A seminar is coming

49 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the link for the source

Permit me to talk about my day yesterday. It was another beautiful day for me and I was so excited for achieving some targets I planned in the morning. I was supposed to wash my clothes very early in the morning but it seems luck wasn't on my side because it is who brings clothes outside to wash owns the wire to spread on. We are thirteen students living in that room, you would imagine how it would be. We are always looking out to who will wash today or tomorrow. I don't rush things though and I will never drag anything with anyone. This is why I wake up as early as 5am when I have lectures at 7 or 8am to take my bath because if I wake around 6-6:30am, only God knows when it would be my turn on the queue 😁😁

At least I am relocating from that house and leaving such a life saga soon.

So, after seeing clothes being spread on the wire, I took my clothes inside postponing till the next day which is today. Fortunately for me, the sun came out yesterday and I guessed the clothes would have dried up. I changed my mind to wash in the afternoon around 12pm and I spent two hours washing in the sun. I was shocked seeing how much my clothes were and I began to ask who used my clothes aside me? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank God some of my clothes got dried before the rain started which I had to spread the remaining ones yet to dry this morning for the sun to do its work.


Okay, our seminar is approaching. Which Seminar? You ask right?

It's my school seminar and it's the day to hear blunders and big grammars from our 400 level students πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am not mocking anyone oo because I know myself too especially being an introvert. I am shy to face the crowd but do I have a choice? I will eventually face the crowd and some lecturers that will be present because it's a mark and a course on its own. If you miss the seminar, it's automatically an extra year for such student.

I remembered the last time we were writing an exam, one of the Lecturers said in the hall when he was pissed off with some sets of students and he said he is already anxiously waiting for our seminar day to listen to some students who only know fashion and make up and cannot speak good English. Lol

The truth is, I still wonder how some students in my department got admitted. Like, all they know is to speak in their dialect and even if English is being expressed to them, they respond in their dialect. If you know how Ondo town is and the tone they use, you will understand me.

This made me remembered a course we did last two semesters and we were to do micro teaching. This is a mini teaching done in the classroom before going for the real practice outside the school. The lecturers grouped us into ten and there is this particular lady that was in my group. All she ever know is to do fashion, put on a high heel and her car to oppress other students in school.

When it was our turn to talk, I was praying inside my mind for the lecturer to call either I or another person to come for the teaching but unluckily for us, the lady was called. It was the lecturer's intention to embarass her though. When she got to the stage, she couldn't teach or even open her mouth to talk. I was like how can a Guidance and Counselling Student not know how to express herself? This was when I knew not everyone will go for what they learnt in school. She ended up implicating us in the group because it is what she gets that will be awarded to everyone in the group.

Just yesterday, our course representative had grouped us into 8 each for the seminar. According to her, she said the lecturer said each group members should bring 5 topics and one would be chosen by him, then we will debate among ourselves who will speak.

The truth is, I know my ability. I will be doing the talk on that day alongside two more students in my group.

I am also patiently waiting for some students too who wouldn't be able to express themselves in good English but what they know is fashion and how to oppress everyone. Lol

The big part again is that we would be contributing a huge sum of money as said by our course rep. Well, God will provide because we still do not have any other option than to pay it.

Someone already created a WhatsApp group for us and I have joined. It's time to start working and preparing for the day so none of us would disappoint anyone. At least planning brings out perfection?

This would be my third seminar though and I don't need to worry but the only difference is that then, I did it for the secondary school students while this one would be done in the presence of my colleagues and other lecturers to be present on that day.

I would like to appreciate @Niazi420 for requesting to be my sponsor. God bless you friend πŸ€—πŸ€—

Thanks for reading today.

|November 19, 2021|

25
$ 9.15
$ 8.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 25
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I am sure you can pull it off successfully! I am introvert too, and that one seminar where I spoke to back then was still fresh into my memory. Felt like a boss! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One just need to be bold and be prepared for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will do great Princess and this will be the best of the best… good luck on it.. I remembered the first one how you went through with it…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you GozieπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure that you can do it... Just be confident enough to speak. Since they are colleague it will be much easier. Maintain good eye contact with everyone. Do not focus your eyes on one person, look at them randomly and you won't be distracted. I wish you success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! A trick? Thank you Success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just what I was thought about the presentation dear. I did it and it worked for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! The moving day is approaching soon! I am happy for you Princess. I remember reading about some months ago. It came quickly :)

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes, I also like it to be fast 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During Secondary school days, when a teacher want to run his/her seminar ( or is should say to be supervised), they used to bribe us(student) to be help them out, not to ask tough questions, and sometimes they give us already prepared questions 🀣. Doing a seminar in the presence of course mate, is a win-win for the ones that are fluent in English. Fluency and boldness. Just come out and blow Grammer, your people go hail you and overshadow the panels's questions. We don do am before🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 abi na Make we blow grammar for them face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the almighty God in his infiniti mercies help you my dear little cute angel @ princess Busayo, pass and defend your seminar topic perfectly well and then go home a much happier person dear amen. Meanwhile, I've sent my number to you now on my post though let me still send it again to you here. ,08107966256 thank you and ❀️ U more✌️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahala be like keke napep.

Shebi you talk say you no go tell us about your person life again πŸ˜‚. And you don get apartment so wetin concern us with you Fuji house of commotion πŸ˜‚

Anyways those girls and guys of their kind need to be called upon so at least they know what they are in school for. And these people are the ones you see is great attires on sign out day ad send off parties πŸ˜‚. Anyways it’s their choice.

I wish you all the best in your upcoming seminar presentation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fuji house of commotion 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Yusuf, you will not kill me with laugh

Don't mind them. They only come to school to show off but I don't care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s my princess πŸ‘Έ. We no send anybody πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to live like that in many of the residences where I was. I wish you success in your seminars.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? It's not easy though but one has to do it. Amen. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who says the student's life is easy. You have to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you good luck with your seminar! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introverted here too :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣no be everybody wey go school go read for school. Many student are just there to occupy space and collect certificate, nothing is on their head. I wish you success in your seminar dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naso! Some only want that certificate and they end up paying for it. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Waking up early just so you can take a bath. I bet I can't keep up with that momentum Busayo. Maybe I could do that for a week but I would slack in the next. Also, God bless you on your seminar and debate. Have fun learning!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! I have been waking up early for two years now in that house πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 🀣 don't abuse Ondo people o I have a friend from there o And they can be so stubborn eh Well I love speaking English even though am not fluent with it but still I can't speak Yoruba straight away without adding a little English in it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me. I speak Yoruba and English together because my Yoruba isn't fluent too. Lol

Ondo are known to be stubborn na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very stubborn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...you must haven't washed clothes for a long time.So yesterday your plan to wash clothes was postponed but thats good today you done with it before rain. These kind of seminars provide us opportunity to learn new things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I believe I will learn a lot during the seminar. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really imagine how terrible it can be to wash and find the rope so full. Its heart breaking and I'm happy that you'll be free from all that soon.

I went to watch the 400level students of my school during their seminar and I learnt alot, cos mine will be coming up next year. I wish you good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! I never went to see my seniors then perhaps I would have learnt something too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind me of my project defense, it turned well even though I was nervous and I even got extra points from one of the judges. A guy took few shots of alcohol to boost his confidence but he ended up embarrassing himself.

inviting is a crowded place is something I have done and I know what it is like, there is always a fight for everything that involves the whole house and you are doing a good job enduring that.

I am wishing success with the seminar ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This made me remember a guy who drank alcohol and was drunk to examination hall, he was not allowed to write because he was creating scene. He is also a finalist oo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People put a lot of things at risk, I can't try that. Maybe his village people called him from home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you success...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Prisca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place you are living is still okay. At least, you spread your clothes and met it there. It wasn't stolen.

I wish you all the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… no one dares steal clothes in my hostel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also really hate to talk to the crowd, probably I'm too conscious of what I'm gonna say. If I can do it correctly or not. Well good luck I know you can! Fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I hope to do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh boy, it will be my turn next year and I am dreading that seminar of a thing 😩 it's not that I am scared of talking in front of my classmates, it's the lecturers and professors I am worried about; those guys will tear you apart if you make a single mistake.

But seminars are quite fun if you prepare very well for it, as you will be able to withstand any questions thrown at you and also keep up the confidence of knowing what you're talking about. Good luck on your seminar Princess, you will perform well πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Those lecturers can disgrace though. I pray I will be allowed to say something before they send me away from the stage 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But for some Princess, they fear talking in front of the crowd and become startled, getting mental block and can't put their thoughts into words due to nervousness and they might have break down at any time, lol. .

You should have just put your clothes on the wire and let the rain wash them, then next day is sunny, and time for Mr. Sun to dry your clothes so they'll be ready to wear 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 can rain wash clothes? Hehehe Some people are always startled and get scared facing the crowd just like me too but I will learn how to be myself and not get nervous then so I don't make rubbish 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I remember when I was in my college years princess. My main problem is washing my clothes since there was only little space for the string. Sometimes it will rain. 😁

Good luck to your seminar princess. I know you can do it with your groupmates. Yes it's really important that there will be a preparation or you always prepared.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hate it when I wash clothes and it rained. 😁😁

Thank you for the wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago