Doing Half a Set of Q's

18 33
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Let us sneak in a few questions to answer while I wait for whatever I am supposed to really be doing to be done. I happen to have saved some articles of other co-read writers and it is about time to do my take on the questions.

Something light and easy for a cool breezy aftie, eh? It is still gloomy today here. (at least when I started this one. seems to be sunny now that I revisited this article). Though it started sunny. I thought it would stay sunny whole day.

So this one's taken from Olasquare's writeup from 2 months ago. Yes. I saved articles for that long. Imagine the list in my bookmark.

So let's see...

Midjourney's rendition of questions in my head.

From your childhood, are there experiences that stand out?

The awesome part of my childhood is it was when the neighborhood is a lot safer. Parents can trust their neighbors to treat their kids as one of their own. So the streets were not as mean as they are today. There is the fact that these days, it is super hot outside unlike before. The best part of that is that we all get to play outside after sleepign in the afternoon. The streets then have kids playing around (and fighting, too).

Summer is the best because everyone is on school break. And we have a game of patintero and we play it like till late.

Midjourney's interpretation of the Filipino street games

One of the experiences that come to me every now and then was the rope swing we found during one time we were going around in the neighborhood. There is this fat rope hanging on a tree. So we tried swinging tarzan-like with that one. The first swing was fine. Single swing was good.

But since I was small and the youngest at that time, the older ones tried going for a duo with me. I guess the rope can only bear weight for so much, it broke mid swing. I ended up landing on the concrete canal that is exactly my size on the sides. It was hilarious and scary at the same time. We were not hurt. Shocked yes.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Do you have a favourite holiday and why?

Christmas would be an easy holiday pick. Next to that would be the Holy Week because we can get a longer time off from school and work. Besides, from both holidays are connected to the best happening in humankind ever! Imagine Christmas is the birth of hope and salvation which is Christ and the Holy Week is the fulfillment of the prophecy of the completion of His mission on earth.

Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn’t want to offend someone?

Hah! Going back to childhood. I'm a picky eater. And was not a vegetable-lover either. So I those were hard to swallow but we have to. Sometimes we fail and we do tactics to not have to eat the thing. But I get caught. I don't think that offends my parents though. I think they know the struggle I was going through. Haha.

How does “knowing too much” benefit or harm you?

Curiosity and that capacity to absorb, observe and conclude is a real gem that can be a curse and a blessing at the same time. knowing too much puts you in an advantage in knowing to strategize your plans if "knowing too much" is in line with that. Tat way, it bnenefits you.

But "knowing too much" can also be annoying to some. It can be interesting, ergo, being a magnet of other curious souls who can also contribute to being a better you, or it can tick off people and repel them, too. Knowing too much does not mean you get a good look at every angle. You are just maybe a step ahead of one area of what the current situation is. It does not automatically mean you see all the angles. Knowing too much does not make you Doctor Strange though you can be strange to most. Haha.

So this is by far my answers to some questions. Do feel free to use the same questions to brew up your article as well!


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

images made with Midjourney. Join the fun there! You can join and enjoy first 200 images for free.

6
$ 0.72
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Nkaka miss talaga ang patintero, favorite ko talaga na laro yan. Dati pinapaaral ako ng piano lesson ng mama ko, at lagi akong absent dahil sa patintero hahah!

Food that I hate but I still eat just to please my patient who brags her amazing Bopis, hahah! Grabe dami ko nainom na coke eh para mawala lang ung lasa. Di ako mahilig sa mga laman-loob kc.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaah takas sa piano lesson. Naku struggle ko yun nun. Mangiyak ngiyak habang nagtutugtog kasi naririnig ko na sa labas mga kalaro ko .. hahhaa.

Ay talaga doc di mo bet isaw isaw ganun ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong amoy mo after na shoot sa canal? haha! Ang weird nung photo na ginamit mo dun. Parang ang tingin ko nag suicide na bata hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahhahahah ok di lang ako nakaisip na parang ganun ang dating hahahahahah.... Yung iba ding variations ganyan pa din kainis na AI yun....

Hahaha buti na lang dry yung kanal nuj time na yun ahhaahhaha.... So amoy araw plus amoy semento ako nyan hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Kawawang bata :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sinabi mo pa hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, my favorite holiday is Christmas, the vibes that aura make me feel alive and happy! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can remember telling my parents I wanted to spinach. Really wanted to see if it would have the same effect as it did with Popeye, lol Well I like it now but back then I thought it was awful it took me awhile to eat. Let's say I didn't ask for it again, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha now you have me replaying popeye eating spinach in my head haha. Yeah i think i also had that desire when i was a kid. I think for some like us.. we get to A POINT in life where veggies become yummy. Lols. I remember not loving broccoli but now I had to stop myself from hording broccoli in dishes where it is a part of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad I didn't try to suck it through pipe though 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is always the easy choice. Christmas celebration was so much fun back then but now we see it as a responsibility especially if you are a father or a mother 🤣🤣😂🤣.

Holy Week? I didn't know about this and I would absolutely love it if we have that holiday here too, to celebrate the completion of Christ's mission here on earth. It makes so much sense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really? You do not have the maundy Thursday, good friday and resurrection sunday? Waaahh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh... We call those Easter Friday, Easter Sunday and Easter Monday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing too much can be a double sword....marami kang alam pero madalas maraming may ayaw sayo... And yesssss I hate cheese with a passion pero tuwing tinatanong ako ng mga tao parang di sila makarelate so minsan instead of explaining myself pinipilit ko nalang kumain ng cheese 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Noooooo! I do not hate chocolates but they do not bring me joy same as it does for everyone else. Palit tayo chocolate sayo akin cheese!! Grabe yung "hate cheese with a passion"! Waahhaha ....

Ganun siguro talaga pag may distinct sensation na hindi fun no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang relate ako pichi. Noon after matulog tuwing afternoon laro agad tyaka ang sobrang saya. Hehe tas hindi ka papalaruin ng mom mo pag di ka nakatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu hahahah. Di rin naman ako tumangkad gaya ng sabi nila kaya pinapatulog tayo ng hapon hahaha... Pero it was fun!! Balewala ang sikat ng araw, alikabok, at galos. Apir sa mga naka experience ng larong kalye!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo pichi. Yan din sabi ng mama ko. Haha naniwala pa naman ako tas malaking katanungan sa height natin. Oo pichi kahit sobrang dumi na ng damit laro parin. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago