Where Have All My Friends Gone?

37 72

"No man is an island."

We all know what this quote means, that no one can live without any friends or without having a friend or someone beside them. We all need someone who we can depend on, who we can talk to, cry with, have fun with, etc.  

In my younger days, I had so many friends, especially when I am still in school. Everyone loves me because, according to them, I am fun to be with. I am everywhere. I have a lot of girlfriends and also have male friends, which exposed me to different experiences in life.  

But as I aged, I noticed that from many friends that I have, it became fewer, and now it feels like I have no friends at all.

Sorry, but I got emotional a while ago. I was alone in my room because my daughter went out to buy my medicine. And then, I heard from the next room that they had a visitor. A friend visited the patient, and they were having fun; lots of talking and well-wishers. Hey, don't get me wrong, I am not eavesdropping. I can hear them unintentionally. It was like that every day.  

And I felt jealous, lol! Oh silly me, but yeah, I got jealous. I was like, "Where have all my friends gone?" Or do I still have friends left?

Oh, I guess it was me who was left to blame. I don't socialize like I used to before. I'd prefer to stay at home. I don't know why I changed. For me, it is much better to have virtual friends than to go out and socialize. I have trust issues with people around me in the place where we are residing. I don't know who the real ones are from the fake ones. I was put in a messed up situation before because I trusted someone. And since then, I've kept my distance and learned my lesson.

And if I were to talk about my childhood friends, we grew apart from each other, maybe because we all have our own lives now, and we're living in different places and minding our own business. We sometimes talk over messenger, but you know, the closeness is not there anymore. I feel like there is a huge invisible wall between us.  

Source

And so I got lonely and felt envious of my neighbor's patient. I guess I just want someone to visit me and ask how I am. I'm sorry for this article. I just want to vent. I can not say this to my husband and daughter. They might misinterpret me, and I don't want that to happen.

--

Lead Image Source

Date Published: May 17, 2022

17
$ 11.14
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Adrielle1214
+ 14
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i guess you are not alone sis.. when my baby got sick and we were at the hospital, no one had actually visited our baby, not even our family members, I guess it's because of the protocols in the hospital but they never even gave a word about visiting ... it's okay, we were able to survive and I believe as long as you have your husband and daughter, eveyrthing's gonna be alright..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it will happen to me too when the day comes, no one will visit me. I am not good in making friends but I am friendly. I am introvert that is why I keep my friends to few numbers only, only those I really really trust. But I hope you can get out of the hospital very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know what sis, you can't help but feel lonely. That's what I felt but I just told myslef that it's okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Sabi nila, once you grow older, you'll see who stays and who leaves. Nababawasan daw talaga yung friends. Cheer up ate. We're here naman, na virtual friends mo hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya happy ako dagil nakilla ko kayao, kayo na lagi nagpapalakas ng loob ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ate nawalan na ko friends in real life pero ok lang sakin kasi pareho kami ng partner ko kaya kami lang halos lagi magkasama. Di naman need totally niyan. Dpeende ata sa tao lalo na kapag extrovert.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kmi ni husband eh ganun din pero. Minsan may mga time na hahanap hanapin mo sila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay ate tama ka. Dati ganun ako pero now eh wala na ko pake kasi feeling ko tlga at the end, they are just seasonal friends. Not all the time anjan sila for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. I remember when I had a friend, mabilis kasi ako maattached dati. But then, nawawala sila bigla after a year or months. So ayun, hindi ko na hinahayaan sarili ko na maattached sa kanila pero I do socializing naman din kaya marami lang kakilala. Like you, Ate, may trust issues na me haha. Mas marami nga yata din ang virtual friends ko kaysa friends in person haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap kaag ganun noh hay biti na lang nakilala ko kayo doto sa platforms na to.. At least may nakakausap ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis, my friends before are all gone aside from my sister and those friends in my current work. Kapit lang atleast nanjan naman family mo by your side no matter what sila yong true friend n dika kailan man iiwan. Get well soon💐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That happens often. As we grow older, we tend to grow apart from our,childhood and longtime friends. This is why we keep making new friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and I am glad that I still have my virtual friends that keep me company always..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami kaming friends mo dito mommy 💕

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I know that Yen kaya thankful ako..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo kahit ako man madam mabibilang nalang sa kamay yung mga kaibigan kong isang message ko lang susunod na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit kaya ganun noh, hdhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis, pareho tayo,ako din wala masyadong friends sa ngayon,sa totoo lang talaga,medyo napalayo na ang loob ko sa mga freinds ko noon kasi feeling ko nag iba ang istado ng buhay nila kaya were not that close anymore.

Kung pwede lang kitang puntahan diyan,lam mo kahit virtual friend lang tayo,ramdam kong masarap kang kasama.Kaya wag ka na malungkot,madami nagmamahal sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag iiba kasi tlaga ang ugali ng tao kapag nakakaangat na sa buhay, di ko naman nillahat pero ung iba eh ganun.

Salamat sis, lahat naman kayo dito eh tinuturing ko na din kaibigan.. Thankful nga ako at anjn pa kayo at may nakakausap pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, I also felt the same way my friend. These days I feel like I lost my friend already. In terms of our GC, I can't relate to them anymore. I can't explain my side, but what I am feeling is that, I feel like I'm beong left out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here Felize, it felt like there is a huge wall between us..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako iilan Lang close friends ko at namimiss ko na sila kasi LDR na kami pero we're still friends naman pero iba pa rin yung nakakabonding mo sila in person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek, kaso siempre kapag may kanya kanya ng life at malayo pa sa isa't isa eh bihira na lang sila makabondong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh. Iba pa rin yung malapit Lang kayo tas my time pa kayong magbonding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jn sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din madam halos wla na din ngaun, cguro ung kababata ko na lng kaso ung nga may sarili na tayong buhay buhay😌, wag mo na isipin un ang importante makalabas na dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka mdam, pero bigla lang ako nalungkot kanina, hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo minsan tlga dumarating un lalo at may sakit ka paramg ang say makita sila at kwentuhan at makalimot saglit sa pinagdadanan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung alam ko lang kung nasan ka sis at kung malapit ka lang naku binisita na kita diyan. Were same nung kabataan ko dami kong friends but now i feel alone. Only my relatives left. Kaya iniisip ko what if magkasakit ako sino bibisita sakin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, wala talaga.. Hay alam mo un, ay ewan naiiyak ako😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww sorry that's sad mash but that's the harsh truth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, the harsh truth of life..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends come and go sis! Even I only had a few. Kamusta ka na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo okay na sis, baka bukas eh discharge na ako..

$ 0.00
1 year ago