Let your Toddlers Grow in accordance with Their Milestones

14 119
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

“Dad, use this” with strong conviction! A statement of our baby amused me to the hilt thinking that those tiny screwdrivers were not meant for the truck nor for his motorbike to be fixed. 

He has the guts to give it to his dad with intensity that he would surely needed it. The way he handed him the tiny screwdriver gave an impression to me that Sage knew exactly what was needed to be done for his motorbike. 

  • Sage’s Messy Mechanical Skill with his Father: Those Motorbike and Truck Moments

 His innocent gestures of checking on the brake and other parts of the motorbike, stepping on it to make sure it worked well with the aid of his dad were just so fun to look at. He's just always on the go. Sage has a lot of surprises for us. We loved how bubbly, inquisitive, and remodeling everything he’d seen at 29 months old


**Toddlers are Great Copycats 

It's just so entertaining to see that our baby copied and followed things we would say. Things that he's still figuring out by himself, led him to duplicate what has been said. 

For example, when I say, "good night baby, I love you or mommy loves you!" he would reply with the same phrase, "goodnight" with the word "baby" on it where the first time he heard me saying it. He couldn't identify just yet that he has to say "mommy instead of baby!" His reply was exactly my statement!

But now at least he can say, "good night mommy, I love you!" there's now a distinction and identification between a mommy and a baby!

These phrases are so essential to be inculcated in our babies' brain and they need to hear these often. It boosts their self-confidence, securing self-esteem. Repetitive and daily affirmations are so crucial in their growth.

Remember that before they would have acquired any self-knowledge, PARENTS play a pivotal role into their well-being.

This is our good night statement before dozing off to sleep and "bonjour" greeting as soon as he woke up.

His morning routine with us in the toilet, like brushing his teeth, taking a quick shower is now in order as well as his potty training. Sage knew what to do when he wanted to use his potty.

On the weekdays as he goes off to the Childminding, he would choose what shirts to put on while on the weekend as our bonding moment if not chillin at the beach, Sage would grab my hand and vehemently say, "mommy, come baby works!"

We gave him that old laptop to play or mess up around with.

  • Toddlers Loved to Play! Should Parents be Always on Guard?

As a general rule, toddlers shouldn't be inactive for more than 1 hour at a time, except for sleeping. That's a lot of work for parents and caregivers, but a lot of much-needed activity for toddlers. (Source here)

that moment when Sage tried to utter the word "ambulance" incorrectly as he said "am-bli-lance" while playing with his favourite legos and eventually shown to me his output.

I want to keep this statement as it is implying that some parents are so on guard towards their children to the point of not letting them get hurt ( physically though not drastically).

Sage at 29 months old always has more freedom to do what makes him happy as he has a lot of choices to play around with. His favorite word at all times is "taye! taye...which means "run! run!"

He has all the energies in the world running to and fro and his dad sometimes was so worried that he might fell. I have to remind Patrick that older Toddlers are more active as they are now entering an independent zone of their milestone. So let them be but GUIDE them thoroughly!

  • What's the Rationale?

It is always important to take down key points about your toddler's behavior and how actively engaging they are to everyone surrounding them. It is necessary to give them FREEDOM to explore the world the way they have seen it, only when they're a bit unsure that you would GUIDE them to their direct path. 

As a first-time mom, I wanted my baby to be more "self-reliant", self-supporting, and self-discipline. I had so many anxieties before when Sage had his first day at the childminding, and I called it "separation anxiety" to the point that I had to check on him around lunch break to see whether he's been taken care of properly.

Fast forward, it was the best decision my hubby and I took because Sage learned how to socialize in a good and healthy way. Keeping him at home with a nanny might not be that pleasant knowing that his interaction is limited to one or us at home. 

To all the first-time moms and dads out there, whenever you have "anxieties or worries" when it comes to your baby's independence. let them grow and let them explore how vast the world could be.

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University
  • Let's connect via cointr.ee

  • images used in this post are mine edited on Canva

    #SHoutOut to my sponsors for their generosity and quality posts as always

Let's support Bitworkerrs

Here's a good read about Bitworkerss


if we could print our money, the better for the economy!

18
$ 18.74
$ 18.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 1
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Comments

I am a first-time mom too! My Prince is 18 months and very energetic. I just let him wander off around the house and let him climb the pillow he piled up. I am just on the side ready to rescue whenever he falls hahaha I also find it amusing everytime he will ask me to carry him then his eyes will scan the house searching for his next target to play with hahaha. I also believe that they must learn things on their own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nailed this..mommyofPrince...right we are just our babies' facilitator of their learning. They have to learn how to be independent so that in the next years of their developmental milestone, they can stand on their own..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it cute when the baby is more close to his dad i dont know but I want that view to me if i have my own family soon. Btw you're a great mom thanks for this ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey dear Sensaii, you will be a great mom too...my baby remodeled things he sees from his dad even to the point of charging the battery himself...guess he would be an engineer like him..lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that your kid had that childminding, I wanted my child to be like that as well but here in PH all schools, much more day care is closed due to covid-19, I hope when everything gets back to normal I'll enroll him so she can explore the outside world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

much as I wanted my baby to be with a nanny, it's too difficult to find someone from here, would love to ask help from my city in our country the problem is the travel ban...

yes I think it's helpful for kids to be able to socialize at an early age..it boost their immune system..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom of three kids here. I have a toddler as well (he's 41 months old). I just let him play by himself. He sometimes play with his older brother and older sister but most of the time, he plays alone. He also loves to play blocks. I do not help him or play with him. I just let his imagination works and see how he tried to make those things in blocks. He loves to make airplane, boat and helicopters. As soon as he was able to finish one item (like for example helicopter), he will run into me and say "MAMA look, Helicopter". What I usually do is compliment his work to motivate him create more and that's actually effective :).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i love this !Khing14! would love to learn from you too mommy Khing! your boys must be very proud having you as their mom... I can picture out how your little one says, "mommy look!" Sage is just as stubborn whenever he wanted to show me something.

And Yes...complimenting them..like I usually, "godd job baby! you did a good machine! and Sage would mimic!

great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an adorable kid❤️, I bet your son will grow a smart man. You taught him a great lesson that will cherish him in the future. God bless you Momma. Just a wandering newbie here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you! i will keep this in mind,first time mom here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know this article is great and helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids should be trained from the very young age. And this training, they get to see and learn from us right from childhood. Interaction with kids is very important

$ 0.03
2 years ago