A day well spent.

9 40
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Every day is a good day. There is something to learn, care and celebrate.”

Amit Ray

Like I said yesterday, the day was bright for me, making me believe it would be the best. It was one amazing day I had yesterday and all thanks to God too. Waking up very early is always something I always look forward to except on some days I feel weak to get up but on other days, even people we are living together will know something is up for this lady. I love to show a positive vibe around me and this must first start with me.

Having completed half of the day's work around 11 am, I took my bath. For this, I changed my pattern yesterday because normally, I take my bath first before starting my task but since I have control over my life and no one is here to order me to do things, I just do things sometimes just to please me. No one would question or query me.

I took my bath and found something to eat. I made an appetizer which was cornflakes, milk and peanuts. My friend had planned to go to the market yesterday and I wanted to use the advantage to send her in to help me get some stuff to prepare my soup. I went to buy pepper and grinded it with my hand using the local grinder. It's been long I used this stone grinder and I decided to use it yesterday so as to have a different taste.

My friend came out and asked what was I preparing for the day. I reminded her that I was waiting for her so she could help me get fish and other stuff. Then, she broke the news to me that she isn't going again until today because she felt weak. Though it was painful, I had to understand her. This means I would be devising another means to prepare my meal. She apologized and told me to find something else as an alternative so I can wait till today. I agreed and the plan for my meal changed.

Since I had already grinded the pepper, I boiled it and used a little of it to make Jollof Spaghetti with Fried Plantain. A few minutes later, my friend's fiance called her to come and keep his company at his office. Since it would be only me at home because many students had travelled after finishing their exams, I don't want to be the only one at home as that would surely be boring for me. I followed her to the office and we spent two hours there while we all came back home thereafter.

Sometimes, what you budgeted for might change and this is bound to happen to us. I already calculated and budgeted my spending till I travel for the wedding and return back. I didn't plan to spend any other money apart from the one I have planned for. But a woman was hawking yams and because I crave eating Yams, I bought two raw yams which cost $2. This already affected the ones I budgeted for but it's no problem since it's the food I will eat.

I rested for a while before jumping into the online world on my system and I worked for a few hours before the electricity came. That gave me more strength to keep working and I used more than 3 hours working online, both Readcash and Hive as I was interchanging both. Thank God for my laptop as it helps me open different tabs and was faster than using the phone. My phone would have been freezing and gotten hot if I used it more but with the laptop, it was smooth for me as I kept enjoying the moment. After finishing that, I watched the remaining movie I was yet to finish, titled The Woman King. I am recommending this movie to you as it is so interesting.

I am awake this morning full of gratitude and already started working online as I wouldn´t want the day to go without doing something meaningful. Besides, I will be going for an evening service in church later today and I should have covered a lot so that when I return at night, there wouldn't be much to do again.

Thanks for your time.

Image by George Dolgikh from pexels.

[November 22, 2022] (No 321 articles for the year)

11
$ 0.58
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

It so happens that sometimes our plans get snapped. May be for good or bad. But good that you were able to spend sometime out. I have too many yams in my garden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cornflakes and peanuts? Wow, rich kids 😆 my go-to appetizer is also cornflakes and I usually use that to keep hunger at bay before I finish cooking the main meal. My cornflakes recently got finished sef, I need to go and restock

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Were you brought up in the rural settings? I guess NO. How did you come out the difference in taste of using stone grinder to the machine? Please answer me😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though, all you've had here was an interesting day so far, hope I will have this someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lively routine with lot of things in life . I love the life without having stick in other's hand to commend us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know that you are having a good day which everyone is wishing to have😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had better go and watch that movie. I've been seeing people post nice comments about it. Your day really went well and it wasn't boring at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watched Woman King before. It is a very interesting movie. It is about Nanisca, Izogie, Nawi and Amenda. It's a very nice movie that you will enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I have new movie to watch princess. I will add it to my list. I'm sure it's a great movie as what you said. 😊 I love the cornflakes, milk and peanuts. So delicious princess. 🤤🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago