Let's Plumb-out This Thursday Night

30 66
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Sandra stretched her arm and popped her knuckles.

Should I do this? Can I do this? Will it work?

Her busy boss asked her a personal favor. Something that her boss - Cynthia- can give her husband (Cynthia's husband lest we get confused of the her's and the she's). Her husband (Cynthia's) who the boss caught cheating multiple times. It was odd. It was not like her boss wasn't doing it herself. Her husband just got caught first.

Well, but she did say it is a separate pay check how can she say no to that?

She flips through her CD collection, closes her eyes and picks one out blindly. Ohh! Plumb. She then pops it in to her CD player. Her fingers started to tap on the keys. She stops. Rethinks. Proceeds. And after a while, she finds the rhythm and goes on a steady flow.

Cynthia said something like : Make sure to crush his heart.

That devil!

Do check these people out.. they are awesome, fabulous and lovely souls.. 
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Hold Me. That is what you whispered. I heard you heaving and slowly whispering it as though you are talking to yourself. I heard you say that before, love. I know you are hoping that somehow allowing the contact will make me realize there is a better way of dealing things. But this time it is different. I know if I start coming near you, I would only hear myself break apart. Can I be more shattered than now?

I am crashing. I am in utter disbelief that that would go Unnoticed. Are we counting on apologies to make us accept what is happening rather than wanting to change what was done wrong?

"Sorry, honey this is me nothing can change that"?

I know I have always been your Nice Naïve and Beautiful. And you loved that about me at least you said a thousand times. And I am tired being that. To be honest, I do not know how my life would be Without You. I have built my world around you and our little dream of having and building a family. I was hopeful. Now I can only think of them and thought of them. I end up with Love 'em & Kiss 'em goodbye.

And I have Taken my time mulling over things. I have asked you dozen of times hoping you can be honest. Because I know in my heart we can Sink n' Swim together and eventually swim through whatever that is trying to ruin us. I thought we are that strong. I thought we are getting there. I thought we are working out things to get there. But I cannot fight this battle alone. I cannot be fighting for a side that you are no longer on. I partly would want to know when I started fighting solo? But maybe it is best for me not to know. So no, do not say a word.

Now look at us. Boys Don't Cry but I see you hiding your tears. Except that with all that has happened I am second-guessing the sincerity of the tears that fall from your eyes and down to your cheeks. Are they Real or is this part of me being naïve this whole time?

I have finally made a decision to Walk Away. I have set my mind firmly on that one.

I am letting you Go.

I am setting myself Free.

It's a throwback Thursday pic I created long ago. Things you can do with blurred shots - turn it to typography. Translated, it says : memories of yesterday.. throwback Thursdays.. P.E.A.C.E

She stops and looks at the paper. She thinks her boss, that Cruella de Vil of a boss, is crazy for having her write this down for her husband. What does she know about couples fighting to the brink of divorce all because of a third party? Sounds typical albeit too sitcom-ish? But how would she know?

She only knows two things working with the boss, that Cruella de Vil of a boss - making her coffee with a hint of vanilla, sugar on stand-by in case her palate asks for something sweet rather than bitter. Ice bucket ready by the door in case she changes her mind and wanted a cold one instead of a hot one.

But no, the de Vil of a boss was serious. Even dabbing a tear from the corner of her eyes saying she cannot do it herself. So she asks her. She also has another special request. It has to be typewritten. Well, the first option was handwritten. So she haggled for typing it on her computer and having it printed out and they settled for typewriter.

Respecting whatever Cynthia is going through it is still tough, anyway, so she agreed.

And now she is rubbing her fingers that got caught in between the keys. She took out the paper. Mused about it and thanked Plumb's Beautiful Lumps of Coal Album.

Screen capture from Spotify

Song titles from which are:

Screencap from Spotify again

Jumping in late for the song title trend.. All because I cannot think of what to share for now. How is your Thursday guys? Days are moving fast! It's Christmas before we know it.

Hope you guys had a cool Thursday!

Edit: Tracing the origin of this trend to @meitanteikudo . He started this one.

© Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

#ClubBrokeBCH

18
$ 11.44
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 11
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Not familiar with the songs but I was positive that those were title of the songs and I was right. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis nga po ng mga araw, at ang bilis din mapanakit ng mga ganap hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah hello Bryan haah.. oo mapanakit no? kaloka...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't listened to one of these songs maybe today I will because I got confused when you associated them in the story. Hehe! The story seemed so painful to me and I guess to mend it is to listen to the songs

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahaha I just used the song title.. but the songs most likely have different stories in them. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansakit nman ate Pichi.:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, truth be told, I have yet to hear any of these songs. But hey, I might try them one of these days. Anyway, you made a great composition and great use of the song titles. Superb. :) Also, #clubbrokeBCH nice, I should be a member of that. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahha! thank you thank you!.. yes they did not see the most spotlight in Phil. The most heard would probably God-shaped hole and real. Stranded may be heard sang by someone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not a fan of plumb pro iba pinapakinggan ko dn 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeh may songs lang sila na appealing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchie! Sheket nemen nun! 😪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

P.E.A.C.E tayo! hahahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

✌️✌️✌️✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so touching and the article is so emotional that I have this feelings like I'm watching a movie nice one. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pichi is such a perfect writer. I don't think anyone can beat your style. Never ever.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh wow! thank you for that Kristoff! .. i bet you can! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow I can feel the pain. And I love typewriter and the nostalgic sound they make. And yes, time flies so fast.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Mura! oo .. actually naiisip ko nakakamiss din mag type sa type writer ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngayon ko lang kita na may plumb pala na singer ...ma search nga later

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ahah oo medyo hindi ata sila ganun sumikat mommy.. but you may have heard two or three songs from her: Stranded, Real and God-shaped Hole..

maganda yung God-shaped Hole

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may playlist nako sa knila kita kosa netflix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

niiice.. anong song nila andun mommy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madam sorry antok na ko kagabi kaya kung ano ano na natype ko ... what I mean is nakita ko na playlist nila at papakinggan ko after ko manood nang netflix kaso natalo ako nang antok ko huhuuhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah. Kaya pala yun playlist napunta sa Netflix hahah. Keri lang mommy k! Happy morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good morning pasenxia talaga sa katangahan nang mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha antok yun mamsh ... Ahhaa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagiging tagasunod nako nang antok ko madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman.. seryoso broken hearted? Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

tinatanong ko nga sarili ko eh.. "san banda?" lols... Thanks sis!!! mwaaaah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha loka ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago