Tuesday Article: Untitled

29 40
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Family issue

Yesterday I was unable to write an article. I got so busy in the morning cleaning our house. I did a general cleaning, like thoroughly cleaning the entire house. I do it twice a month, or sometimes thrice a month. And because of that, I was so tired and experienced body pain. 

My doctor advised me not to overwork my body because it would harm my health. But the hard-headed me can not stop myself from doing household chores, especially if everything is a mess.

And so last night, I felt weak and had a fever. I was chilling the whole night, so I had to wear socks and a sweater in bed. However, after taking a paracetamol a couple of times, I got better, and when I woke up this morning, though I still felt weak, I felt much better than last night. 

Moving on, while I was busy cleaning yesterday, my sister Katy called me. She was like "nagsusumbong" about the situation of our nephews. Our youngest divorced her first husband and now has a new partner, and they had a son. My sister, Katy, took care of her two sons while she was pregnant. But now that Katy is going back to Hong Kong for work, Kate took them back. 

But when Katy went to Kate's house for 4 days because they attended the burial of our Tito, the kids started telling her that their mom was not taking good care of them. And since she's working for PAF, she's not always home, and her partner was left with the kids. The kids told her that the guy let them do the house chores, even fetching water. Their house was on the second floor, so just imagine how hard it would be for a 10-year-old kid to carry a bucketful of water to the second floor while the guy was only playing ML the whole day. And the guy even hit them, as the kids say. Katy asked them if they had told their mom, but the kids said no. I guess they were afraid. 

My nephews are only 8 and 10 years old, so I got furious when I heard the news. I told Katy that she should have told Kate about what the kids told her, but she said she was looking for the right time to tell her, but the guy was always beside our sister.

If only I was there, I would have given the guy a beating and also slapped my sister for not attending to her kids' needs. She is focusing only on her son with the guy. 

And so, I asked my husband and daughter if it was okay if I took the kids from their mom. And have them study here. Both of them agreed, so I messaged my sister about my plan and she said she was okay with it. 

I hadn't told her about what we discovered because the kids were still in her custody, but once I got the kids, I would definitely give her something that she would never forget. 

I don't know what got into her. I saw how she took care of the kids when they were still young, and she was very attentive to their needs. They were so precious to her. I guess her attention was diverted to her new son and his new partner. 

She's my sister, but I could not tolerate her doing that to her sons. When the school year ends, I will have her send the kids to me right away. I felt so sorry for the kids. They can't even enjoy it because he won't let them play outside. 

I don't know if she knew what was happening, though. This is why I told myself that if my husband and I divorced, I would not look for another man and instead focus on my daughter.

I know I should not be sharing this because this is a personal matter and you will think badly of my sister, but I think sharing this will give awareness to those who are in the same situation as my sister Kate. But to clarify things, my sister is a good person.


Date Published: May 3, 2022

Lead Image Source

12
$ 6.46
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Family issue

Comments

Ka abusive ba diay anang lakiha madam. Hilas jud kaayo na oy. Ang mga bata jud ang luoy basta mag separate ang parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mau jud madams, naluoy jud ko gani kuhaon ko ug dire paeskwelahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung mga bata ang nag sa suffer eh...sa part ko naman yung mga pamangkin ko kasi naalagaan namin kasi nasa iisang bahay lang kami so di sila masyadong problema aside lang sa pagiging makulet which is normal kasi mga bata pa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung malapit lang kami madam, ura urada eh kinuha ko na yun sila.. kaya sabi ko sa kapatid ko eh pasakayin ng eroplano pagkatapos ng klase at sunduin na lang namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti at naisipan mong kayo nalang magpaaral sa mga bata madam...makakabuti yan sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naawa kasi ako madam. alam ko kasi yun feeling na ganyan kasi naransan namin yan noong mga bata pa kami dahil sa hiwalay din mga parents namin kaya di ko maintindihan sa kapatid ko kung bakit pinaparanas nya yan sa mga anak nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap talaga pag napapabayaan ang mga bata eh...aigoooo pagalitan mo din minsan kapatid mo madam hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kawawa yung mga bata ate huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinabi mo pa beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's so sad sis... i pity the kids... huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your sis really messed up and she definitely deserves a dress down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, I think so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get to talk to your sister about what's going on so you can sort things out. It's always the kids who are caught in the middle and suffer the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't get a hold of her because she's so busy in her work in Air Force but I will try again and again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe anamn ate yung lalaki,Iniisip ko yung kapatid na sumunod sa akin mukhang ganon rin ugali pagl;aki. So, aampunin mo ba ate yung dalawang bata? Yun kasi pagkakaintindi ko heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo beh, ganun na nga..saka malalaki na namn din kaya di na algain at matatalinong bata din yung mga pamangkin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit talaga hindi pweding gawin ang house chores kapag nakikita talaga natin na ang kalat na, no choice talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True hindi din pwede na di ka kikilos eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaawa naman ang mga bata sis. Yan din ang sinasabi ko sa kapatid ko sis. Okay lang sa akin na maghanap siya ng iba pero dapat priority niya pa rin ang anak niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, dapat talaga eh di maechapwera ang mga bata kapag may new family na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa kasi sila sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman, bakit pinabayaan nya ang mga anak nya sis, kung ako din siguro ang kapatid ay magagalit ako n sobra.Yong mga bata na lang e prioritize sis para masiguro na safe sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga kuunin ko sila sis kapag bakasyon na sa school, pumayag naman agad ang kapatid ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti pa nga sis, ng may mag alaga naman sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming nangyaring ganyan sia lalo na kapah may new family na .Sana naman maisip din niya yung iba nyang anak no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko ba sis, naturingan na matalino pero pagdating sa lalki eh nagiging susnud sunuran

$ 0.00
2 years ago