An opportunity I am grateful for

15 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Success is where preparation and opportunity meet".

Bobby Unser

So, let's continue with the gratitude challenge and I would be jumping off to Day 7 which says the opportunity I am grateful for.

What do you call an opportunity? It's a favourable circumstance or occasion. We all have some circumstances that happen which will be considered a favour because of the benefits we are enjoying from it. What are you enjoying now? As long as you are alive and walking freely on earth, you are favoured because there is hope that you would achieve a lot if you don't give up.

Being alive for me, is a big opportunity because God favoured me to still keep me breathing and I am very sure there are still many things I would achieve. Though one of my achievements is being a University Graduate and it's because I am alive. Can a dead person graduate? Can a dead person walk or eat? Can a dead person even make plans for the future? A dead person is gone and can never try anything, but your being alive should make you grateful to God for keeping you.

Another opportunity I am so grateful for is showing me different blogging platforms where I can earn and also improve my writing. I have always been happy to be alive to see such moments where I needed to work for money and take care of myself. I am not a lazy person and I am not a "lack of ambition" girl. I know what is right for me and I believe money can do a few of what I need in life. Being surrounded with opportunities online is what I am always grateful for because it means I don't have to depend on anyone including my family except if they send something. I don't have to keep waiting for someone to help me with little cash to help me survive.

Since God has provided this opportunity for me, why won't I work hard to make it? These blogging platforms are just a side hustle for me compared to working in my career line to make it but at least for now, I am surviving. What would I have done if I hadn't met these platforms? What would I be doing now? Of course, I would be on the road to finding just any job to make ends meet. This country is so hard that you just have to use your common sense to find something to feed with.

At this moment, only a few work to build their future because many work just to keep surviving each day but if you are here, you are working for both, then be grateful for such an opportunity because many want to be who we are and where we are. To some, if they don't find something to do for a day, they would starve, so they work to put food on the table for the day before another day comes and they are in the same circle again.

No matter how little you get from this kind of opportunity, you should thank God because you are still getting something compared to someone who doesn't even have any source of income but depends on what falls to the ground. It's such a pity though seeing people suffering this way but they don't have an option as we do.

We have a place to lay our heads at night. We have little food to manage for the day. There is water to drink and bathe with. Others are struggling to get this. This is an opportunity I enjoy from God and all I can say is I am favoured.

Someone asked me yesterday how life after school is. I said it is boring because no one would send pocket money again since they know I have finished school and they are even expecting me to stay with them at home. At least I am not begging anyone and God has been the one sustaining me with this opportunity that has surrounded me.

If I hadn't come across this opportunity, perhaps I would be at home praying and expecting a job to take care of myself but here I am all alone and doing what I need to do to be able to help myself. It is because I am favoured.

Do what you can now. Make use of every opportunity and in the end, be grateful for what you have achieved from the opportunity even if it is little. Still better than nothing. Live in the moment. Enjoy yourself and don't forget your health is important. If you leave this world, this stuff will continue while others will keep enjoying it. So, take care of your health very well. It's very important.

Thanks for reading.

Image by Jdiegoph on Unsplash

[June 03, 2022] (No 154 articles for the year)

21
$ 3.25
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Being on this platform is another opportunity 😁 but most importantly is the life we experience each day.. Can't wait to post mine about this 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, each day we live, it's a big opportunity for us. I would be waiting to read yours, Ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the fact about life, what we might see as nothing is worth so much to someone else, that's why I always tell myself to be grateful for where I am today cause when I looked back and see another perspective of where I would have been if I didn't make some decisions, maybe I won't have been here in read.cash

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. What we see as little is a big thing to other people. We can never be the same but in all things, we should be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having my loving family is enough for me to be grateful

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same with me. Family is the greatest gift ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What would I have done if I hadn't met these platforms? What would I be doing now?

I never really thought about this much. Maybe I'll be finding another job in addition to my real job.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is good because as they say one mustn't put eggs into a basket. We need to have side hustle alongside our real job outside life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opportunity comes but once, opportunity that you miss today you can achieve again tomorrow because opportunity comes but comes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Everyday is an opportunity to us, each day I sleep and wake up a live, I always see it as a privilege. I will be ever greatful, even those on the sick bed are greatful for the life that they are living. It is only the death ones that miss an opportunity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes oo, the dead miss a great opportunity because even a sick being has an opportunity until he stops breathing. Thank you, Gently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opportunity is blessing no doubt. We should say thanks to God for His each and every blessing. He gave us breathing to make His creation happy. Happy Friday dear Princess.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. For every blessing from God, we should be grateful. Happy weekend from here, blueflipper 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am grateful to have my own family now, since I came from a broken family what I desired most was to.have a complete family .. And I am grateful to God because he gaved me the chance to live in this upportunity..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, having the best family is a great opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago