A phone in a wrong way

59 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Yesssssss, it's finally here and I hope I am going to make someone laugh out loud today because my experience is somehow funny.

Let me even start laughing before you guys start yours or perhaps mock me🀣🀣🀣🀣


Do you remember how I dreamt of owning a phone in my dream? Ever since then, I started saving little money as a child in a wooden can, we call it "Kolo" in my language. This is the safest way to keep money best known to us then. If you are willing to take back your money, you will have to break the wooden can completely to gain access into it.

I was keeping the small money given to me by my parent and visitors who came around then. A little girl who was desperately finding means of having a phone πŸ€”

It got to a point, I broke my Can and used the money to buy Chocolate and biscuits as I couldn't keep my eyes off the money and I stopped saving for phone. Lol


I grew up and was in the secondary school, and seeing my friends having a phone, the desperation came again but how or where do I get the money from? Will I steal? No way! My parents never taught us to steal to have our way. I kept it in my mind and I will always tell myself "I will have a phone someday"

My Dad's younger sister hired a maid then but unfortunately she was sent away because they find out she was trying to snatch her husband and as a smart woman, she quickly did the needful by sending her away. She still needed someone to help take care of her children as she goes to work early in the morning and return back home late at night as a banker in the city of Lagos. You know how hectic and stressful it is for people like her?

The family later suggested she takes my younger sister since she is a relative and wouldn't think of snatching her husband but she would have to be going to school from her home. She agreed. Then, I was in SS2 class while my sister was just transferred to my school and was in SS1.

So my Aunt bought a small phone for my sister so she can always communicate with her at home. My sister now lives with her, I and my sister only see in the school then. One day, she came to visit us at home and she came with a phone.

I was so jealous and was like "how would my younger sister own a phone and her big sis doesn't have?" I got angry and begged my Dad to buy me one, he refused and said until I finish my secondary school. Still, I was dying hard to own one but I don't know how to go about it. I left it at that.


I was in school one fateful day when a friend named Janet. She is a Ghanaian lady. She begged me to help her keep some money with me because according to her, she wants to always save with me and she will collect it when it is much as she wants to get some things for herself.

I gladly accepted to be her bank manager where she saves money and I told her when it's time to collect her money, she should let me know.


I got home that day, the devil started sending me words into my head, putting beautiful suggestions into me and I was also buying those ideas from him πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

"You need to buy your phone from this money, you can then find ways to return it. She isn't needing it anytime from now".

I obeyed the voice ooo and I went to buy a phone called "VISAFONE" If you are born in the 90's πŸ˜… you should know this type of phone. It also came out with a Multilinks phone then. The phone has a red and black case.

If you happen to have such phone, you are big 😁😁 Then it was $5 (#2500). I bought the phone and even used the remaining balance to buy pants and underwears for myself. Poor me, am I the owner of the money? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Little did I know, the devil has a way of putting you into trouble.

I kept hiding the phone away from my parent but you know one day, the truth will be revealed, no matter how long it takes. My Dad finally caught me with the phone.


Meanwhile, my friend has been disturbing me of the money which I kept deceiving and lying that I do forget it at home before coming to school. For how long would I keep telling lies and deceiving this poor girl? 😁😁

My Dad asked me where I got the phone, I also kept finding more lies to cover my lies. Come and see marks all over my body that day. My mom was sitting, begging me to say the truth so I won't keep suffering myself. Different object my Dad used on me, belt, stick, wire, sandals, still I proved stubborn.

Instead of saying the truth, I would rather endure the beating. At least he will leave me alone πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

My mom kept begging but when it got a point I couldn't hold it anymore, I had to voice out and told them how I bought the phone. You know when you keep lying, there won't be room for trust again.

My Dad didn't still believe me even after saying the truth.

To cut the story short because it is getting longer 😁😁 My Dad paid half of the money to my friend and couldn't pay the remaining up till today.

Thanks for taking your time. I hope I have made your day already? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

|September 09, 2021|

28
$ 10.96
$ 10.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Oh Gosh, so where's that friend of yours now? She get mad for sure? You know there's also a time that I really want to own my cellphone and thought of thinking a lot of ways just to have it. And one is also saving. But I just can't do it coz just like you I am a super fan of foods. So I didn't get the chance to own it earlier because I can't save haha. But later on, thanks to my mom her old phone give her to me and that's what I used during that time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't think she was mad as we became friends after the incidence. As children then, a foodie cannot save πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's good than, she didn't get mad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a stubborn daughter you were before haha. It made me laugh so hard. I can't imagine how many lies you said as alibis haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I thought my lies would buy them but it didn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried keypad phones since the time my mom bought me one was already the boom of touchscreen. Mine was samsung. That's what they say, no smoke can be hidden.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't think I can operate keypad phone like before. I am used to touchscreen and I can be very fast in typing. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can try 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…my first phone was Motorola which my dad has used and gave it to me. The phone was so big and I can't stop laughing now that I am remembering it that I could fall in love with it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I think the Motorola came with an antenna? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…yes, it has one deep green light at the screen like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, funny one. I haven't gone that far to get a phone and multi links was my first phone.

Beautiful memories you have brought back today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Abi oo I also used the Multilinks but it was my mom's own which we used for business calls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ you chop beating on top Visafone mobile ..chai. I know that phone. I never used it though but I saw a lot of people with it. You need to find your friend and pay her the balance with interest o. It must have yielded so much now hahaha.

I was privileged to use a phone when it came out in 2002. I used Econet then before I switched to MTN when my phone had issues then. That my WhatsApp number, I've been using it since 2003. I used a Siemens phone then and would proudly take it to school. Then, I would be texting my teachers in class and they would read and laugh. Most of them used Sagem back then. Texting was fun then though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How do I find her now πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Something that has been long. Year 2009😣

Come, you don become bad boy since childhood oo πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Texting your teacher? Are you texting to know when they would come teach you again or there's something more to it? πŸ™„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I texted them to greet them. You know those composed text messages with greetings back then. I just forward it and they smile after reading it inside the class.

Search for her on Facebook jor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? When last have I entered Facebook? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Let me even try searching her name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see? Hahaha.. Try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember mine was erricson. Hahahah it was a pasalubong from my father because he's working in Saudi back then. It's funny how we always want to get things done on our own during our childhood days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I remembered Erickson then. Children are smart in their own way to get something but it might be in a wrong way 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@princessnusayo, you bring to memory a very important topic. I hope to do a post of all the kinds of phone I have used because I keep the carcass of my used phone. From Alcatel, to Samsung(blue face), to Nokia (3310), to Motorola, siemens, ....... The list is indeed endless. The visafone you referred to for me is about a recent development because its not up to 6 years. In all, those where back in the days........things are not the same now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I have seen different kinds of phone then too before Everything changed now. Those days of blackberry too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth always comes out. ;) I do not remember the Visafone. The first phones here were Motorola, and we used to call them the bricks.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, those types of phone were out too then. My Dad first used Motorola then before it was stolen from him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this is funny. I also used that visafone, which was my first phone too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We are the same set who used it then πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. This is hilarious. So you endured tge beatings instead of just opening up. I'm sure your mum would be so bitter.

You wanted to hide te truth from those who will help you out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She was bitter oo and she couldn't stand me suffering then 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're the same as me o, I don't know how to save using that kolo. The first time I tried it, I gave up after a week πŸ˜‚ I remember visafone and multilinks, I think I was in primary 4 when it came out and two people already had it in my class.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really? Primary 4 using phone😁😁 That Multilinks ehn,,, it was for business centres then πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, business centers used it a lot back in the days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we are tempted into doing wrongs, you were so young and naive, now you know better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I know better now and I don't think I would want to make my children repeat same what I did then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha... Your days of growing up was quite funny as a lot proved to be the laughing cause ever since that time. I never ever taught by had bought anything in my dream before let alone using the money realized from saving some token fiat in my savings can to buy biscuits which you did hahahaha...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least your dad tried his best by paying half, I think you shouldn't have done that because you might have broken her trust by doing that and it could tarnish one's image but all the same all those rule of "if you no finish school, no phone for you" make them dey change am Life has changed

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Then, we were still very young and do not understand what trust might be then πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's a funny experience of yours and it serves a lesson as well. No secret can be kept for long, the truth will be uncovered.

*Thanks for the sponsorship Princess. I am so grateful for your kindness

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, someday the truth will be revealed.

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure how a visafone looks line but nokia phones then were huge lol! My first phone was Philipp Savvy but it's not that big deal then so I haven't used it much for I have no other contacts. Such a lesson you have shared. The truth will always be revealed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nokia was very popular then especially the Nokia 3310 No one can go away with wrong things or lies, the truth will show up definitely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee where's that phone now princess?☺️ Hehee what happen now with your friend?☺️ I remember this when I am college if I have a new dress, I hide it to my parents until it was revealed.😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The phone has been long. Since year 2009 She was angry a bit while she forgot about it because then, she was a true Christian and then, she used to preach the gospel to me then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. I'm glad to her that princess. She's a real friend to yours.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna know why your dad didn't pay the balance. I'm imagining that Ghanaian girl is on read.cash and reading this right now. She definitely wouldn't forgive you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe I don't think she can be here 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that the same phone you have now, Princess?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No, that phone was year 2009 and it has been long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its serves lesson too, we cant hide any lies for a long time and when the trust breaks ,it tooks long tine to build it again and still the doubts always there.

I also own my first phone when i work as domestic helper in kuwait and it was 1100 model of nokia 😁 and its really make me too happy that time

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we shouldn't cover up lies because someday, the truth will come out. Nokia was very common in those days too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter almost out up such a character to get a phone by all means, thank God for her mother intervention she would've put us in trouble. She came home with an Android phone from school one day saying her friend gave it to her to be using, I don't like it for my child to take anything from anyone, so we make sure the phone was returned immediately before trouble start.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My parents also taught us not to take what doesn't belong to us. Buying the phone in a wrong way made my Dad angry to beat me that hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....it was her bad luck that she choosed the one who was already craving for money to buy a phone....lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But I am sad to hear the beating your father gave you with sticks and belts... πŸ˜‚I hope after that you never committed such kind of act again...lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Since then, I never did something like that again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! That was really funny. Btw, did your friend asked you for a remaining money? Hehe and where is the phone?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She didn't ask again because she knew I couldn't afford to pay back then. The phone has been long since year 2009. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago