Better on my own.

28 69
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“I used to think the worst thing in life was to end up all alone, it’s not. The worst thing in life is to end up with people that make you feel all alone.”

Quote source

Every day, I choose to stay and remain active and positive, and one way or the other, I could see the reaction in me as I keep going on with the day feeling happy and excited till the end of the day. Though, every day I keep praying to God to avert any evil or bad event from happening around me because the truth is that, we are humans and we have this flesh in us.

The flesh has its way of controlling our mood when we are faced with fear or anxiety due to one thing or the other which could break us down for a moment, but as time goes on, we tend to move on with our lives because the truth is that we can never control whatever happens or would happen.

Life has its mystery that we keep looking for or searching for the secret but funny enough, we would keep finding more mysteries. Yet, we can't find the meaning to all things but to let things happen the way they are meant to.

For some weeks now, I am trying to make it an addiction for me because it's in a way, helping my day to be productive. I have been listening to music very early in the morning which would then last for an hour. I love music and I have been blessed to listen to many beautiful songs from amazing artists.

It's hard for me to pick just one favourite because each day, I get to know about another wonderful artist which would then be added to my favourites list.

Music has in one way helped me be productive as I would keep humming a song I enjoyed most throughout the day. One of the recent artists I have come to love and admire is Tatiana Manaois.

If you have been listening to her songs, you will agree with me that Tatiana is a young talented artist who is original and her songs are beautiful. At such a young age, she has been focused on publishing her original songs on YouTube and I believe her songs have helped heal many people.

The first time I listened to one of her songs titled “Yesterday, every day Always”, I was eager to listen to more of her songs which made me go to YouTube to check her out. I was astonished to see she is so young (I think 25 now) when I saw her age. Mehn, this girl is so talented and I appreciate her efforts in bringing her original songs out to the world as a motivation.

Part of the lyrics for Yesterday, Everyday, Always.

When you listen to this song, except you just choose to let yourself down for that day, her songs will lift your mood up when you realize that you have got to love yourself because self-love is what matters.

Then, another intriguing song of hers I just listened to yesterday is B.O.M.O. The YouTube link of the song.

I have been coming across this song on my Spotify app but my mind is always skipping it. Perhaps I was thinking it doesn't speak much, mere seeing the title but I never knew it was an acronym that means a lot to everyone.

This is why you should never judge something by its presence without opening to know what the content is all about. Same with humans. Just because you have seen their appearance, doesn't make you judge if they are evil.

It made me remember my friend I just introduced to Readcash @obikay when we talked at length, and he said he never knew I could be this friendly. I said to him “it is because you haven't moved closer to someone”. I can be so friendly only if you move closer. Same as many of us here.

B.O.M.O means “Better on my own.” She sang this song for herself when she was having relationship problems with family, friends and her significant other. She also wants others who are feeling pain or hurt to be better on their own too. It's better to be on our own than to let people take away our happiness when we could do something that brings joy to us.

Happiness should always be our priority and should never let others hurt us to the extent that we miss taking care of ourselves or giving that attention to our beings. We truly deserve the best and one way to make that happen is being on our own to discover who we are and what we are capable of doing.

I hope I have encouraged us through Tatiana Manaois and I think listening to some of her songs would surely help us.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Anthony Tran from Unsplash

[September 14, 2022] (No 256 articles for the year)

17
$ 2.02
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I've always known you have interesting taste, KP... I no dey pick KP nonsense...your head is there...the best KP ever...

When you want to include your link next time, use the media sign to insert the link so the video can show in the post and it can be clicked. If you don't understand this, don't worry, DM me boo...will screenshot and send to you.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I've always known you have interesting taste, KP... I no dey pick KP nonsense...your head is there...the best KP ever...

😎😎🤩😍😍❤️❤️

No wonder. I have been trying to do something like that but I didn't get it. When I was tired, I left it this way 😂😂😂😂 Trust me. I am coming soon 🤸🥰🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣 don't worry, I will send you the screen shot soon. You are doing well...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness for me js a choice. I chose that over anything else because my peace of mind is what's important to me. It doesn't matter if Im alone, I mean I don't feel alone anyway. And just like you even with just music, I can already live 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happiness is a choice for me too. Instead of brooding over things always, let music bring the happiness and I feel energetic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the song. Music is one of the best medicine for me lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

👍🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music really helps a lot. The more we keep listening to music we get inspiration it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, Promise. Music is the right one to choose to help heal and inspire you. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is such a good tool to change our moods. I often do this instead of getting away sometimes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it. Music is so amazing to heal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love her songs too, there are moments you would just want to stay in door and just listen to music or watch movies, that's how things are this days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Just be on your own and you will feel fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truely happiness comes from within, but unfortunately most people seek it from without

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We need to seek for happiness within and not based on external value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So listening songs can make you feel better. It's true happiness depends upon our own mindset, the way we take things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. I go for music to clear my mood and it works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your really special🥰. Thanks for highlighting those songs, I will check them out..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright. Enjoy while listening 🎧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is indeed always better to be on our own.

I have listened to the song. I have liked the lyrics, music, and singing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for listening and reading my post 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to hear this song, Princess. And you're right we truly deserve happiness in our life and it should be our priority in living in this world. Choose to be happy, and be happy ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure. Listen and enjoy the song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music can be a good meditation in the morning.. Why don't you listen to pure relaxing melody and mood booster ones . .. Do some stretching as well 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will search for these kinds too. 👍😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't heard of her song, but I think the lyrics of the song is pretty amazing. Full of thoughts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are full of thoughts and interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago