All about my Journey

52 75
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Last week Tuesday, I travelled for a program and ended up staying with my friend. All thanks to her because she really entertained me and didn't allow me spend a penny from my money.

When I was leaving, I already calculated my expenses plus my transport fare to and fro. I don't want a situation I would get stranded at all. When I got there, I helped her with some of her tasks as she was already packing to her husband's house. She was so happy I did helped her and came at the right time.


The next day, we went to the market and I used the opportunity to buy some clothes for myself.

I never planned it at all but thank God I was having some extra money in my account apart from the one I already had for my Journey.


IT'S MY NATURE

On Friday, my friend went to her husband to be house as her usual way of passing the weekend at his place. I was left alone with his elder brother. While going, she showed me where their foodstuffs were and told me to cook anything I want. I nodded my head to make her know I heard her. If only she knows me. I am not always free at a stranger's house. Even though she is my friend, I see every house not my own as a stranger house and I don't pass my boundary. It's my nature.

Even after she gave me the order to cook anything for myself, I didn't touch anything. I only get things outside with my money and would go upstairs where she gave me to sleep and lock myself with my phone as my playmate.


It was like hell staying indoor all alone but I am used to it even at school. I don't go out, I prefer to lock myself for days indoor. You will only see me outside if I want to pee or take my bath or most times get something outside for myself.

I was indoor all through on Friday and on Saturday morning around 10am, my friend called me and asked if I have eaten, I said no but will do that later. She knew I didn't enter the kitchen. She was angry at first but I calmed her down and promised her I would find something to cook. She was like "I will call back later to confirm if you truly cooked". I smiled


I dropped the call and went to get some things to prepare Jollof Rice. I bought fish, egg and pepper while I took some rice inside to cook. It was I and the elder brother at home with his girlfriend.

He too was a shy person who locked himself in his own room downstairs. Thank God he was inside because I can't be free cooking in the kitchen.

His girlfriend wasn't even comfortable at all. Perhaps she thought I wanted to seduce her boyfriend with my short bum and armless without a bra. Do I care? πŸ˜… I can't even snatch someone's guy na. πŸ™„


She was pacing up and down. Does she want me to leave the kitchen? I didn't care at all. I was using style to look at her with her restlessness and I focused on what I was doing.

She finally left when she noticed his boyfriend was even indoor and did not come out. I finished cooking and beckon on the brother if I should bring his own meal. He said he would eat later. I took my own portion and everything I needed and went upstairs. Only if they saw me come down till the next day.


I have the bathroom to myself and what do I need downstairs again? That was how the night came and I slept off and woke up on a Sunday morning.

The next day, I didn't go to church, I observed my morning devotion and started the day's work on my phone. When I needed something, I would go out to get it and return back inside.

I and the brother didn't even get to see each other not to talk of greeting each other a good morning.


Later in the afternoon, I went out to see a friend nearby. By the time I came back, he has gone to check up on me. I checked him in the room and greeted him. That was when I knew he had gone up to check on me. He wanted to tell me he would be going out that I should cook some noodles with egg he bought. I thanked him and went upstairs.

I am not always free. I prefer to be in my own house and do all these things rather than someone's house. Unless if you cook it and gave me.


My friend hasn't returned yet on Sunday and I was feeling bored and the next day, I took my bath and got dressed up ready for my journey back to school. I called my friend and informed her I would be leaving and by the time I left, I didn't get to see her but we only talked on phone.

While in the bus, I saw a beautiful bag sent to our school group chat and I immediately chatted the lady up and we negotiated on the price of the bag I would be picking and rocking for the session as we have resumed yesterday. We talked the price and we decided to meet today to get my bag.

Here is the bag I ordered for. I went for a nude color since it goes with any color of clothes.

When I got home, I did some clean up and prepared a delicious meal.

That was all about my Journey.


Closing Thought

I believe that when you commit your ways into God's hand, He will protect you always. I bless Him for the Journey Mercy to and fro.

Always appreciate God when He does something for you. In this way, He will do more because He sees you as a grateful fellow.

Happy Tuesday πŸ€—

Thanks for reading πŸ˜‰

|August 10, 2021|

23
$ 13.94
$ 12.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

God is always with us. He won't allow bad to happen to us. πŸ’— and btw, I love that nude bag of yours, it will surely suit you perfectly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like staying in other people's houses either. Nice bag, love the color!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, the same thing happens to me when I travel and arrive at a friend's house. if I'm alone in a house that is not mine, I don't even leave the room, much less cook, and I like cooking. But, if I am alone, I go out and buy take-out food. I love the purse you bought, enjoy it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We share same thing and I am okay with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for your safety arrival. About keeping yourself alone in your room when doing nothing is really a positive idea because with that, you would not get yourself into trouble. I actually do the same thing when i don't have any appointment somewhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, I don't even want insult for myself from anyone and so I stay indoor and on my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you sure know how to pamper yourself especially with those clothes and the bag. Who told you that you cannot snatch another person's boyfriend? Hahaha if you smile lasan, that person is gone. Hahaha

I can be like that too when I visit others in their house and it's understandable. You can't blame the young lady for protecting her territory πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Ah...bum short and top without bra. This temptation is close to the one Joseph witnessed in the Bible o.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Well, I wanted to look sexy for myself and not for anyone na And come to think of it, I am not the kind of person who loves buying clothes or bag before but I just started doing this at least to look good always and act as a big girl at that 🀣🀣🀣

Well, only a man who is strong and determined wouldn't want to look at my side or even give in to that temptation πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When it comes to you, even the strong would fall πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I love the idea of looking good for yourself. Look good, dress good, buy things... This is your moment, my dear. Enjoy it before other responsibilities start piling up and that will be soon o πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜β€. Marriage loading...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. I know Responsibilities would show up once that time comes and I wouldn't be able to do much than now. Thank you my Marriage Counselor πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha so, enjoy every moment my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I'm comfortable in some of my friends' house and the rest I am not. but most of the time, I'm just a homebody. Would rather choose to be at home all the time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, only if those friends are the ones you easily free with and have the whole permission from them. I love being indoor too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that sis. God is always there to us, even if we do not call him, he looks over us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, God never leaves His Children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will always be with us wherever we go and He will never leave us nor forsake us. And just like you sis, I am not also comfortable when I am in somebody's house.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are the same then. It's also good and even helps value our personalities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed He watches over all of us, thanks for sharing your journey miss!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We're the same princess, I'm not comfortable too if I will be in someone else's house even we were very close, still I'm not comfortable.

I like your bag princess the style and the color is my favorite too, the nude color.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nude color is a beautiful and good color that goes with any type of clothes. Thank you J.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess that's true that's why I like that colors..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grateful you got to school successfully. And I can imagine how you felt being all alone in your friends place. Your bag is beautiful. Rock, rock, rock it!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I will sure rock my beautiful bag. Thank you πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is always right there for us when we need Him and We need to be grateful for everything especially for our only life. Nice to meet you😊 Just a newbie dropping by

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to meet you too. You are welcome to this beautiful platform and i believe you would enjoy your stay here especially when you mingle with friends here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the journey mercy. It is only God that can direct our steps and ways so he should be the one we should always tell about our to and fro and of course he is always ready to listen and do accordingly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A wonderful tuesday to you too. Girls and bag enπŸ˜‚ I'm sure you have lot of it .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lot ke! I don't buy bag or clothes. The previous bag I was using then has already turned to Jehovah's witness bag 🀣🀣 and I am always shy carrying it around. But now that I have a new one, I will rock it πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jehovah witness bag!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes na! A whole classic babe carrying such bag. You should imagine na 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, Princess. Im a homebody. And I'm not comfortable being in someone else's house.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think we all love to stay indoor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... You have had a great journey. Thank God for journey mercy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont go out often and would prefer to stay at home.. Thats very true, we should be always grateful no matter what happens πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We will always be protected when we are grateful to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you have a good fashion sense love the bag 😍 And God is really great for guiding you throughout your Journey πŸ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the bag ma. 😁 a neutral color for any ttype of clothes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, this is why I go for it so I don't have to keep finding clothes that match a bag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Coz I'm a minimalist and doesn't want too many collections

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels the same way when you visit a friend and left all alone in the house, one would not be totally free to engage in some things.

But hey, that string you pulled there would make any woman suspicious. Wearing an armless blouse without a bra, perhaps that lady knows the gimmick and she could not bear it. Well, thank Vod for journey mercies. I was hoping to read how the jollof rice was prepared and how it came out. Hope you're a good cook sha? Sometimes, staying alone helps to reduce some hard stories of who is gossiping who. I think I like that about you a lot. Well done.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe, I can understand the lady too. I would do the same if it was me. Yes, I am an indoor person and I am okay with that. The Jollof rice was so delicious πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God the journey was a success and I pray that our prayers will be answered.

I once had an experience like this when my brother girlfriend came visiting, she was too free and I wasn't really comfortable with that even in my own house because we were alone.

But to be honest, the guy's girlfriend deserves to be restless. You said you were putting on a bum short.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Though I like people who are free but not too loose like that. Wait! I was inside and Should I put on a wrapper or long skirt? 🀣🀣🀣 I just put on something simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful bag. I like it's color. (β€’β€Ώβ€’) We should always be grateful for God's protection.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bag is beautiful. You can pair it with any colors too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago