I am afraid of me

35 53
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

The night is now silent. No more heavy rain. I can just hear the steady baritone of the toads doing their midnight choir. I suddenly wished for a few rain though. It is, after all, almost bed time and it is finally the weekend. Sleep all day, right? But that is fine. We have had too much rainfall from yesterday until today. I hope everyone in areas that get flooded easily are okay.

In no particular order, I present to you guys the things I am afraid of from the top of my head.

Earthquake

I know of no one who would say they "love" the earthquake. Unless that is you, please do tell me why on the comment section. The thing about this earthquake is that I freeze when it happens. Even just a small shake can get me stuck where I am seated. It is like all energy gets drained from me. Then after that my heart starts racing.

My friends know about this. That is why I get calls from them whenever there is a strong one that everyone felt. I am getting over it for quite some time now. I think. I do not want it tested though.

Geese

These seemingly innocent creatures chased me before when I was a kid visiting my grandmother on my dad's side in Iloilo. My cousin owns these that time. I was young like four or five I think. To go to my cousin's house, I have to go through the path way outback where these goons are lounging. I got chased by these monsters and I was crying and running going inside their house. I nearly peed in my shorts.

I never got over getting scared of geese. There was this one time just this year on our first visit to my grandmother on my mom's side in Ilocos. I had a chance to bring my bike out and take it for a long ride to the dunes where, I was hoping, I could take a full view of the sea.

just a few more spins and I'm almost there

I was doing fine riding along the non-elevated streets going to Paoay sand dunes and then these guys show up. Well they did not actually show up out of nowhere. Between me and them, they were residents. From far off I know if I go through there, I will be chased.

yep they are there.. you can zoom in. lols

They were going from one side to the other and eyeing me. Or I just felt like they were eyeing me. These goons stopped my momentum from going forward. At this point, with just few meters away from my destination I was really thinking twice if I should push through or not.

Thankfully, they got bored waiting for me to dare cross their territory and they decided to go back to the shade. But just to make sure, I did not pass through that side of the street. I went through the other side against the normal flow. That way, if some of them decides it is a fun game to chase me, I have a lot of distance to pedal quickly.

Turkey

Or Pabo in our local term. Please do correct me if that is wrong. You see, when I was smaller we have a neighbor who owns a couple. This time, I think I was seven (7). They normally keep them caged because they know they chase people and kids. One time me and my friend, the owner, were playing in their yard and for some reason their Turkeys got cut loose. It started chasing us. That was the fastest I have climbed a guava tree. I remember shaking from my perch there and staring at the turkey who was staring at me as well. Now that I think about it, that vertical clearance is not really too high for those two and they could have flew up there with me without effort. I am mighty thankful they did not.

So knowing what a nasty chaser these guys are, I had another incident with another set of them when we were in one of the camp grounds we frequent in. My firend then, was playing guitar and we were singing and then these goons came approaching him. Him. So the attention was not on me. So we started to get up and the leader of their gang is slowly following him. Annoyed by them, he used his guitar that he was holding to put in between him and the turkey and nudged it a bit with it. The turkey got hit lightly with the guitar.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

But boy was the Turkey annoyed. The turkey's attention was now on the guitar. Which, my super awesome friend, after hitting the turkey's face, handed me the guitar. Now that I'm holding the guitar, I am the one they started chasing. That got me so angry at my friend and after I was able to dispose off of the guitar (by handing it over to another friend), I started slapping the friend's arm really hard while trying not to cry. We ended up laughing about it anyway.

Lastly.

I am afraid of me.

There is a reason why I love Pink's song "Don't Let me Get Me". I do not relate to most of the verses there but the part where she sings the chorus.. .I felt that in a funny way. Hahaha.

Thank you @Eylz2021 for the tag. I can only go as far as here though. Lols. I am still thinking of other things that I may be afraid of but this will do for now. Hahaha.

Tagging : @ThisisGrace21 @JRamona20 let's have some fun with this new one right friends? Let's go!

© Pichi28 7/23 (published 7/24.. ha!)

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

8
$ 10.41
$ 10.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

You should put "No Geese and Turkeys were harmed in the writing of this article" But wait, that turkey did get whacked, didn't it? LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"slightly" whacked .. i should have continued whacking it after my friend handed me the guitar. now that i think about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, then you can have Christmas turkey dinner early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would roast those birds and eat them lol! Earthquake will leave my heart racing. I was in elementary when Baguio was hit with the worst earthquake and it left me traumatized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:( oo grabe nga yun la ako recall mashado pero grabe mga kwento.

Haha pag naiisip ko yung mga bird attacks na yun gusto ko tlga sila tadtadin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just reading the word earthquake gives me chills, always reminding me of the 1990 earthquake..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aackk the killer quake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed..huh, goosebumps 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that Pabo moments. Haha! That time when we were so nervous when a turkey chase us knowing that they have long legs, shall I call it legs tho of feet? 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha legs ata. Legs na lang. Hahaha iniimagine ko pa lang pabo iniisip ko hahabulin na nila ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kakalito pero sige, legs nalang. Oo nga eh, yung pag may nakita ka talaga babalik ka sa dinaanan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapasmile nalang ako sa pagbabasa 😅.. Katakot naman kasi na mahabol ng ganiyan .natry kuna haha.bata lang ako nun eh sila eh malalaki na .ano magagawa ko.umiyak ..😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaha diba? Tapos parang ang bad ko din naman kung lalabanan ko sila (parang ang tapang) at sisipain ganun hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of you too wee pp 🤣🤣🤣

Geese are awesome and scary. You know in Scotland they use them as guarddogs at wisky distilleries and warehouses, a flock of geese or is it a gaggle, anyway they use the mto scare people off, so yes they are scary!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahhaha. Yes yes me is scary! Hahaa

Aha! I knew they were monsters! Yes their gang is called gaggle right? I shiver at the thought of being chased 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes a gaggle of geese, I missed taking a picture but there were some geese at the lake, and the swans were having none of it, and scared the geese away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

noting Swans are superior over geese... should I be afraid of the swans too uncle? That would be sad they look charming those swans! Please tell me they do not run after human beings - big or small..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swans are pretty big, and when they flap their wings they are monstrous and have broken peoples arms. However leave a swan alone and it leaves you alone. Geese are little shits and will go after you for no reason at all, I am now visualizing you running being chased by a gaggle of geese.

Actually at the park when the swan family are in the shade in the bushes, the amount of people that go past then realise they are there, get scared and run off is funny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youch.. they are strong if they can break an arm! Haha i imagine the people. I probably would be one of them ahhahahahah...

Had they been the geese in the shade they will be chased ahhaaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe now from seeing wee pp being chased by a gaggle of geese, I now see you jumping back from the bush with swans, and screaming down the path haha at magandang umaga ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im really afraid of earthquakes po , Naalala co tuloy since when I was in elementary I experienced it so scared talaga yung ano nalang na imagine mo , Godbless po😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth... Kaloka lindol...... God bless din po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new challenge pichi.😊 I love this it's a quite challenging. I'm afraid also of the earthquakes, oh my! a lot of experiences in life. A Geese I don't have any experiences but please don't. Never in my life. I think I'll be running as fast as I can.😁

God bless you Pichi...🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are monsters Ramona!!! Haha Even now that i know i am bigger than them feels afraid of them ahhahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Pichi. Monsters in our lives...😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha can imagine the geese chasing you 😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they were scary bunch kaya! And they really chase with gustoooo.. 😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh is this another challenge? I hope someone will tag me too. Anyways I enjoy reading this one, and while reading I am thinking of things I am afraid too. Well, for me I am afraid of earthquake too. Who doesn't right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

EyyYy! Game miss grace... tagging youuu!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala Ang bilis Naman haha but thank you so much for tagging me pich. I will write later this day 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe of course!!! :) Excited na din ako mabasa yung sayo! haha.. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag sa eathquake kasi bday ko nun nangyari yun killer quake. Super bata ko pa nun as in natrauma ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung quake sa baguio noon ate? hala nasa baguio pa kayo nun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dito la union din, pich pero malakas din dito. nagbiyak biyak ang mga kalsada malapit sa bahawn namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭 grabe scary nga! Waaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago