Love And Tears

7 35
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Betrayal, lust, and tears everywhere. This novella you are about to read is a continuum of the efforts of @Princessbusayohere addendum by @George_Dee here and then @Olasquare here .

Nancy had an abortion resulting from the information that her boyfriend was seeing another lady. No woman wants to share her man with another woman. Funny enough, she didn't find our if George is the man her friend told her he was.

Trust! Don't preach trust to me, please. How could you toy with my heart despite everything we shared? I came into your life because I loved you, what did you do in return?

Nancy wept uncontrollably on the hospital bed. She was so devastated that the man she could lay down her life for had just betrayed her once again.

George, you should leave now, said the nurse. She needs to have some rest. He was so dumbfounded that he couldn't give a reply to all that she had said.

Nancy, it's not what you think, I haven't been seeing any other lady. I swear on my father's grave, I haven't.

Please, leave. You guys can do this later. The nurse muttered as George stood to leave.

It's already a bad day for the young man. He could not put his act together as all those emotional talks from his lady kept pricking his inner man. Different thoughts flashed through his mind at the moment, he didn't know where to go. He tossed up and down the emergency ward of the hospital ransacking his mind on the next move. Then, a still silent voice spoke. Be a calm man. Be calm.

So, he sat outside the ward.

Where did all this begin? I haven't seen any lady except her in the last year, not after we started this affair. I want to keep her, she is the one I want to keep, not any other.

Inside the ward

Nancy cried herself to sleep. She'd been so embittered ever since her friend told her she found George with another lady who had an abortion for him. She couldn't have kept this pregnancy knowing the man she gave all her body, soul and spirit would not accept it. As she slept off, George was the first image that appeared in her dream. It was like a real-life scenario.

It is her birthday and they had gone to the beachfront to celebrate. George had a surprise coming, he had employed the services of prank-men to play out a skit on arresting him for kidnapping a two-year-old boy. This was to make Nancy emotional and maybe fight to avoid him been arrested.

Baby, am grateful for the day I met you. This last year with you had been the best since I became an adult. Thank you for loving me and giving yourself to me. Just know that you rock my world and I won't let you down. George continued ravaging Nancy's heart with these reassuring words from his heart, he held her hands across the table in the beach hut 🛖 they had rented.

Barbequed croaker fish with very big shrimps and a bottle of champagne was served on their table courtesy of George. She was having a memorable moment of her life.

He promised to love and cherish her till the end of the world. The only thing that Nancy could do was to smile away. She has been plagued by his love. What could be this better, if she had found George earlier, perhaps they would have been married with kids. But it's rather late than never, she dreamed on.

In the twinkling of an eye, two broad-chested men, wearing SARS uniform appeared in their hurt demanding for one Engr. George Edwards.

Yes, I am. Anything I can help you with? Georges queried.

We are men of the Special Anti Robbery Squad, Area F command. We have the warrant to arrest you for kidnapping and unlawful possession of arms and ammunition. The two hefty men replied, with a stern-looking facial expression.

At this point, Nancy in a state of confusion could not place it, what is happening here? She asked.

George is an Engineer and not a common criminal. What the heck is happening here. On her birthday and with all the sweet-looking aura of bliss. This shouldn't be happening.

As planned, the men took a step forward, handcuffed George but they met a protesting and never say die Nancy. She stood her ground that George was going nowhere.

Then she put up a threat, my uncle is the Assistant Area commander of Area F, let me put a call across to him. As she made to dial her phone, George fell on his knees, brought out a box of diamond ring.

Please, marry me.

Nancy suddenly went tearful as the two men clapped for her humane actions and resilience.

Gggeeeooorrrgggeee!!! Do you want to kill me? You know I can trade you for anything in this world. This prank almost tore me apart.

She stretched forth her left and saying yes to George. As she dragged him up from his kneeling position, they kissed passionately but continuously. Immediately, Nancy woke up. She had been gone for three hours.

So, it's all a dream, she whispered to herself. What am I doing to myself? George deserves a second chance. I will give him a trial but not after he has been able to convince me that no other woman is in the picture.

While Nancy Was Asleep

George drove himself home, picked his wallet, and joined a cab to town. He was going to cool off with the guys somewhere because he doesn't know what next to do. He had sworn never to do alcohol again and that's what he will stick with.

The guys, the crew he had always hanged out with from birth were having their chill in the usual spot at Rooftop bar and restaurant watching the Liverpool vs Norwich City match. He wasn't himself that's why he didn't drive his car.

Ola noticed his attitude and bumped in on him:

what's up bruv? Your face ain't smiling.

He wouldn't share his ordeal in the hands of Nancy with the guys, so he just waved it aside.

It's nothing man. I am just not in the mood.

After the football match had ended and all the chit-chat, the guys retired home with Ola, dropping George at his residence.

When he was a little settled, he contemplated going to the hospital or not..... He told the bold step and went to the hospital.

Nancy wasn't as moody as she had been earlier in the day.

Hi, she said to George.

Hi, George responded and continued.

I never cheated on you, I have never thought of that. You mean the world to me.

Her tears were gathering again. Now she sat up in the bed.

It's ok Gee, as she calls George. It was your baby. And am sorry for everything.

She flapped her hands opened demanding a hug, they hugged each other and their love for each other waxed stronger.

What happened next? Seemed they got married. Or the dream she had didn't play put the way she felt...... lets see what happened next as @Princessbusayo takes it up from here.

Lead image

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 11.62
$ 11.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

You guys are awesome! This is nice as we get to see different takes on the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the way this story has been moving. Really amazing how you all combine your intellects to come up with your own versions without entirely derailing from the actual plot. Well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing well. Hanwell has concluded it already after Olasquare prompted her. But you also tried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A combined fiction story I loved it....you picked it up perfectly. If at all nobody has done justice I'll be waiting for the concluding part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this was completely captivating, I'll have to start from the first part at this point, thanks for sharing this beautiful work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I didn't know you would take this up too. Should I say this is another episode from a season 1 story? 😄😄😄

Have you checked Hanzell's last post? She did the Concluding part yesterday. I am sorry you had to tag me though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think one of you guys should put the pieces of this fictional story together for a book. It will really be a great book with a little refinery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago