Unbelievable

16 40
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Eh? Start of the month, I wanted to start strong and make the most of this platform. But guess what?

If distraction is going to come your way, distraction will find its way no matter how you dodge it. That is the insane version of my Murphy's law.

I thought I had the strategy laid out and figured out. But what good is a strategy if you are not going to move a muscle to push it, right?

This is the part where I interject this thought:

Same goes with our candidates for the upcoming elections. They all have good platforms and some may have promising background and track record and some supporters would bet their lives (and burn bridges) also just to stand by their candidates. That is what they have - strategy. But what good would that be if they cannot push it?

I am not siding on anyone. Besides, they can plot out all their strategies but it would still be a different ball game when you're seated. You see a different perspective and you see how wildly dirty leading a country is. But let us leave that up to them brave souls who dared to lead. As always, we, who only see from where we stand would always comment only on things we see from the ground.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Anyhow, I had to let that out. I have other lengthy thoughts on that and I admit these days current events have been the ones bothering me and getting in my head. All I needed to do was to click publish on some drafts I have saved up (reviewing my queue I only have one hahaha not enough to make up for days I was not able to publish) and create more from the articles from co-readers I have bookmarked. I made my May month easy but I have things in my head I have to write down elsewhere if I want it cleared up.

Am I disappointed with myself? Far from it. I am in disbelief, yes. But I guess that is the beauty of living everyday, yeah? We get to know ourselves better. I am amazed at how lazy I can be because I am wrestling with my thoughts. All I needed was to click Publish. Yet I cannot. Because my focus goes back to a lot of self-talk instead.

...a lot of silent prayers for my country.

I have learned few days back to be comfortable with writing mostly using my phone. Just click write an article and tap away. I thought since I have lodged up a lot of drafts through my phone last few weeks of April, it would be easy to do the same for May.

But it is not yet too late, right? We're still on the second week and a lot is happening. We can filter out some that we can share and some we cannot, we leave unwrapped.


How are you?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

9
$ 7.41
$ 7.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

I'm going back to slacking off again here. I can't do the two article per day that I have been aiming for lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagiging doubtful na nga ko sa system kasi nakikita ko na khit gumagmit nang pcos may mga kababalaghan pa ring nangyayari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi sabi na nga. May mga balita na...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that you wouldn't find it that hard to write a bunch. With your flowery vocabulary and superb insights, that will be a walk in the park for you laabs. Also good luck Pilipinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamt sa encouragement kudo kudo lods!!! Someday gusto ko magkaron din series gaya niyo nija uncle ed tengolotodo....

Onga eh.. ingat sa botohan ... Ang improtante we can recover from all this campaign hype and then get back to helping our country as one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha kayanga kaya mo yun... :) series ko puro umpisa lang eh. ahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis. We need a lot of prayers for our country today, Election na bukas, God bless the Philippines.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ingats sa botohan sis! Prayers upppp for our countreee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes we can still do it sis.. go go aja! fighting!

It's almost election day.. but first, let me greet your mom a happy mother's day!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks you sis will tell nanay! Happy mother's day sa iyo!!! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaisip tuloy ako bigla if ano manyayare kapag bago na presidente 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Prayer ko na thw next president will continue the good things that was started and ongoing by duterte. And sana forward looking din! Ingat bukas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when I'm alone, I tend to reflect on my write ups and realize that I think I need to do more. But then, sometimes due to my hectic sched, I tend to focus on what comes in my mind as of the moment. Anyway, I hope the right leaders will be elected on the upcoming election.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that happens. Haha. Yep praying for tomorrow's big event!! You keep safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have seen candidates come and go along with the plenty promises they made to us without fulfilling any. May God help us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Leading is never easy.. lying is easy .. howell.. still praying we see the good ans pray to see the good and learn from the bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago