A day at the dental hospital.

13 49

Hello readers, trust you all are doing well. I want to share with you guys my experience at the dentist. It was a funny experience by the way.

I was a bit young then, I can't remember clearly how old I was . I discovered another tooth was growing behind one of my lower incisors. It wasn't painful when it first started but later ini, it started to hurt, then it stopped again.

The additional tooth really disfigured my dentition. I managed it for a year, then the pain began again. So now my dad was left with no choice but to take me to the dentist to get it removed. That was were it all started.

On the morning of the appointment, my mum made I and my dad some breakfast because we had to see the dentist very early in the morning. As I was eating I lost one of my milk tooth, though it was wiggling before which is normal for kids. They began to laugh at me, I joined them to laugh too, exposing the tooth I had just lost which made the whole situation even funnier.

We finished eating breakfast, then I hoped into my dad's car. On our way to the dentist,he asked me how I felt about the tooth being removed, I told him I was happy because I would be relieved of the pain and I'd have a nice dentition once again.

We finally got to the dentist, his name was Dr. Ricket. He asked me to sit on a chair, he used something like a torch light to examine my tooth. He asked me to lie down on a surgical chair which was almost looking like a chair but I could relax my back with my head facing up comfortably.

At this point I was getting scared because I just thought it was a simple thing, why is it looking like I want to be operated on? . My dad noticed I was scared, so he told me to calm down and do as the dentist says.

He asked me to open to open my mouth wide, I did so, then he brought a syringe close to my mouth, I sprang up and ran out of the place in fear, then he called me back and explained what it was meant for, he said that it's an anaesthesia , so that I won't feel any pain when he wants to remove the tooth.

I went back Into the theatre with boldness, I laid on the bed,but when I saw the syringe again, I got scared and sprang up again and ran outside. A nurse approached me from nowhere, she carried me on her shoulders into the theatre, I was forced to lie on the bed. Then I began to beg the doctor not to harm me 🥺.

Ohh ..... poor little me 🥺

He told me it wouldn't hurt, I wouldn't even know by the the time he was done. So I closed my eyes and opened my mouth wide, when I opened my eyes, I saw the dentist smiling,then he said : you see? I told you it wouldn't hurt. I began to smile too, after few minutes I began to feel the effects of the anaesthesia, I couldn't feel my mouth anymore (it felt really weird 😂).

The doctor proceeded to removing the tooth. I do not know details about that because I obviously couldn't see my mouth. When he was done he prescribed some medications and gave it to my dad, then it showed me the tooth, it was really long and yeah it was white 😊

My dad drove us home and on the way he bought me some snacks. I was happy. When I got home I told the family my experience and we all laughed.

That was my experience at the dental hospital. I hope we enjoyed it.

Till next time...... Peace ✌️

8
$ 3.33
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 3
Sponsors of Preshdan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is so funny 😂😂 Nicee experience lolss 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't even imagine the pain you went through especially as a kid, it must have been quite painful and I heard that the tooth pain is the most painful in the whole body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.... It was really painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine the look on your face when the nurse grabbed you out of nowhere and took you back to the theatre. I would have screamed at that point. I've been to the dentist once two years ago but it was for scaling and polishing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really scary 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomorrow I have to go to the dentist's office because they are going to extract a tooth that swelled my face last weekend. Reading your content made my heart race... I hate dentists... hahahaha... tomorrow I will see if I tell my current story about my tooth and me... hahahaha.... thanks for sharing your story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol..... I think you said something about that in one of your articles. I'm looking forward to you sharing your experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 you're scared of ordinary syringe. When I was in your shoes I didn't even use anesthesia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 how come you didn't use anesthesia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is for the weak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao 😆😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dental is important to ourselves so that we can continue to take care of our teeth. The dental needs to be monitored so as not to damage our teeth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah..... you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago