Thought I did But I did Not

25 46
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Sleep was weird. It happens on a monthly basis. At least it was not insomnia this time. I gave up on work last night thinking I did awesome, and yes patting my shoulders for job well-done. I was thinking if I would want to setup my projector so I won't be holding my phone while watching Netflix but decided against it. I would still be moving around stuff next day (today) so that means I will have to shove the setup again which will mess up the area I already "fixed".

Things around the house do not maintain themselves, yeah? And these dusts seem to have upped their game and they are coming in strong.

My fan after the guys did some awesome but major dusty work

And there are dusts that stick like crazy!

What is crazier is that it is already Friday! I have been in and out of noise and read hitting the bell, refreshing pages, seeing upvotes, commenting on some, liking on some and then I realized I do not have an article for like, since when? Since Tuesday? Monday?

And yet I have had this thinking that everytime I checked on read that I did type up some articles and clicked publish. But No! That was actually days ago! That disconnect between what my mind made me think and what I actually did not do is partly hilarious for me. So I thought I was generating extra BCHs but I am not. It would have been nice had my brain and my body really did coordinate and had that "plan" materialize. That way, I had some to stash in Kucoin and some in Binance and some in Nexo and some to hold some to move around.

Has it ever happened to you?

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

You thought you did do something already but did not actually do it in reality? It was not daydreaming it was just a plan that somehow did not happen because you thought you already did put an effort to it. And at some point also counted that activity as something that made you tired but fulfilled for the day. Because you mentally put a check mark on that to the list of things to do for the day.

Everything and everyone is busy. But not all time is wasted. All efforts had results and they are good ones. Like say, setting up and getting my water purifier. Yay! No more needing to go to the refilling station or buying the heavy 6 liters if I wake up too early and the refilling station is not yet open. One step and another towards dreams and goals, though not in the cryptoverse. See, I could also use some of that generated extras for more things about this dreams and goals.

So here I am trying to do little catch-ups. I even imagined that I did the prompt generator again like three times. Might do that tonight and the next coming days. Maybe I will load up the drafts, too. So clicking the blue button will be the only thing I'd need to do. That's a plan! Hopefully I do have time! I cannot do the timed mode yet, though. I did not bring my personal laptop with me. Shedding off some load also helps you focus on tasks -at-hand that needs more attention, right?

Sadly the choice between giving attention to work laptop versus personal laptop goes to the work laptop at least for the five days of the week because we do have bills we need to pay, yeah? And personal projects to fund.

Time is super essential, too! I also remember telling myself that I would give time for music! But I have not played my guitar and my piano in a long, long time. Hmm? Something has to be done about that.

I just had a walk around the house. There are other things I thought I already did but turns out I did not.

I remember waking up in weird intervals last night and thought I am going to put out the lights but none of that happened. I fell right back asleep. Deep quick but shallow quick, too, because I remember thinking that and waking up getting surprised like three times that my lights are still on.

Also last night, before lying down on the couch, I fixed a good cup of joe to wind down. And I thought I already drank from it but after a long political conversation in the messenger with my friends, I looked up from my phone and the coffee mug is still full.

I also thought I already threw my empty large coke cup but I looked at my dining table and yep it is still there!

There is this one thing I know that happens to everyone. I think most have already been a victim of...

...thinking you pressed that cook plunger on the rice cooker but never really did.... And sometimes in the flurry of busy and fast, thought it was plugged in but it was not.

Rice cooker : two points

Cooker (certainly not me) : zero.


Morning rambles brought you by:

  • waking up earlier than my usual,

  • the good cold breeze outside,

  • the thought that I jogged around the neighborhood but did not

  • and the busy day ahead.

Have a great Friday!

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

16
$ 6.30
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

That rice cooker sounds familiar ehhhhh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it happens. The stove is what I fear the most. Thinking you'd turned it off but actually didn't and the pan burns. Aaargh. There are doozy moments and you're multi-tasking and in your head one item has been ticked off the list like calling someone but you didn't. I try not to get doozy. If sleepy, I take a nap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha also browsing through messages you thought you already replied to and was waiting for their reply only it turns out you never sent any response to them hahaha.

Uy the stove is scary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I will be away from home, I always overthink if I unplugged all the appliances hehe. Nakaka drain ng utak minsan pero keri lang din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan napapabalik pa ako kasi di ko din sure if na unplug ko ba dapat ko na unplug.. minsan pa yung kung na lock ko nga ba yun pinto o hindi hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I and my mom back then do get in a fight when she ask me to do something and I feel like I have done it, when she ask.. I would say I have only to turn out that I haven't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaahah.. and you cannot justify what happened to moms that is complete disobedience or laziness hahaah hilarious when you look back and think about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she will just count it as laziness.. Now we are best of friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool to know. And eventually when it's your turn to your kids , You will have something to look back to and laugh real hard about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, I think I would have known better then, I just hope I'm well understanding so I won't judge their little mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Due to overthinking of many works, we forgot something that is important. I thought I did but I did not. Like plugging the water dispenser unknowingly the bottle is empty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah oh gosh that is one other blooper. And then you waited some time before getting water ... Then when you were about to get water.... No water.. ahhh.. the dread!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha relate much ako dito..na akala ko may nagawa nako yun pala nakag tengga pa na gagawin..advance mag isip masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a faaaact! Apir mommy k.. busy kasi utak natin kala natin nakakasunod ang ating mg galamay hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at first look i really thought it's a paper plate HAHAHAHA then saka ko na realize na wala naman atang paper plate na may Asahi wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagong brand beh hahahahba joke.. kulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talagang maka relate sa rice cooker haha, Yung gutom na gutom ka na at akala mo luto na yung kanin nag hintay ka pa ng ilang minuto tapos pag bukas mo ng takip ng rice cooker may tubig pa, yun pala Hindi na pindot. 😭 Mas masakit pa Siya sa break-up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yung mangdidilim paninging mo .. di mo mawari kung sa gutom o sa frustration ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahah yung rice cooker talaga. When they told you to prepare everything in the table but it turns out that the food wasn't cooked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos confident ka pa kasi alam mong tama sukat ng bigas at tubig mo! Hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate atee, na try ko yan. Kakain na sana kami ee, handa na lahat pero diko na ON yung rice cooker hahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung maiyak iyak ka sa gutom at sa inis sa sarili at gusto mo muna agtago sa ilalim ng mesa kasi gutom-galit looks talaga binibigay nila sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its happens to me too Ms. Pichi. Like, I was thinking that I have unplugged the flashlight I charged, but I didn't and turned out, overcharged.. And same, I was thinking that I have wasted many days of not spending much time in here and thinking to payed visits, but I ended up doing nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha apir tayo renren..!

$ 0.00
2 years ago