Never Been As Amazed

13 26
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Do not get your hopes up. This is not an amazing writeup. And yep that is not an amazing intro either.

I am not a Korean novela fan! For real! I do not like the thought of having to read the subtitles just to understand what they are talking about. Well, that goes for Japanese anime, too. I do not like the fact that I cannot do other things and listen at the same time to the story. Growing up though, Japanese cartoons were dubbed to our local language or some in English. Hence, I was able to watch and enjoy them.

But that was two years ago. *Insert giggling emoticon here*

For a time I got myself sucked in to liking both - the Korean novelas mostly -though I can only count the few that I watched that I could say I really, really liked. I got to admit they are entertaining. I have not seen a repeat on plots so far. Also, they have never failed in making me tear up. Either they really have good story lines or I just grew super softie over time.

I am one of those who liked Crash Landing on You. But the amusement of that series was short-lived because one of my best bud kinda pointed out it is not as really nice. Lols. It was hyped. That is I guess a bit true.

Refreshing the list of korean novela series I liked just because we just finished one that I can say I was amazed with the writer.

Part of what was keeping me occupied days before this vacay trip aside from making sure I am still in line with my nine to six was the korean novela me and my mom watched together.

My mom seldom watches TV. For her, it takes so much time to watch and leaves us with a lot of chores to finish still. (I'm thinking, Not that chores really ever gets "finished" or done) So when she started to like "The King's Affection" and asked for one more similar series I started looking for one more. The same noise friend who recommended "Healer" to me also recommended, "The Last Empress".

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Have you ever watched something that made you feel really annoyed with the characters?

It did not catch my attention too well on first two episodes. But the way the actors played their roles stirred up annoyance and curiosity and then eventually amusement and amazement.

You know what they say about actors playing their role of being the antagonist and making the viewers feel that feeling of wanting to punch them in the face if they see them in person? It means they did the portrayal so well.

The writer really worked so well on angles making the stories of frame ups so solid good. We ended up watching until almost 3 am just because we want to know what is the new twist or new discovery.

So far this one lingers on my top list for now. The Uncanny Counter and Healer is also part of it. At the moment, the list is shuffled. Lols. I wonder what's the next story that will amaze me.


Still on a shaky new year start, too early to say "starting to be consistent" with one post a day because it is just the second day of the year and definitely still far off from writing well. But hey! Baby steps, right? What's your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

9
$ 6.85
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Aha! You're hooked na din! Yang kdrama di ko pa naeexplore. Maybe soon! Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me? Hooked? Nooo! Lols denial queen pa ate..hahahahha .. guess I am nga din. Haha and since andito ako sa province, nakabukas din si tv ni tita sa gma so ayan telenovela pa more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nitry ko din watch CLOY pero di masyado naapreciate. Mas gusto ko pa un Descendants of the Sun. Di ko talaga matagalan ang series na kasi inaantok ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never got the time to watch movie but surely I will hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penthouse sis juskooo nakakastress whahahaa mas nastress pa ko dun kesa sa research namin whahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhhahha same writer ata sila ni Last Empress! Na curious tuloy akooooo!! Waaahhh. Hanapin ko nga .. thanks thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching movies can help to lift up our mood 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have really watched movies that screw my imagination 😂. Lot's of them but I try my best to make fun of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, may joy and happiness reign in your home. I have seen Latin series that I stopped following because they were so good actors, it was very annoying when they acted and always achieved their goals, then I ended up saying, they are series, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ate, yung judge vs. judge sobrag naannoyed ako don HAHAHAHAAH. Gigil na gigil aw sa mga characters e diko tinapos HHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahhahahha bet ko yung. "gigil na gigil" hahaha parang close to mag dadabog eh. Hahah ..

Happy new year sayo sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Uncanny Counter is on my watchlist but I can't finish it because new kdramas recommendations are piling up hahaha. In addition, I am also lazy to binge watch hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sometiems we have to catch that momentum. Lols .. i understand that lazy go binge watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago