There is no Internet connection...

20 57
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

GIF from GIPHY

There is no Internet connection. Annoying, isn't it? Especially when you have to do something important like check your emails or have a deadline, jeez that's the worst.

That's exactly how I feel today. Due to typhoon Odette, our wifi were cut off same with data connection by Globe Telecom. Although I don't need to check my emails or need to pass before the deadline, but I couldn't make noise and read articles on read.cash. And one more thing, I was so anxious that I cannot participate on Jane's treasure hunt today, lol!

It's been 4 days and I never missed a single day of her treasure hunt event. I am so determined to be the first and answer it all correctly, sorry, matindi pangangailangan eh😅.

However, being unproductive in the virtual world made me very productive in the real world. After I made my first post in noise.cash, the internet were cut off. I tried on my data connection, same thing, there is no internet connection. That's when my husband and I had our breakfast. We talked a lot of random things while eating. It was very refreshing actually. In a way that we get to talked a lot of thing that happens very seldom when there is an internet because most of the time, our attention were on our phones.

The next thing that I did was clean our house thoroughly. I changed the curtains, sort out the things that were stuck in my cabinet. Never knew there were so many trash stuck in there. Like old receipts dated 2016, used paper, etc. Well, it's my fault. I have this habit of storing old receipts for future purposes. I also removed the dust on the windows.

Then, I sorted out my clothes. I was looking for some clothes that can be useful to my sister. She is going back to Hong Kong and she needed more clothes so she was planning to buy. But I told her that I have clothes that I no longer use and still in good condition so I'll just send it to her. She also needed shoes but I told her that her niece has so many shoes and I'll give her a pair or two. So it was already packed in a small carton and I'll just send it to her next week.

After lunch, I tried to connect online using other net connection and luckily, i got in. So I did make a little noise but couldn't interact that much because the connection was as slow as the turtle. But it was better than nothing right? I also tried to join on Jane's treasure hunt today and I got lucky that I did make it despite of my connection.

4:49 pm pa lang eh nakaopen na ako sa read.cash. Refresh lang ako ng refresh para makita ko post ni Jane hahaha! So nun biglang nag appear eh basa agad. Pero un form eh nasa noise pala hahaha! So I was like, sana makapasok agad ako sa noise, hahaha! Nakakaloka di ba! Pero buti naman eh nakasagot naman agad ako.

And while I was writing this, my daughter said that the internet is back so I am so relieved. I thought it would take days for them to fix the problem.

So I can say that I survived without an internet for almost a day!😂 It was hard, like it felt like something is missing but still manageable pa naman. You just have to keep yourself busy by doing things na kapakipakinabang.

And that's how my day went. A day without an internet connection.

Date Published: December 17, 2021

-Pachuchay

15
$ 7.90
$ 7.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

It is often funny to me how reliant on Internet access I have become. But of course, nearly everything I do is done online like pay bills, access stocks and crypto investments, and pretty much anything else.

For me, Internet has become an absolute necessity. But it also funny to me how much more gets 'done' when the Internet is down. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I survived a few days of no phones and internet during my stay in the province because I have a lot to do and add up the nonstop chit chat with long time no see relatives almost all the time. But being alone with out internet was devastating😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true! Is it okay when you have so many friends or relatives that would keep you busy chitchatting. But if you're alone, you will dfinitely feel alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate nakapag linis ng kwarto at nakapag laba dahil walang magawa. Naging productive tuloy araw ko. Kaya naman pala kahit walang internet sa isang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being without internet can be really annoying; youd feel like painting is missing, like you're cut off from the rest of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hi kristoff, yup. It feels like you were isolated and feel so alone. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happened last night when my I ran out of internet data l; I almost lost my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the Internet disruption and I am glad it is back, I hope your area wasn't affected by the typhoon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were also affected by it but not that strong. We were under signal number 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That really hurts. Well we are now too much connected with it. Without it we can't even think about a moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right. It's like something is missing that it would make you anxious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been without internet is so bad when you have so many things to do with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup you can't think clearly, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are doing it well ate.. Talino 😁. There will be an announcement tomorrow about it. Stay tune.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Aabangan ko tlaga yan hahha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko kami lang walang net grabi talaga parang tamlay din nang buhay pag walang internet 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, nakakabuang😂. Siguro may mga nadamage na cellsite kaya gnun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back sis!...ahahaha...panalo pala ang pagbabantay sa pa-hunt na link ni Jane ah..hehe.. Anyways, glad at safe kayo dyan sis. Yung dating officemate ko na taga Cebu nagpost ng pics kanina, andaming puno ang nabuwal pati mga saging nila..Tapos down nga daw ang globe at converge kaya naka SMART din gamit nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sila kasi talaga ang sentro ng bagyo sis. Grabe nga eh kung kelan magpapasko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami ngang nawalan ng bahay sis..kawawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago