No Pulling Just Yet

24 56
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Look! look! Look what the birds dropped in my pot! I am honestly unsure if the culprit was a bird or a bat. As you know, we have lots of bats in this area. They come out just when the sun was about to dip in the horizon.

unidentified growing plant

And when they do, they shower the parked cars that lack roofing with their gut outputs. Either that, or they fly with too heavy a fruit in their "hands" or mouth that they drop it mid flight. That is of course, a narrative in my head. We haven't caught anything from our CCTV yet so it's still a suspicion with lots of morning evidences - cars with lots of splattered fruits from their roof to the windshield and to the hood.

It is a fun and interesting living here and co-existing with nature.

Now back to this alien plant growing in my pot. I am amused that this one keeps growing. It's not grass so I cannot pull it out just yet. And so far it has not harmed the original "dweller of the pot". I am not sure though, if it presents a limitation to the potential of my original plants.

A little background. I take care of little monster plants. They all look harmless, cute and with lots of dew (when they are happy like tears of joy or something) but definitely not friendly to insects.

my old venus fly trap. no longer existing in my collection. . . my bad

It was an interest that bloomed during the pandemic, pushed by an old friend (yes the same friend who speared my chicken skin one time during lunch. who knew, right?) and I never thought will last for more than a year now.

Bybilis Guehoi and a few of the arms of the Indica Reds

The medium or "soil" I'm using is not the soil like most plants get planted on. I use sphagnum moss and it is like dried grass. In my head, no other plants will be able to grow and thrive in that medium except for the plants I am intending to grow unless it is a sphagnum moss as well ( which it is not).

But I guess there are those that do. And the bats (or the birds) proved my thinking wrong.

Now this plant, is really growing and thriving well. I am now partly curious if it will suddenly bear fruit or grow into a tree (not in this pot, though). But for now I am happy it is contributing to the oxygen (maybe) supply. But alongside my excitement, I am having a little dilemma of whether pulling it out is a good idea or not. I am not sure how long its roots have grown. And if its roots and the roots of my plants are already friendly under the there.

=================== A SHORT SIDE STORY ===================

This reminded me of a story from Matthew 13 and the end times vibe that goes with it. Well, because it is what's going to happen in the end times.

Good Soil. Good Seed. No Guarantee of Bad Seed NOT Coming In

I am not saying or declaring that the alien plant is bad for my monster plants. But, generally, we weed out our gardens every once in a while. Like in life, we do uproot some things that hinder our growth.

But, also, it is a reality that we get to co-exist with the bad or evil because uprooting alien plants may uproot the normal or good residents. We co-exist until such time that the fruits are showing, we get the harvest and then the season is through. Harvest comes, we pull them both good and bad and that's when they get separated.

================== End of SHORT SIDE STORY ==================

So for a long time, I have decided not to pull it out yet. And my plants and the neighboring plants (plants on the adjacent pot) drop their dust-like seeds to this pot as well. So the growth of my monster plants is continuous on this pot - and co-growing with this alien plant for now. Until none of my seeds grow any more or until this plant dies on its own.

But for now, let us let them live side by side. Like we live and do about with evil until doom.


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

19
$ 9.73
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Is that siam weed? I still think everything is beautiful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so not sure... Pero sabi nga din nila.. ahihi. yis ate everything is beautiful ;) How huge does it grow? lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are they called weeds?, for me the term is misused, all plants like animals have a reason for being. They are weeds simply because we do not like them or they interfere in the crops we grow, which means that if I am planting chili peppers and a tomato plant grows, that tomato plant will be a weed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since there are so many flies and and bugs, I think having a flytrap would be beneficial here haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaaa I also wanna have that venus fly trap of yours kasi they look so cool. Kaya lang pag nilagay ko dito samin parang di tatagalan ng isang week eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it looks like a siam weed. The one that you can use to heal your wounds by pounding its leaves and pouring its juices around your wound. I'm not that sure if it's really a Siam weed, though. Just look it up on the internet if it's identical to the weeds that I'm saying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ayane!! I will check with that! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never had those plants in my garden. They don't survive in the environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ano yan beb yung di ko alam term in english eh pero sa bisaya ang tawag namin is "hagonoy" yung ginagamit if my sugat ka at dinidikdik namjn para lumabas juice niya at ilagay sa sugat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ma research nga.. yan din sabi ni ayane sa taas eh... may bunga ba ito? o dahon dahon lang sha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to know what wee pp did to her Venus fly trap!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wee PP played plant doctor uncle ahaha. I laugh and at the same time feel bad looking back.

Classic case of when we intervene with nature...

I was so excited seeing the small ones sprouting. And then I thought they are not getting enough sunlight because the bigger traps are in the way. And since there are a lot already, it may be safe to start separating them..

it was ok for some time.. then I think they had a hard time adjusting ... not sure if it was also bad timing because it was their hibernation period, then eventually.. they no longer grew

ahaha now i don't have venus flytraps anymore.. may be a long while till i get a new one..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aww wee pp played the plant doctor. Actually, I used to have a venus flytrap and it ended up going to the big plant sky, I can't remember what happened, but now I want another one and look after it better.

Yes we have to be careful when we intervene, nature knows best etc wee pp, but I know you did it out of love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes i did uncle huhu... yes let's go get another one!! this time we take care of them better...

as another member of the group i joined it would say, if they were in their natural habitats, they will do fine without us moving them around or wanting to free the small traps.. because they manage and adapt.. hihi now i know better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm I say that this is a challenge for us wee pp. I am game if you are?

Now I have to see where on earth I can find one from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow such a nature lover you are. I am looking forward to know what is it 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis grace antay natin.. i was surprised it is growing really. I thought by now it would have wilted or looked dried but no! Its leaves are thick and healthy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe cge baka Namunga Ng BCH Yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh...So you really are a plantita Ms. Pichi.. Naks..😍 Better to wait for it to bloom. Baka mamulaklak ng ginto yan..Hehe.. Kidding Aside..

Have a Blessed Sunday Ms. Pichi..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ang nakaka tawa jan sis Renren.. up to now in denial ako na plantita ako ahahhaahhaa... feels huge kasi..haha oo antay na lang natin! tas yung isang paso meron nanamang alien plant iba naman hahah kulit ng mga nahahangin at nalalaglag ng mga creatures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some really unique looking plants, love that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

first.... those fruits splattered nn the windshield can also be caused by the wind... because that is what's happening here in our garage lol 2nd... i like that alien-looking plants and i don't know where I can get it.. 3rd... i agree not to pull it out.. but if you decided to pull out that alien plant.. i will gladly adopt it :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh yes yes... true!!! We have lots of Earth Elemental here and they do throw mangoes ... hahaha .. naimagine ko tuloy sis :)

haha I will wait for the other plants inside the pot to grow and see if pulling the plant will then be an option.. for now, it looks like it is benefiting from the current care

$ 0.00
2 years ago