When did I start adopting?

13 49
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Dogs, Cats

...Choose kindness without expecting one in return...

Adoption is a responsibility you have to do because you chose to. It is not because you find them cute or adorable. You should be emotionally and financially ready, I tell you even if I am not financially ready, I adopted lots of dogs already. Why? Because that is my heart tells me to do.

These are just some of my dogs. I considered them all as part of my family.

They are one of my greatest treasure in life. They are my stress reliever and my happiness booster. The first time I adopted a dog was in year 2014. My closest friend shared to me that her female dog didn't want her puppies anymore. I don't know the whole story, but as I could remember, she said her dog started to hurt her 2 puppies so I initiated to adopt one of the puppies. I named her,Yui .

May 17, 2014 - April 19, 2020

Yui has been my first love. I remember hiding her in my bag because my mom will get angry if I bring dogs at home. She was my bestfriend, my selfie buddy when I had my first phone. My gallery was filled with her images, she's just so beautiful.

She died last year due to Parvo, together with my 5 other dogs. They didn't survived Parvo, and that was the one of the painful goodbye, seeing her died while looking at you, I didn't even had a chance to save her.

January 2017 - April 11, 2020

A week before Yui died, my Sky died. He died due to Parvo too. I remember the first time I laid my eyes on him, I fell in love. He was on the street chasing the man who was constantly avoiding him because he claimed he didn't owned the puppy. Sky went to me and it seems he knew from that moment, he found his home.

I brought him home and gave him foods. He ate it all in just seconds and I realized how he suffered from hunger for days or weeks or a month in the street.

I got attracted by their eyes. They have these beautiful eyes that could capture a furmom heart.

Gamay [Little] , named her that because she was the tiniest puppy among the rest. She was weak and very fragile when I first saw her in the canal. Her water was the canal and I felt alarmed seeing her state like that, so I immediately brought her home. September 2019 - April, 2021 due to Parvo.

Spike, mom named her. I don't know the reason behind it but our Spike was a mama's boy. Died days earlier before Gamay with the same reason.

Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty

Veterinary clinics are very expensive here in our city. I bought them powdered Dextrose and antibiotics and anti-inflammatory drugs to control septicemia.

I can't share to you all their stories and photos, I might finish it tomorrow. Lol.

..Dogs will break your shoe but not you heart..

These are some of my remaining dogs I have.

I still have 6 remaining dogs here at home. I also feed stray dogs in the street. I believe that the status in life isn't a hindrance to save one's pet life. This is my passion ever since I was a little, and to bring them a Home is my top priority. Surely, money is a great help, but the heart and the passion is what makes pets live and be happy.

Thank you for reading my article!

8
$ 0.45
$ 0.20 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of PrettyDiane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PrettyDiane
2 years ago
Topics: Dogs, Cats

Comments

Sobrang dami na pala nang naging aso mo. Sana talaga noh kung pde lang sila mabuhay nang matagal, yan talaga pipiliin natin.

Atleast meron pa 6 dogs na natira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaahhhhh. Sana pala may konting warning ka. 😭 nanikip dibdib ko at naluha nung nabasa ko yung part na nasa doggie heaven na si Yui together with the other dogs. On the brighter side, we know that they are now happy and no more parvo and at least you still have other dogs left.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sa pag sympathize sis. Sobrang sakit pero yun nga yung nangyari. Namatay sila sabay'2 nang wala ako nagawa man lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga ang parvo. Yung sa aaawa ng pinsan ko less than 2 weeks lang ata sa kanya yung Maltese teacup niya. Nabili niya sa isang store then nung naiuwi matamlay. Yun pala may parvo. Sabi sa vet na may sakit na yun nung nabili. Iwasan na lang na mangyari yung ganun sa mga future dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. May phobia na rin ako pag nakikita ko matamlay aso ko, parang feeling ko mamatay na naman sila sunod'2. Yung sa akin every April talaga mamamatay sila ewan ko ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe Yan Yung dalmatian namin Yan po kinamatay... Nagawa nga ako sa mommy ko kapag namamatayan kami ng dogs kase talagang iniiyakan nya ng sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din sa amin. Sobrang iyak namin lalo na yung time sabay'2 sila nagka parvo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sis at hindi mo pinabayaan yung aso. Isa din akong dog lover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pala ung Parvo noh? Parang covid din pag mka dikit sa mga dogs. Kawawa nmn sila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, parang deadliest disease ata yun nang mga dogs. Super. Lahat pa sila namatay month of April.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great, Ate! Sana marami pang katulad mo. Nawala man sila, at least humaba buhay nila dahil sayo. :)❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee thank bb. True, that's the reason bakit ako nag aadopt, gusto ko maparanas sa kanila na they are loved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are sweet, Ate! 💗 God bless you more! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago