A sadist being

59 101
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

My article today would be based on a movie I watched two nights ago. In fact I was so angry that I wanted to slap the lady but I remembered I was watching a movie on my phone unless I want to smash my phone to the ground 😄 it really pained me and I couldn't do anything.

Let me ask some relationship experts here. People that I know that loves talking about relationships like @Olasquare I want to ask these questions before moving on.

"Should a woman continue in a relationship where the husband is a sadist?"

"Should a woman still stay in a violent relationship with a sadist as her husband expecting some changes in him"?

To answer my questions, let me narrate what happened....


This lady had been married to her husband for four years, working as a banker which was her career, and because she do come home late due to the nature of her Job. The husband couldn't cope with such attitude and told her to resign from her Job which she humbly obeyed her husband. All of a sudden, the husband changed, sacked the househelp and security man with an irrelevant excuse to the wife.

She made his wife slave by opening the gate, taking care of the house, cook, just to satisfy her husband. She became unkempt as her husband wasn't given her space to breathe or take care of herself. She became a punching bag to the man who will maltreat her and inflict injury on her everyday. The man called her barren even when he knew nothing was wrong with his wife after passing through series of tests which gave hope that she was okay. The man refused to go for tests to see if he was the one having problem of infertility. Why then blaming the wife?

She has gone to the hospital twice because of this ill treatment from her husband.

Her friend saw all that happened to her and advised to file a divorce or report the issue to her only sister left to her as a relative. She would always say something "I still love my husband. I know he will change"

The husband was of the belief that he acquired and not married her due to the brideprice he paid and because of that, he kept inflicting pain and injury on her.

Along the line, she met a guy who deserved her. One who is ready to respect her and not be like a beast to her.


Sometimes, we might assume that people do not really studied each other during courtship which causes divorce in marriages but I looked at it in another perspective that "what if they were hiding their true characters and only exhibit their true color in marriage?" We aren't seer to see ourselves and to know if we are actually pretending or not.

The wife was surprised at the sudden change in her husband. He wasn't like this when they were dating and she was sure he was the right person for her. Why then such sadist attitude in him? What could cause him to become like that?

While watching the movie, I was assuming if it were to be me which I pray it won't. Let's just assume things right now.

If I were to be the wife, what do you think I should do?

Stay in such relationship even when I know it's not leading anywhere? I would stand on the hope that he will change, he will change. How soon will the change be? Is it until he kills me will my eyes be opened?

These questions already have an answer from me because I would definitely leave such marriage when I discovered he is a sadist. He derives joy in hurting me while I the victim, is suffering.

Relationship can be in two sided ways because if we are on the stand that "study each other before getting married", would you want to know if he or she is pretending or concealing those characters till marriage?

At the end of the movie, the husband was arrested for violence and attack on his wife. She started a new life with the guy she met who treated her well.

To me, if I have been patient for long and I could see no changes coming from him and I am still being inflicted with pain, I would file for a divorce because I don't want a guy to beat the hell out of me and make me regret ever staying.

I think, all these boils down to praying and talking to God for the right partner.

Back to my questions, I need replies from you guys. Thank you in advance.

|October 04, 2021|

33
$ 4.85
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my. The woman is only wasting her time waiting for the man to change. If his husband really loves him, he wouldn't do what he did at first. Suits him right that he got arrested

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If they exhibit their true colors after marriage, then walk out. I will like to think that the person that refuse to leave a violent relationship is likely having a mental issue, because I don't see how they will still love someone that tortures them everyday. They are suffering from Stockholm syndrome, where the victim falls in love with their abuser

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks for the information given. I would like to research more on Stockholm Syndrome. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome princess 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man is not a real man for doing that. Suits him right when he was arrested. I just hope women should really know the guy before marriage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they still need to understand and know each other well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believed that relationship is not a do or die affair but if the woman can take it, she should continue with her sadist husband till he finally beat her to coma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly my thoughts, I do not advice any one to keep waiting for change in the man, what if you as the woman die before he changes? Funny enough there are usually signs during the courtship phase, I think most times people ignore the signs and think their partner would change for them. Don't go into a relationship hoping to change a bad behaviour you might just pay for it dearly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No one can change anyone unless the individual decides to change. Walking away is the best instead of hurting yourself more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o, no human is worth loosing you peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why people should be very careful going for marriage. It can be difficult to fix and go for divorce, plus the physical and mental pain is not worth having when one goes into an abusive relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Marriage should not be parasitic like this. But also wife coming home late due to nature of job can be a real problem too. It's rampant today because so many graduates today only makes a working class family and not business class. Things like this should be seriously addressed, that "your certificates are not limited to employments only" if only clear aggrements can made btw couples before going proper into marriages, we will have less of this problems and of course, not something we'll be giving much thoughts in the nearest future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. When both partners come to agreement or compromise, there won't be any problem in the home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will not advise the lady to stay in that house, I can advise she leaves for her parent or friends house for some time while praying to God about it. If after some days or months and she returns to the house and the husband still did not change, I will advise she divorces that time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think any sadist would want to change unless they visit a therapist who would diagnose some therapy to such individual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it depends. He might be doing for some reason, who knows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever reasons it may be, he shouldn't inflict more pains to his wife na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know,I am just trying to tell you about the therapy part that he might not need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will leave that kind of j3rk if it's me. There's no way I will stay in that marriage who will just accept the beating. No no no! Even if I still love him? No way! It's not like the pain he cause can be ease just because I love him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't accept such too if it were to be me. No good woman deserves such treatment from a sadist man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The husband just didn't suddenly change... She just didn't take notice of the habit he had buried deep inside him. People don't just change, they manifest it once in a while but we overlook it because we make excuses for them when we should have been courageous to leave. I know it's not easy but this is why I always tell people to go into a relationship with their head and their heart at the same time.

It's a shame on the husband for not appreciating what he had. I wish she had left sooner though. He would have found his kind and she should have gone for her kind. She obviously didn't think too much of herself too because we accept the love we think we deserve. When we know we deserve better then it helps our choices and makes it easier.

The mistake must have started from courtship and maybe she feared she wouldn't get another man hence why she settled with him. No one deserves to be treated that way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Most victims would rather stay because of their love mentality to their partner and expecting changes in them when they could have just walk away to save themselves from such violent attack. I just don't understand why women would choose to stay which some would say "tori omo" For God's sake, can't you walk away and live alone with your children peacefully instead of inflicting pain on yourself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of them are concerned about what people would say and that's wrong. Others are in love with the idea of who their spouse was rather than who they have turned out to be presently... Still wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God help us and also open everyone's eyes to not go into marriage without taking along their brains and hearts. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣 Amen o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we see in a movie should not be used to judge the reality of life. I see no reason whatsoever for a man in this time to ask the wife to quit a job because she comes back home late except that man is a multi-millionaire. My wife returns home from her shop most times by 7 pm, that's not a problem to me as long what she is doing is helping the family.

The mistake most singles make now and then is that they enter into marriage before asking if they can get pregnant or impregnate a woman. A fertility test is a must before you think of saying I do to anyone else both of you will suffer in the relationship. This is especially hurtful to the men who are desperate to have a child and when they think their wives are barrens they result in molestation to get rid of their wives. From the narrative you gave the man wasn't angry for anything else but the wife's inability to conceive. Only a truly godly man can go on with his wife in such a condition. It was clear that the man wanted the woman to leave him but the woman failed to read the signal earlier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Going out for test of fertility is very important so as to know each other's status before going into a lifetime contract. Only a real and God-fearing man would stay no matter what happens to his wife because he would understand that it is God who giveth children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, A woman shouldn’t continue to constantly endure pain on the guise that her partner would change. Like really? That’s totally sacrificing one’s happiness and more for someone who can never be happy (a sadist).

It is sad that some of these things happen in real life too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It happens but one needs to open his or her eyes to such violence act in marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wrote quite a few things on marriage recently. You can stop by to read them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time when women were witnessing all this patiently may be for her family, for society, for her children etc. ...but gone are those days. Women has a life of her own - to enjoy, to care & share, to be financially independent . She has the right to choose her life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless you for this. We are now in the 21st century and not like those days that we want to stay no matter what happens. We have our lives to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never will I encourage such a thing to happen. How could a woman continue in a relationship that could end her life? Well, my simple answer is no without the need to start highlighting my reasons for saying no

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've never raised my hand to a woman. It is an enormous act of cowardice. Family violence should not be allowed and the woman who is suffering this should seek help and never remain silent. Those acts are punishable by jail. There are also cases of women abusing men. Those relationships go from toxic and lead to nothing at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by. I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really annoying when women subject themselves to this kind of treatment in the name of love. Anyone being treated like this should demand for better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Women deserves better treatment than being used as punching bag in the home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll not advice anyone to remain in an abusive relationship especially if it threatens the life of the individual. Because when there's life there's hope

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No she shouldn't remain in the relationship, but you know people can, sometimes face mentally or psychological problems that change their behavior, medically there a lot of cases like that Couples show their true colours only when they are married.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know why such sudden change when they could have just come out straight during courtship so both of them would see each other's true colors but not in all people.. they prefer concealing those wicked attitude until they have the chance to hurt one another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If she had submitted to the man and yet he didn't change and not traces of changing let her bow out of the relationship honourably if not she will died there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have to leave. If you did everything to change that person in his evil things and nothing has changed and it destructing yourself too, you should leave. I did. And I'm so much happy now. Believe me, not easy but its worth it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's not easy at first but along the line, you would be happy you left such toxic marriage. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, they might not show their sadist behavior until they got married. So my advice is to take time in your relationship and discover your partner well because you don't want to be divorcing everytime

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The lady has to let go of the man in other to achieve her dreams in life, if not she may kick a very big bucket in the long run

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is my concern too. Why would you want to waste your life over a man who doesn't care when you have the chance to leave such marriage? Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the best solution is to leave so that such woman wont end up inside bodybag

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would instantly leave that man if he laid his hands on me. I won't wait for him to change.

That's true, Princess. It all boils down to putting God in the center of relationship. Bu doing that, you can never go wrong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no excuse on earth ternable for a man who willfully inflict pain or harm whether physical or otherwise on a woman

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How could one even think of that? My dear friend, the best for everyone is what i'm interested in and hence that's the case, then i give a capital NO as my own answer. She's better off without a man than the sadist man who rather subjects her to a very harsh treatment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. She would have just walked out gently instead of escalating to such extent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships are two sided always for it to work. If one is only making it work, then that's not healthy anymore. Many of us have different capacity to love. Some easily forgive. However, we should be more kinder to ourselves. Abuse of any kind should not be accepted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Any form of abuse in a relationship is not allowed and I think punishment should be made for any who is guilty of such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it happens to me.. I will not wait for the husband to change.. I will leave him right away.. Because only my parents can hurt me physically, no other man in this world..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. No man has the right to raise his hand on his wife except he is a beast and animal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true princess. Before you decided to enter in the world of marriage make sure you studied very well to each other. Since it's the most painful when you are already married then when you are living in one house and discovering the bad side. You will regrets especially when one of you ended hurting physically and emotionally.

If I will be the wife on that movie. I don't have any hesitations. I will directly file for divorce. There's no purpose living like that man will only hurting me. I'm the one who felt the pain and burden so what the purpose of staying if I don't experience anymore the happiness in life.

I like your article princess. This is a great reminder for everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your wonderful comment. This is what most women will do also, walking away and filing for divorce is the best option rather than staying with a sadist who derives joy in hurting his wife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People indeed hide their attitudes before marriage and I pray we don't fall victim to that kind of human.

It is better to be alone than stay in an abusive relationship, I see no reason why she should stay except she is destined to suffer. The issue of fertility should be done before marriage and not after, living in a relationship with a sadist is a great mistake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. They ought to have gone for test together to be sure of their state. A SADIST is just like a psychopath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is beautiful relationship which need love and care to stay strong forever, its not about violence and agony,so if your partner is a cause of physical violence, you don't need to carry this relationship and should immediately file a divorce. I am sad to hear the violence she faced but thats good finally she found a one,who truly loved her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have said it all. When we are facing a violence attack by any of the partner in the home, it is good to walk away before it gets too late. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago