The Good and The Bad

29 44
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Our day started with a usual routine. My husband woke up earlier than me. He took our dogs out for a walk, and before they head back, I also got myself out from the bed. Washed my face, combed my hair, and fixed something for breakfast. Can't find anything in the pantry( char, drawer lang, hahaha!) so I just boiled water for our coffee.

While waiting for the water to boil, I swept the front yard. Cleaned the mess left by my cats the other night. Dried leaves and sticks were all over the place not to mention the dead lizards and cockroaches. Jeeez, these gremlins can be so mean sometimes. But it's their nature so it can't be helped.

Then my husband and dogs were back and he told me that he'll clean the house. So I just stayed in the front yard and did some hula hoops and some stretching exercises. It took him 30 minutes to finish and so we had our breakfast at 7:30 in the morning. We just had coffee and a sandwich. We were both quiet while having breakfast. He was in deep thought and so am I. I was thinking of how will I be able to accumulate enough bch for my medication because as you all know noise.cash is a little bit "kuripot" now and also the market is bloody red.

Then suddenly, my husband said that he will go job-hunting today. That he will not go home until he finds a new job. Oh, so that's what he's been thinking about. No wonder he was so quiet. So after we had breakfast, he took a shower and left. While he was out, I washed the dishes and checked my noise.cash account. I was busy reading some posts when I received a message from my neighbor.

She said if I wanted to undergo swab testing. I was like, WHATTTTT?*with eyes wide open* What for? Then she said that my husband asked her the other day if the oxygen in our barangay is available because I am having difficulty in breathing. (Sa isip ko eh tinadyakan ko na asawa ko,lol!) So I told her no need to do that. That I am fine. Maybe it was just because of the cold weather. Then she asked me if I have a cough and cold, body pains, headache, and fever. I told her, yes but I guess it's just normal flu, no need for me to do the swab test. And besides, I just got vaccinated. Then she said if my symptoms persist, I needed to do the swab test but for now, I just need to isolate myself to avoid the virus to spread.

I know that it is free, the swab test, but my concern is that we have to be quarantined again for 21 days, buti sana kung nagbibigay sila ng ayuda, eh hindi naman. It's so hard to be quarantined without any means to provide food and other expenses. And also my husband is looking for a job now, what if he'll get employed? So nah...

--

Then before lunch, my husband arrived. He said that he did not find any job. But he seems so happy so I asked him, why did he look so happy even though he didn't get any job.

Then he said that one of the nephews of his former boss (yun boss nya na nakatampuhan nya kaya sya nagresign sa work) called and told him that his boss wanted him to call. That his boss had been trying to contact him but he can't be reached. So Ampoy, the nephew who happens to be my husband's close friend too, gave him the number of his boss and told him to call as soon as possible. That is the reason why he went home kasi wala daw sya load, hahaha! So after I loaded his number, he immediately called but it was just ringing. But after a moment, his phone rang and it was his boss. So he happily takes the call.

After wanmilyon years, char, they ended the call, and my husband told me that his boss asked him if he wanted to work again in his company. Of course, my husband said yes. He just has to wait more time because the project is still in the bidding process but rest assured that they will get the project. The bidding process is for formality only. My husband was so happy. He and his boss are now reconciled. His boss company works for the government so there will be no days that they will have no work.

Their next project will be a big hospital in the second district and my husband will do the electrical. Hopefully it will start soonest, yey! Malalaki kasi ang pakyaw ng asawa ko sa malalaking building na ginagawa nya, so kapag naumpisahan na yun eh makakaluwag na kami.

--

What I felt right now is mixed emotion. I am happy because finally, my husband and his boss are now reconciled, it means a job for my husband. And sad because I might need to undergo swab testing again and the worst is that if the result will be positive. But let's not think of the bad news, I will focus on the good news. I will have to take care of myself na lang. This is just a normal flu, hope so, lol!

Date Published: January 7, 2022

15
$ 13.30
$ 12.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Focus on the psoitive Pachu, your hubby is potentially back working, that is awesome news!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman Pachu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soo sis! Uso lng talaga trangkaso now. Ako nga buti negative sa swab at jusme, ayaw ko na maswab ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I'm thinking about right now is that swab procedure. I find it really inconvenient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for the both of you madamsss. Sana tuloy tuloy na. Love na love ka ni habibi mo madams grabi concern ee ayiehhhh 🥰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagka symptoms pamilya ko.. Hndi rn pinaalam sa iba. Sa bahay lng sla. Bka kc iquarantine din. Pagaling ka te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap maquarantine talaga lalo na kung wala ka panggastos... Salamat Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di dapat ako matatawa pero kase bat may "Buti sana kung nagbibigay sila ng ayuda e di naman" 😭, pwro oo rin agree akoo. HAHAHAHAH wala naman silang binibigay na ayuda so pano kapag nagutom ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, atat sila malaman kung positive ka kasi may pera nakalaan jan eh. Pero di naman nila binibigay sayo un ayuda, kaloka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa husband mo friend, and pagaling ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat talaga nagkasakit, dulot ng panahon to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, sobrang lamig eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think now you don't have to go for a swab test coz I was too suffering from mild fever and cold but now I'm totally okay. Just wait and take care of yourself for 2 or 3 days then you can go for some test. You will be totally fine and well. Congratulations for the upcoming job of your husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll be fine sis. Prayers na Sana normal flu Lang and hopefully you don't need to be quarantine again.

I am happy na my work na ang asawa at least di ka na masyadong mg woworry about sa medical expenses mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nakahinga talaga ko ng maluwag dahil jan. Ang hirap kapag wala syang work eh.. Gipit na gipit kami..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi naman siguro covid yan madam, kmi nga mag-ina pareho sinipon at nilagnat eg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga brgy official dito sa amin eh paranoid eh,hehehe.. Baka may budget sila nakukuha sa government kapag may nagpositive.. tapos di naman kami binigyan ayuda nun nagkacovid ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay un lng, cguro taz ung ayudasa knila lng babagsak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, kaya atat sila eh..Eh ngayon naman talaga kapag nagkatrangkaso ka at swab test, positive agad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay!!! sana matapos agad yung bidding process and sana umayos na din yung pakiramdam mo para d mo na need magpaswab! congrats sa hubby mo sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis, naexcite tlaga ako dun sa balita ng asawa ko eh. naechapwera yun swab test,hahahaha! Salamat sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha yaan na si swab test basta ba hindi ka nawawalan ng panlasa hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi naman sis saka wala na ako lagnat, ubo sipon na lang at body aches..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okies buti naman sis... nag ubo at lagnat din ako pero negative sa test buti naman hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am so happy about your husband reconciling with his former,I hope he starts works soonest as it isn't easy to stay at home,Btw I think you need to go for the swab testing to allow them figure out anything they find,even if it's 21 day's quarantine just try to do it and get the result, hopefully it would come out well,as they always say health is wealth,stay healthy ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really don't know what to do, I will have to give more time to think. As of now, I feel a lot better and have no more fever...

$ 0.00
2 years ago