The New SuperHeroes Of Read.Cash!

32 302
Avatar for Pantera
1 year ago

Read.cash resumed and updated the Top Tippers list, and features the real-time statistics from the missing months.

Today, we find in the list active writers that supported other authors with tips, something that probably many did not understand we were doing so far and often accusing others with limited knowledge of facts.

I was constantly tipping back from the number of tips I received. I didn't spare the tips, because I enjoyed reading posts from users that were honest with their approach.

What mattered was taking part in the process, engaging, and supporting.

Of course, tips are voluntary, and it doesn't mean those on this list are better than those outside of it. It is a limited list, anyway. Plenty of users shared part of their rewards with others and contributed to the platform in a meaningful approach.

Marc is intelligently supportive of read.cash and promotes the platform boosting writers and handing out extra tips. 

We should be even more grateful today that he keeps supporting both platforms after all the losses from last year ATH. Most investors are in pain, at least those holding a lot in crypto or even tech stocks that dump significantly since the beginning of the year.

13th On the List of Top Tippers!

Marc is in godlike mode with $160,000 tips given, besides his vast contribution to the platform where he provided $1,000 in BCH daily for more than one year.

I am happy to see myself in the 13th spot on this list and I know that most of the tippers in this list were contributing organically, to articles they enjoyed reading, and supporting other authors because they liked their work.

The list was paused months ago while I was hoping to be there, and hoping more will reach the top-20 so we would kick out of the list names from the ABC team that left read.cash and Bitcoin Cash around two years ago.

New blood in the top-20, as ABC is finally gone!

Congratulations to @Jane, @Ruffa, @PVMihalache, and @Olasquare for making it to the list.

These guys were tipping constantly, and deserved to reach this list with their content and dedication to the platform as well!

It was also a joy to see some babblers removed from a list that contains some of the top BCH community members. Right now, I'm not sure about only two of the names in the current top-20 list. Two users which haven't been active since the ABC split.

One of those not on the list anymore, is a known shill with a purpose to glorify Amauri, and spilled hatred upon his departure (and during the ABC split).

Many users are doing a far better job today than writing BS under an agenda to promote a single person above the project.

There are plenty more, perhaps a hundred more, way better than Cain and Kush that were hanging on that list because it was simply paused for many months.

These are the members of Club1BCH.

They are new in crypto but evolve fast, learn, adapt, and soon will be in a better position to explain blockchains and Bitcoin Cash to beginners than those previous "supporters" did.

Bitcoin Cash has depth in its fanbase today, a depth some were working underground in the past to reduce rather than to expand.

There are no secret arrangements or payment agreements to write in favor of one BCH development team and shun the rest with a predetermined purpose to split the Bitcoin Cash community and create a centralized coin.

There are no malevolent dictators today but serious people employing their skills, education, and experience and not fooling around.

The Bitcoin Cash community is healthier than ever.

Tip Nothing Back But Only Receive?

It is Voluntary, But What If You Crossed More Limits?

(source)

Some profited extensively from read.cash, especially considering the average wage in their region, yet they tipped nothing back. Another user a lot earlier called this greed, and while I was initially against calling it greed, perhaps there was a lot there I overlooked.

Particularly when watching a known user basing his content for almost one year on other publications and even profiting with higher tips.

Plagiarism is not so different from grabbing the concept others brought and passing it as your own thoughts, even the same day it was published! It is no different from plagiarism, especially when it is clear that you are completely clueless on the topic, but you just read something you thought will make you look more knowledgeable on blockchain subjects.

It wasn't great to suddenly watch someone clueless on cryptography writing about cryptographers ( the same cryptographers I mentioned) a day after I published my content, and using similar arguments I made. 

What does this mean? Zero respect and zero accountability. One time is not something I would even consider, although, it wasn't only one time.

The same happened multiple times, for months and months. 

Basing your content on my content constantly explains a lot about your character.

Thus I had to block this person that now creates shallow and uninformed biographies, while in the past I had supported him when he was under attack by another user for not sharing any of his tips.

Sadly, some consider supporting them as a weakness and decide to exploit this support.

At least he (might have) stopped stealing my thoughts and passing them as his own, although I don't know anymore. Of course, that person never tipped anyone else either, concluding a lot about the character and intentions.

Scotty 17 made it too in the list, as expected...

(source)

The read.cash user that was the reason the list was paused for months also reached a spot in there...

Many noticed user Scotty 17 was passing all his tips to another user for months, and way later I've read these users claimed to be relatives or something like that.
Is this a justification? Is this an honest approach? What was Scotty expecting with this attitude?

I don't know if it matters too much, but how would this look if I just passed all my tips to someone else, every day, without interacting with anyone else but only one single user of the platform? And getting there on the top (monthly and total) lists as a large contributor to this community?

Was this writer expecting to be welcomed as an honest user with this approach?

To tell you the truth this wasn't the only weird thing I've seen on read.cash. 

Someone else reached that list last year by exchanging back and forth $200 tips twice and used the position he (undeservedly) achieved in the list as some kind of remark that he was contributing with tips to other authors.

Unlike Scotty, this user was tipping others, but not as massively as he made it seem since these two $200 tips were more than 90% of his total.

Too weird that made me lose hope in that person (partially at that point, fully later), and considered how some are so keen to fake everything if it will temporarily help them make a point.

Manipulating the top-20 list is not quite intelligent as it is easy for everyone that cares to discover what happened.

Perhaps, Scotty 17 tried to create an image of someone that tips well on the platform with some ulterior motive that wasn't public yet. Instead of creating a better image, those users that tried to manipulate tips and reached the top-20 list received the deserved negative sentiment from the read.cash community.

Anyway, it was always looking bad to just tip another user with all the tips he received and at a 99% rate interact only with one other particular user on the platform.

Are Daily Tips On Read.Cash Reduced?

The daily tips chart from the automated bot has been removed after the last update.

Perhaps some users noticed a difference in the last two days in tips received by the automated bot, which is 100% funded by Marc De Mesel and only for read.cash for more than a year delivered about $400,000 in BCH rewards. 

Everyone is in eternal gratitude to Marc and his support of users of both platforms, and we are all devastated to see Marc's investments underperform during a crypto and stock downturn since the beginning of the year. Every investor at this point suffers, and I can partially (because of the difference in investment size) sympathize since I also lost a significant amount of money in 2022. Not millions but tens of thousands so far, different size.

I mentioned many times in the past, that there should be a certain amount of BCH since the price went lower than when the program started. It could be a temporary measure that will last until the price recovers but as it keeps dropping at dangerous levels, it will help the sustainability of both platforms in the current format of automated tips.

In my article: Two Suggestions In Support Of Bitcoin Cash and the Two Platforms, I explained what the issue could be, before a temporary stop of noise.cash payments started.

This is the problem I was talking about earlier as well.

Price drops for many reasons but we didn't do enough to help either.

Sadly, Bitcoin Cash lacks the vast network of internet spammers that publish 150,000 tweets every day, or spam Reddit and other mediums with BTC propaganda.

Bitcoin Cash has an average of 400 Tweets daily, and perhaps many of them are negative too. We should do more on every front.

Moreover, anti-BCH sentiment is always there in an attempt to undermine Bitcoin Cash, just because it was proven to be right in about everything and exposed the dirty little secrets of Blockstream and the bankers involved.

Conclusion

(source)

The market mechanics suppress the price of BCH at 1/100th of BTC and even lower. Tether suddenly removed about 10 Billion USDT from circulation, something similar to what it did in 2018.

The bear market is here, but this doesn't mean Bitcoin Cash has to follow VC-backed vaporware into oblivion.

Even in 2018, many cryptocurrencies that worked escaped the negativity.

Read.cash and noise.cash perform a service to Bitcoin Cash. Blockchain transactions are increasing, and new users are joining.

The tip list of read.cash is essential to remain in a dynamic form, updating and presenting the users that shared and tipped other users adding to the success of the platform.

Read.cash tips could be reduced, and it should be understood that the price decline of Bitcoin Cash is the reason. We can't demand Marc to keep paying a similar amount of BCH since this will come with a significant cost.

Consider that the rewards will be better as the price rises again and reaches a better level. As the price keeps dropping there is no way anyone will keep receiving the same tips as before.

Kudos to everyone that kept tipping and supporting read.cash and Bitcoin Cash.

We struggle today, but everyone will be rewarded with time.

  • Cover Photo by " alan9187 " on Pixabay


Copyright Disclaimer:
Material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. If you are, or represent, the copyright owner of images used in this article, and have an issue with the use of said material, please notify me.

Posting on:

● read.cash ● noise.cash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit  ●Vocal 
● Minds ● Twitter  ●Reddit   email  telegram

Don't forget to Subscribe and Like if you enjoyed this article!

55
$ 12.71
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @molecular
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 31
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
1 year ago

Comments

I'm going to mention this post in today's issue of Cryptocracy. https://cryptocracy.substack.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to the top writers and tippers. They are generous and appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is an awesome post. I'm fairly new to Read.Cash, but I like it. I'm starting to figure out how to earn more, but I didn't realize there were people tipping in these amounts. You guys must be banking some big bucks on the platform. Congratulations for making the list!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm new to the platform, and I'm just learning about how all this works and I still haven't managed to have a single dollar in my wallet. I hope to be able to reach the goal of seeing my first dollar and start giving my first tips to the articles that have captivated me. Definitely one of the things that I like the most about ReadCash is the way of giving and receiving in a fair and equitable way for everyone. I wish there were more Read-Cash in the world!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job my freind , wish more success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a comprehensive article. Don’t forget to look my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing is for sure. You are my biggest supporter next to Rusty and I'm always grateful for that. I always try to tip as much as I could but I can only read a few articles each day. I don't want to give away tips randomly.

But here's my thought. Tipping could add to the daily transaction volume, right? And transaction volume is one of the factors that can help pump the price even for just a little, right? Then, for me, tipping is one way of helping not just our fellow readcash writers but the whole BCH ecosystem. Just my thought though.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Certainly helps in many ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was happy seeing Club1BCH people on top 20, although it's a pity I wasn't there but I do tip a little everytime I read article. Congratulations to all of you.

There are some users here that earns pretty well and hard core BCH supporter but don't tip other user..well maybe he's ways of contributing to BCH community is different. While that Scotty17 only tip people he knows, don't know if it was really other people or... You know another account haha.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I'm sure you are very close to the list and soon will get there Eyb.

well maybe he's ways of contributing to BCH community is different.

Time will tell, although, sadly, it is not difficult to realize the exact way of thinking for some people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that you must be pretty close in that list with your constant support towards everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a comprehensive article. You covered so many articles and I get the deeps of each segment covered there. I hope sometimes in the future sponsorships will somehow get calculated and showed

$ 0.05
1 year ago

A great read soo far this morning idol pantera, you nailed all the details that I needed during this bearish market. During these times, it will only prove who's true to their words and are really into BCH main vision of Global adaption rather than purely on the earnings the can accumulate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah greed indeed. Thanks so much for being on the top list. As the community evolves for the better, many people will be disheartened but only those who care will contribute to the platform and stay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's such an honour to be among these amazing lots. Hahaha yes, I saw the whole drama with Scotty as well. The community is always stronger and here we are, still going strong for it.

Giving back should always be the goal. Marc has been consistently giving to us, it is best to do the same as well. I've never been a fan of those who hold back. They are hurting the system more than they can know.

Thank you so much for the mention. I feel honoured.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Top tipper Marc is an imposter.. Top tipper name should be Random Rewarder

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My loudest claps to the new super heroes of read.cash. Congratulations once again to all of you. With regards to the daily tips in the platform, I have noticed that it has been reduced for the past two days. Not yet confirmed, but just my hypothesis. There is really a decrease as to my observation among all users. But no matter how big or small the earnings be, what is important is the opportunity to earn, and would always be grateful to Marc De Mesel and his team for a job well done. My respect to whatever changes coming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The strength of a community is measured in difficult times, therefore I am proud to be part of the BitcoinCash community. As pointed out by you the tips on NoiseCash and ReadCash are a bit less because of the market situation and that is where we the users come in and keep the tips going. Also I didn't knew about the people kicked out of the list and Scotty, thanks for writing this article otherwise I wouldn't have known about them.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I am slowly learning the concept of the platform. Great thanks to the well-written articles explaining the things that must be done in order to grow responsibly with the community. I have been grateful to become part of both platforms, read.cash and nosie.cash. Extending my congratulations to you being on the 13th place of the Top tipper List.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am newbie in this platform and I really admire those people who tips other writer. This is an inspiration to work hard and give back also to this platform and other writers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to you and all other who are in the list. I am also believing in sharing as much as possible. I am looking forward to have 1 BCH in my wallet to join club1BCH and learn more about crypto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on being on the list of top tippers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said. And I know who's that user you are referring to who's earning a decent amount, yet not giving back to the community. At least I busted Scotty and he was moved to spam by the system, although I didn't expect it...

Many don't understand the importance of giving back to the community because they only thought of saving more. Every time we tip, we give a small portion back to readcash which will be used to tip others as well. These platforms are already giving us a lot of opportunities. That's the least we can do.

I also noticed the changes, I guess, the admin is taking your proposal into account. It might be sad for others, but then again, we can't expect more from sir Marc since he already lost a lot in his investments. So we should accept the fact that the fund is already limited. And to keep these platforms working, we should understand and respect the decision of the admin if he lowered the tips. What matters is, that we are still earning. Let's just enjoy staying here. 🙂

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Yesterday I just saw you all on telecharm's article and I wanted to congrats you. Now finally I got your notification. Indeed you guys are heroes in the era of read dot cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To see you all guys who worked hard for the bch adoption to be spread in the whole community is really pleasing in my eyes. Congratulations to all of you bro @Pantera

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I am by far a big earner here, but I do try to support others (by tipping) and the system by boosting. Around 25% of what I do earn is invested back in the system one way or the other. I know that this isn't a lot. The Club1BCH is a great group of persons. I know that because I was one of them, but it appears that I am not the community type of person. Not enough time in a day for me to keep engaging and there it is better to say goodbye in stead of only profiting from there support!

Just like you I do like to read honest posts. Posts which do matter one way or the other and aren't written just to score some upvotes.

Cheers, Peter

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are a valuable part of the community TheCryptoGambler and contributed a lot. Time is an issue as well and I'm lately feeling it as well. Got a lot of work in side and main projects and it gets too difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations brother for your name in the list. You are really generous person. I always try to give back what I received but nowadays I am receiving much less than before. I know the reason, I think because of increasing number of users of read cash now tips are distributing to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I congratulate you generous person

$ 0.00
1 year ago