Setting our Priorities - Body & Soul

54 181
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

About a year ago, most of us were probably in a difficult financial condition with the lockdowns in effect, reduced income, and increased economic uncertainty. The conditions were frightening, and the pandemic has affected many negatively.

Many turned to online activities as the free time available had been increased. Some invested in crypto, others tried to profit from online activities, and many of us tried both.

Crypto helped us in 2020-2021, but we may also feel trapped when we commit most of our time to it. The profit from trading is important, and it requires dedicating more hours to research. Many of us also became crypto writers, and this takes almost all the rest of our free time.

There are priorities we forget and we felt contempt to change for a long time, but it is better than late to change than never.

How we backtracked with the pandemic events

Image from Unsplash

First, we have to take care of our health and body. Many have abandoned or reduced exercise a lot. It is difficult to lose the extra pounds gained. It needs dedication and exercise. Exercise requires a program, and certain hours, almost every day. Although it is a top priority and maybe hitting the gyms that now re-open would be a great idea.

Second comes our social skills. I see this on the streets and watch how people behave. Sometimes, I also catch myself overreacting. It doesn’t need to be like that. We should return to normal and the sooner we realize we need outdoor activities, the better we will deal with the abnormal changes that they forced us to live with.

We shouldn’t overlook our body or social life. We socialize online but have less time and fewer relationships. Maybe we are living together with a family, but spending all day with the same people will eventually become boring.

Image from Unsplash

The pandemic made us lose so much time for our personal growth and while the lockdowns are now relaxing, we are still trapped in a terrible mindset.

We all suffered and agreed to lifestyle changes that were contradicting healthy living conditions. I think that we have time to revert these changes and become living life again, without restrictions.

Image from Unsplash

One day at the beach, one day at the park, some other recreational activities can help, but it is required for everyone inside the family to take part willingly. It is often better to allow everyone some room and not make the life of other family members difficult.

Teenage kids will probably want time away from the family and hang out with friends. Nobody can force anyone to take part in family activities. It should always be voluntary, otherwise it will not help.

Some final thoughts and advice

Image from Unsplash

Congratulations to everyone that still kept being fit when having to deal with everything. We shouldn’t have allowed to grow fat and lose our fitness, and from now on it will be a top priority.

We need to have some fun, and the pandemic also changed that. We will need to find like-minded people and go on vacations together. If we don’t find anyone, we can always go alone.

Most of the countries are still in lockdowns, but they will begin re-opening soon.

Focus on our priorities and the rest will come. Don’t allow yourself to relax too much and lose your focus.

Statue of Hercules in Florence, Italy, Image from Unsplash

A healthy body and a healthy mind is the way to go. You don’t want to become a fitness monster either, just focus on having an athletic body. You don’t need to stop eating, just focus on eating healthy. Food is very important, and junk food like pizzas and McDonalds are fattening and unhealthy.

Workers that perform manual labor will already have a kind of fit body, but even they will need to have some exercise. Sports games like football or basketball are great as exercise too and will keep you fit. I suggest the gym though, it will help make a perfect body without the exhaustion of team sports.

There is profit in crypto, but there will also be profit tomorrow. Program your life and dedicate a few hours daily to exercise your body. Focus on connecting with some people that deserve your company and try to improve yourself instead of dragging others into your situation. You want to escape an unhealthy and secluded lifestyle and not find excuses.

Enough with excuses. It is time to act and it will take three to four months to reach a fitness level you will be proud of!

It is hard, but you know what? It is easier than writing, and we can still have both.

Backpage


Images


Writing on the following platforms:

● ReadCash ● NoiseCash  ● Medium ● Hive ● Steemit   ●Vocal ● Minds

● Twitter ● LinkedIn Reddit


Shout out to my top-3 sponsors:

32
$ 13.49
$ 12.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 9
Sponsors of Pantera
empty
Avatar for Pantera
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

I've never really seen the need for exercising. Growing up, I had this mindset that exercises are only meant for weight loss and as I'm "petite" in size, I never gave it a second thought. Now, I know better but it's still a struggle including it in my routine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know it is sometimes difficult and we try to find excuses, but consider it a priority and you will see the benefits a little later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'll do just that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most of us gained wait when this pandemic start because our daily routine changed and we are not allowed to go outside that is why the number of our step in every day decreases compare before. This pandemic made us all realized that our body our health should be the number one in our priority list because like what others said this is our investment in life, and thank you for sharing your story it will be a guide for us to remember some things that we forget in life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have begun and hope in two months will have lost the extra weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started doing stretches during the lockdown. I didn't shed pounds, but I did lose a couple inches AND my back and knee problems have greatly diminished!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You had a correct approach. In the beginning of the pandemic I was doing some weights at home, and managed to injure a muscle because I didn't do warm up at all. Hopefully this muscle has been healed by now and won't relapse, otherwise I will need to visit a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, I remember gaining some pounds when there was a lock dowm back then LOL. Even just a morning walk to work is like an exercise to me, that was lost when we were sent home for almost a month of no work protocol. One good thing I discovered in tht lockdown though is this platform. I remember worrying back then about lack of income because our workdays have significantly reduced, so I looked for online earning opportunities. I could say the lockdown introduced me to crypto overall.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, I wasn't going to become a writer without the pandemic either. But I miss the old days and I've also planned to begin within next week exercise. It is done and going to be strict. As you said the morning walk to work was already helping, and we skipped even that, working from home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just hard to get motivated especially because I am the only one who does some real exercises in the family. It's hard because no one encourages me when I feel lazy to do so. I only get motivated when I see those noticeable fats that bothers my eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, motivation is very important. To be honest, I wrote this article to motivate myself. I felt lazy and I know I will still try to avoid exercise, but I'm thinking what I said and want to be honest to myself. After a while it gets easier, it becomes a routine, but one that also makes you feel better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice read about health. One never expected this pandemic and once it started things turned upside down. This had more of psychological effects than physical activity. As told by you most of the problems can be resolved by exercises. One such is yoga which can keep our mind relaxed and at peace. Even small exercises like a brisk walk in the open air keeps you healthy. Healthy relationships always keeps you healthy. Good friends with encouraging talks cane keep our mind always at ease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic really affected everyone. It affected the education sector, financial sector and many other sectors. Also affected me as a student cause I lost a whole year of schooling. Many of my mates in private universities are now my seniors because of the pandemic. But it also played some positive impact in a way. During the pandemic I learnt a lot about forex and the financial market. I also engaged into crypto currency and at that time I was into a program known as Forsage and lion share. I had time to get people to join me. So I agree with you. The lockdown played a positive and at the same time negative impact to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forsage is a ponzi and I don't know why you mentioned it. Ponzie schemes are all scams and you can only be used to lure others in the scam. This was what Forsage was doing. I don't know if it collapse or still running.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I joined gym a couple of years ago but had to stop after 2020 and in 2021, we were hit with the worst surge of covid history in India... what a nightmare, and that is why I walk for at least 30 mins each day these days... :) Great post, also uplifting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did some exercise last year but had to stop because of the start of the classes. I needed to focus on teaching my kids with their modular learning. Now that I have gained weight, I decided to be back with my routines before, spending 30 minutes exercise in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodmorning @Pantera !

Well spoken (or written 😸), we really need to start re-connecting with ourselves and finding ways to be healthy in body, mind and emotions.

Enjoying nature and vacation with friends is indeed a great way, so is finding ways to balance between exploring our options for profit, getting educated in everything we are interested in and working out! I find martial arts to be an awesome way of exercise too, other than really useful and enjoyable as a skill (and philosophy in many cases)! And yes, I have gotten very "lazy" too during the lockdowns and spent a lot of time with no working out at all and eating unhealthy! 😸 But eventually I got over this behavior!

On the positive side (there is always one), during the lockdowns I had a massive progress in discovering things about myself and re-inventing it - finding my path(s) to what I want in life! The first lockdown was like the planet stopped and I was able to get off it and rest for a while! Ok, the next ones were pretty annoying, I admit it! 😸😸😸 I am on the "lucky" ones though that not only didn't have a financial fall out from it, but found more ways to earn money.

That's extremely fortunate that you were into exploring crypto since 2017, I really wish I had the foresightedness to do so too, but I know it's never late. It's an awesome way out of financial dismay, especially on these times, if approached correctly of course (and an economical, technological and social revolution long-term, especially combined with blockchain projects).

I wish you great progress with your work out goals and to have fun while achieving them of course! And to have a great time at the island! 🌞

$ 0.30
2 years ago

Thanks, and I also wish you the best too, Christina. Martial arts is another positive approach. Not just it helps us with fitness and healthy living but also can help defend ourselves in some cases. It also has techniques involved and helps with the mental process as well.

About crypto, while I was in crypto since 2017, it was just six months profit and after that two painful years of prices dropping and low interest or adoption. Just in 2020 things turned around. I had the advantage of knowing better and managed to profit this time, but again missed some good chances or should have risked more sometimes. Nonetheless, it helped a lot but didn't make life-changing money which I think that I got closer this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic affect huge impact to us. Our body is relax but our mind develop the overthink routine due to lack of essential especially when ECQ. Despite that, I still thank God of good health our my family. Pandemic makes me gained weight and laziness to do exercise is my main problem but slowing I made one step at a time I overcome it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We all have to exercise to stay healthy as you have clarified but we are not able exercise ourselves enough due to the standing blocks that the pandemic has brought into our lives. Honestly some of us have become too lazy to exercise since we have not involved ourselves in fitness challenge for sometime now, but we could still be back on track if we push ourselves up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It needs first of all a change of priorities in our mind. Once we understand that our health is more important we will find some time every couple of days for exercise. I've given as example the gym, because this is what I have been doing, but it can be anything. Others are enjoying yoga, aerobics, or even martial arts. Boxing, kick boxing, various forms of karate. There are many forms of exercise that will raise your body and spirit higher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend.

I liked the way he developed the article to explain how important it is to establish a balance between mind and body. Yes, the pandemic took us away from the supposed normality and everyone had to face the consequences of that.

Physical activity and socialization are essential for a healthy life. You also touched on the aspect of eating, but you need to add both physical and mental rest.

In general, people, even if they are on vacation, do not rest. On the contrary, he overexerts his limits to perform non-routine activities. Rest means disconnecting from the world. But when you disconnect from the world, where do you go?

In my particular case, I try to disconnect from the world one day a week and avoid everything toxic that can affect me. That does not mean that I flee from the news, only that I see it from another perspective.

I hope that you will soon regain the physical condition that you lost, and that the changes that you will implement will cause beneficial effects in your life.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank my friend Jnavedan! You always write with wisdom and bring extra thinking for us. Rest is important too and disconnecting helps reduce tension. We all sometimes require some room alone to relax and clear our thoughts. It should be part of our schedule.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me finding this platform where it helped me financially which was the basis of all my problems was the best decision I made. It is nice to feel loved by spending a few days visiting our most loved one. It is good that you have decided to change your lifestyle and go on a diet and exercise. I wish you success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks gertu13! I will also support this platform too, since it deserves it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exercise has never been a part of my life and it's beginning to have its effect on my health. From childhood I've been an indoor person and never interacted with others. I guess that's where the major problem began. I'm in my early 20s but developed hypertension since I was 19 years or so.. now the doctor recommended exercises for me but I don't know where to begin. What advise you have for me?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It will be better to contact a professional trainer and not hide anything. Did the doctor recommend special exercise? Maybe yoga will be better than the gym for you. But if you have extra pounds on you, you will also have to do some running.

The most difficult part is the first week when you will begin. It will bring pain, but you will have to know this is pain that will help your body heal and grow stronger. However, don't take any additives some gyms or trainers instruct. You don't need any of these. Take only what the doctor prescribed and you will also have to tell that to the trainer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure I can do the running exercise, I'm constantly losing weight due to the medications I'm taking hence running or jogging each day will make me lose weight even more. I'm the kind of person that doesn't get fat irrespective of how much I eat, I'm sure you can imagine my stature already. Skinny but not too skinny.

I guess I'd have to go back to the doctor to ask what kind of exercises to begin with. Thank you very much for the advise. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, better to ask the doctor, since he recommended it. If you are skinny already you should just do running for 5-10 minutes as a warm-up exercise. He should explain what kind of exercise fits you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having total exercises are the best, but we household workers almost dont have time to do it,instead we treat our daily household works do our exercises 😊 we most of the time sweat on our works,sometimes we carry heavy things like boxes of water or juice,tank of our gas and even a sack of rice sometimes but soon hope to have making my exercise routine in gym too🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A work that is not on a desk can also exercise our body. I have done that too, I worked as a waiter very young and didn't have a problem with fat in my body. I was lifting boxes too and it helped to increase strength, although in the gym you will have a program that will strengthen all muscles and it will also help in any kind of manual work to do it easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a shame what has happened throughout this whole thing. In fact, I strongly believe it wasn't necessarily the virus itself, but our reaction (and perhaps overreaction) to it that had more of an impact than anything, and may even be a more lasting one in fact.

Many people are still sifting through the rubble and trying to put their lives back together, and for some that may prove to be a very difficult path.

My wife and I were fortunate that we had jobs that were not impacted by shutdowns. We worked through the whole thing and continue to work today. So, we lost no income during this time. I am also very heavily invested in the stock market, and it did very well through this period as well. So, in our case, we actually came out way ahead.

That being said, even if our jobs would have been impacted, we were already financially secure, and so we could have gone without income for a long time before it would have started to really hurt.

I feel for anyone who suffered. But I also hope anyone who DID suffer, at least financially, also learned a valuable lesson. And that is that you always have to be prepared for what comes next. If not, and if you don't, you may find yourself in a very difficult situation that is INFLUENCED by outside factors...

But ultimately your fault.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

you always have to be prepared for what comes next

Completely agree. There can be very dangerous times and it is irresponsible not to be ready for the worst.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately, in talking to many people...I don't think they got the lesson. It is what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of realization I got since the pandemic started, also I feel so unmotivated cause being at home felt like a prison, I'm an outgoing person and staying at home for a long time makes me sick, but since I want to be productive, I started to workout everyday, then watch movies every night, spend more time with my family and I also read a lot of stories of fiction online, then manga and I also learned some recipes in YouTube. I think buy doing does kind of things makes me distract to the reality of pandemic. Anyways stay safe to you and your fam, there's a lot of new variant of viruses rightnow.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We have been trying to find distractions all this time. I've seen a lot of increase in domestic abuse and tension though, so we need to allow room to everyone in the families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee. I love this topic so much. Physical and mental health are really important most especially now, there's pandemic. I do always have an early walk every morning with my 2 dogs. I have physical exercise by walking for an hour and also with mental by being with my dogs, it makes me stop thinking bad things. Thank you for this insight! Continue inspiring us!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dogs are great as companions. Although we need to communicate and interact with others in real life too. One hour walk is great, but it won't work for me. I should lose about 10kgr so I'm going to need one hour jogging or running daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we need also to interact with people which I will always do at work (virtually for now). I love to go for a jog too but due to what happened to me recently (covid related), I'm staying at home and not going outside. Maybe soon, once everything is okay here in our place, I can go back for a jog or even go back to gym as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally ignored my health during these lockdowns. Eat, sleep, repeat was my routine and now my belly fat gone out of control 😞 I don't know how to reverse it now 😭 I started walking and thinking to gym now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We need to set this as priority, it needs a little persistance and we get there eventually. I've been there before, and it only took me a few months to reach a good physic. 3-4 months and you will notice huge difference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In previous lockdown financial problems were a great challenge for everyone. Still now many families are not able to recover. I am blessed in this regard I get my passive money support from these two platforms. And also in regard I am still smart because I had a daiky routine of excercise and activities. You should control about your weight. Many diseases are linked to your body fat dear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A program or routine is important to keep our fitness level. The lockdown affected me negatively this way and I didn't notice but this will change and not happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can hope for the best. But I have Kinda news about COVID from WHO world has to live with this Pandemic. So we should take strict measures rather than lockdown.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do exercise and it becomes a habit. I do it 3 x a week. I need it because I feel I am having slow movements especially when I'm walking. Also stretching I do that every single day that I wake up. I wnat to learn yoga.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

3x a week is just great. There are some mobile apps too that help with making a solid program. It becomes a habbit after a while, in the beginning it could be difficult but it gets easier and enjoyable with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have the Rebel app. I use it and its free. However I don't have space for some exercises

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have limited space in house too, this is mostly why I visit the gym. It also helps in socializing since you will meet some people you can talk with during exercises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, a good idea too. Gyms are now open in my city, I could visit. I'll schedule that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The lockdown took a toll on the economy, as bad as the situation was it allowed me to try to look for other means to generate passive income, that was how I first got acquainted with Crypto, from that point till now, everything has changed for the better, the opportunities that cryptocurrency provides are simply limitless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the pandemic took a lot of energy and motivation from me. Just waking up, then stare at the computer screen the whole day for meetings and assignments, then go to sleep. Gyms and other public places are closed, so the best thing I can do is just jogging around my neighborhood. Good reminder!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jogging is great exercise. Make time for it every day. When getting back home you will feel better and more relaxed after cooling down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago