Let's what?

67 84
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Hello and good evening Read-itizens! This day felt like Sunday. Thankfully, we cannot 100% rely on our feelings. Haha.

Let's what? Uhm .. let's see... Let's get through this Saturday yeah!?

So here I am racking my head for anything to write and share. While doing that, I am treating myself with some tita drink of ginger brew with calamansi and lotsa brown sugar. I have been drinking that when I feel like I have sneezed way too many times for the day and I do not want to swallow an antihistamine.. yet.

I could just go with hot calamansi since I and my mom squeezed out a lot of juice from a lot of calamansi a month ago and preserved it in the fridge but I'd like to have that heat from the ginger.

I used to have a 7 in 1 turmeric mix but I cannot seem to find it anywhere. That, to me, was already a good mix. I only need to add it in hot water.

Ginger Brew plus Calamansi and brown sugar

The image above was ran through online background remover except I chose its blur effect instead. I'd say, not bad! Works on phone, too. So from phone capture, uploaded it there, had the background blurred out, downloaded it back to my phone and ran the image again to PicsArt. Just trying out stuff. The one thing I would like to know how to do is to resize that image upon pasting it to this editor. There is no anchor to resize or is there?

I have been eyeing @dziefem s article here and was thinking of saving it for some chill nights like this. Or should I say chilled-brain nights like this.

Except I am picking a few from this one from same site different section. A few or one depending on how long an answer I can come up with.

So, let us see..

Before you go there... please do check out my lovely sponsors
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

If I would be pointing out people who could have been wind beneath my wings that would be those people owning the boxes up there.

What do most people think about you that is absolutely not true?

Ah. Two things come to mind :

  • That I am the brave one

  • That I have things pretty much figured out

The first bullet, it was the canyoneering activity we did in Cebu. When we arrived in motorcycle at the jump-off point, I was fine and at best excited as the same level as my two other companions. According to the guides that will be joining us, the flow of the water at this time is nice and exciting. One added, "We will have not much of a problem with your group. The two looks scared but you seem brave and game."

At that time I wanted to laugh. And laugh I did when I hesitated on jumping the first jump. I saw the manong scratch his head. And laughed even more when I was reviewing the footage of our final jump.

The second bullet was from one casual conversation with a school counselor. We were talking and then I started blabbing about my apprehensions and I think I blurted out a lot. She got fully loaded with a lot of stuff I just said, she had to walk out and cry. Joke. Hahah.

I am a quiet person after all. Maybe the quietness disguises a lot of things.

You have $100 to burn, all your friends are busy and you have the whole day to yourself, what do you do?

What is the consequence of not burning or spending the hundred bucks? I mean I can treat myself to a massage and a food trip but then I will probably have some more left still. Everyone busy? No problem. I am keeping it.

Or if I am feeling a little expressive and at an emotional state or something I can send them their coffee.

Who would you most like to sit next to on a 10 hour flight and why?

This question brings back the I miss flying feeling

Haha. This one is easy. No one. Unless he/she is a friend, I really do not care who is sitting next to me in a flight as long as he or she is not a pain in the butt or annoying or attention-seeking. And even if you are a friend, I would most likely sleep even before the plane takes off. Not unless you start the conversation. So if we're thinking of some late popular personality or living, known human being, I probably will not care.

I love the sleep I get during long hours of flight. I am also amused at my timing of waking up just in time for the attendants rolling their trays on the aisle asking, "coffee? Tea?". To which, I'd groggily ask for coffee of course. And then go back to sleeping again.

Even if there would be a time that I am up and not going back to the snooze world, the chance of me chatting up a seatmate would be very slim.

Trust me. I am a very quiet person in person. ahahha.


I think that's pretty much enough for now. I hope you guys are having an awesome weekend.

Sending lots of hugs to those who needs some warm ones these past few days.

Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's aim for that #BetterSeptember

20
$ 7.55
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 13
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Tama, namimiss interpret kase karamihan ang pagiging kalma ng isang tao. maraming ganon, peru di ako isa dun, talagang nakikita ng iba ang takot ko hehe peru proud ako sa mga kagaya mo na napapakalma lang satuwing natatakot. kumbaga BRAVE Ka nila? SGE BRAVE NAKO HAHA ganon kayu eh. ako kase pag ayaw ko, bala kayu. nice!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahhaaha.. .. only a few of my friends can spot my fear talaga. Minsan yoko din naman pakita.. lavaaarrrnnnn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din ate, most people think that I'm brave pero deep inside nanginginig na buong katawan ko HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

high payb jinifer! haha ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate po ako doon sa tungkol sa 100 dollars na susunugin. Kahit ako po ay hindi ko gagawin yun dahil marami naman po akong pwedeng ibang paggamitan nun, pwede sa sarili ko po gamitin o kaya naman po sa ibang tao na nangangailan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

uu sana di nila tayo binibigyan ng pressure pano gastusin yung 100 dollar no? hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po para malaya natin sya magastos. Hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10hr flight..I want to be with my Oppa 🀣 If I could spend $100.. I guess I will go to a spa for a whole body massage and pamper myself in a warm tub. Lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

iniisip ko pa din talaga if kelangan ba i-burn lahat.. .hahahha.. .gusto ko yang spa and tub!!! tagal ko nang walang masahe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone's answer to question number three is a lover, Pichi. Hahaha We are all assuming to read that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha Mura! Sorry naman na hahaha. If may lover syemore ok. .pero pramis makakatulugan ko din siya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the right kind of people, I can be talkative but appear to quietness lol! 10-hour is a long time. I haven't been in a flight that long.

I'm in an emotional state. Badly needing coffee. I mean more coffee lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sendan kita kape sir bestie!!! MORE coffee hahaha.. kulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ate Pichi, brave daw sabi nila. Di nila alam hirap na hirap na ako. Na pagod na pagod na ako. Pero dahil siguro sa lumalaban parin ako , nangiging brave na din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

natututunang lumaro sa labanang tibay ng loob! go go go BC!!! ... kelangan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting! πŸ’ͺ thank you ate Pichi πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh. Feeling din ng iba na brave ako, di nila alam kung gaano nanginginig lamang loob ko at kung ano ano na tumatakbo sa isip ko hahaha. Pero parang ang layo sa katotohanan yung tahimik ka in person? Hahaha. Sorry sis XD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

napaisip nga din ako jan sis eh.. pagdududahan ko din ata sarili ko.. ahaha.. medyo sa unang meet up tahimik ako :D hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Pero baka hindi din pag ako yung ka meet up mo, charot tahimik din ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silence keep many things from the opening and as you also call it disguise.

Although I use to doze while traveling long journey but don't like someone who snores at all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha that kind of snores that vibrates.. yeah that's tough to sleep with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman po hindi makatulog sa flight hehe I'm enjoying the outside view and take picture of it specially when there are clouds. Naalala ko na namam yung first time ko sa eroplano, i don't know how to fasten the seatbelt thanks to the person sitting beside me hehe XD

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahha fun to see the clouds no? sakit lang sa mata minsan pag sobrang bright ng sun. ayiieee..mabait seatmate niya!! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't make any difference to me who sits next to me on a 10-hour flight either, haha. And if I can choose what I want is that the seat is empty to be more comfortable, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty here, I also think you're brave. No I really believe you are, honestly :)

I wouldn't want to seat with someone who snores, moves or talks a lot on a plane. I like peace when up there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha maybe to some level because i have to overcome the fear when adventure seeks it hahahah....

Yes yes... the sky time should be peace time! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you seem to always conquer the fear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That drink looks enticing, maybe I should come for mine. 🀣🀣 Truth is I've never heard of calamansi, it's my first time. What's it made from and how does this taste?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so jealous, you had done the canyoneering.. while I have been living in Cebu for more than 10 years and have not done it yet..blame the unadventurous husband.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wah sis. One off the bucket list sabi naming tatlo baka hindi na din namin maulit. . .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis. One off the bucket list sabi naming tatlo baka hindi n

di na ako sure kung mgagagwa ko pa yan..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awts.. .. malay natin.. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Pareho tayo sis, Wala rin akong pake kung sino makatabi ko sa flight kc tulog talaga ako. 1-hr, 5 o 12 hr flight itutulog ko talaga yan, meron akong shawl na malaki sa bag at yan na gawin kung kumot hahha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Taklob no? Hahaha.. in your happy cocoon! Sarap sleep. Lols taklob din ako para kiber kung maka nganga pagtulog. At wala ding magigigng evidence in case man trip ang mga kasama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din pichi natutulog lang ako pag nasa flight hahaa.. Naalala ko nung papunta ako dito sa manila medyo nainis ako sa katabi ko kasi ang ingay ng dalawa..πŸ˜„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

panira sila ng kapayapaan! hahahah... Sarap matulog diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap pichi.. pero panira moment yung katabiπŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahah buti di mo tinitigan ng masama hahaha. mapapaaway pa pala no? hahaha kulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dude,.. why does everything you drink seems so delicious, I was literally just thinking about making some ginger, clove turmeric tea when I read this, now have to make it for sure 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahhaha go go go dear! It is a soothing tea yeah? we all need that sometimes! Glad you're feeling better now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, drinking it right now.... courtesy by you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahah enjoy the warmth of the tea. be good for the tum tum and tumeric for any other inflammations of some sort ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quiet wee pp, often plane is a great place to sleep especially if you are sat next to a numpty.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

a numpty! hahaha. . . to not be bothered.. sleep hahaah love it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and I put you down as brave, yes I do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha in some cases may be. I do find it exciting whenever I do something that conquers my fears though. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are braver than you give yourself credit for, I read your articles and see your wee adventures;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a sleepy girl πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes ! That I am hahaha. I'd sleep through the flight and sometimes wished I didn't and just watched some movie. But really when I'm up there I sleep like a baby...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha! I can't help laughing with your convo here, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he brought up a fun thought hahaha :D ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to see the whole sky.. who know if there i seen any alien ship πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that would be fun though.. if a ufo flies next to the plane..I would not want to miss that either

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How dangerous πŸ˜’. If they take you from us? Then how we will get you back πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries.. I'll talk alien.. and tell them to grab you guys too! hahahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what 😐. dangerous girl ever πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahah at least we will all be there and we won't feel lonely ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will find out there my new crush 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She could be green.. if that's ok with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😐 no.. she might have long ears too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko din may katabi sa eroplano lalo na yung nguya ng nguya ng bubble gum 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

tapos rinig mo yung nguya haha annoying.... .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe onga tas galaw ng galaw parang may worm lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap pindutin yung seat eject niya no? kung meron sana hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago