciative of all given to me. There is limits to all of these.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kdrama has a lot of series and I just don't like it. I am only glued to this interesting one titled "Boys over flowers" It's a long movie but I am just watching the whole series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boys Over Flowers is kinda Nah to me. Maybe because it is an old one and there is like a lot of toxic relationship signs that i see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well enough, you are right about everything all together, if you are opportune to have all three waw you have a fulfilled life and a heavenly place to go already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is wealth. We must not joke with ourselves as this is the Paramount. Your life is you. Take care of your life.

Family is important in life and in everyday activities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

we should cherish, love and support each other. ourself, family and love as well as God should be embraced

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take nothing for granted!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything you have mentioned isn't really a joke my friend. Every little things we have should be cherish. Everything.. Either big or small, God gave it to us. Praises be all to Him!😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always live my life like every second is my last. It even reflects in the things I do or say to people. We may not be able to understand and cherish the things we have now but certainly, when we lose them, we will understand better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree with you. We shouldn't wait till we lose all before we know we need to cherish those things and moment. It will be so painful then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the mentioned is an integral part of human social life and existence. In our pursuit for satisfaction, we ought to consider family and never put them in a compromising position. Family is where we run to when every other thing has failed.

The place of family in our upbringing and stance in life matters a lot. Keep your family close. Let the bond of love continue.

$ 0.02
2 years ago