Repetitive Nerve Simulation Test Result

32 55
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Attitude

Hello everyone! I don't want to start my article on a negative note. Many things have happened in our family these past few days, and I will write an article about them in the coming days. For today, I will share with everyone my experience regarding the diagnostic test that I took 2 days ago at Qualimed hospital in Iloilo City. I have already written an article about our travels on that day, and today will be solely about the RNS test.

I waited almost an hour before I was attended to by the doctor. There were so many patients that arrived earlier than me. I think there were six more patients before me. Most of them are middle-aged.

I was not bored while waiting because there was free wifi and a movie was playing on the big monitor in the room. I was writing my article while waiting. I did not even notice that it was almost my turn.

When my turn came, the nurse asked me for the extra blanket and told me to remove my jewelry. And then he led me into the room where Dr. Tamalera was waiting for me. I was so nervous. Only patients can enter the said room, so the husband was left outside. I really thought that he could be with me the whole time so that he could take photos, but sadly, no. So I have no photos to share with you. But I will try to describe it the best way possible that you could understand.

So, after a little introduction and a few questions asked by Dr. Talamera, we proceed to the process. I was told to lie down in the bed, and then the male nurse wiped something on my face, specifically on the lower part of my eyes (both left and right), as well as on my jaw (both left and right). Then he make dikit a white piece of paper attached to a wire into the lower part of my eyes.(Yung parang sa ECG ba GANURN. HAHAHA!) It's difficult to write in English!

And then the doctor told me that the whole process hurts. A little painful, but bearable. So he apologized beforehand. The nurse placed a metal object in my face, specifically in my jaw, and the procedure began. And it was painful, like wtf! Teh, kinukuryente ako! 35 times on both the left and right jaw. The doctor kept on apologizing while doing the process. And I was tearing up because it was indeed painful.

And after that, I told the doctor, "Doc, akala ko ba di masyado masakit?" And he said, "Sorry mommy, yung iba talaga eh umiiyak buti ikaw hindi."

After that, they repeated the whole process in my arms, both left and right, and the male nurse was holding my arms while doing it. It was really painful and I was praying, "Na matapos na."

I was told to wait outside for the result when the whole process was done. Then my husband went down to the first floor for our payment.

After 20 minutes or so, the result was out, and the doctor explained everything to me. According to him, I had lost 24% of the chemicals in my body, and that is too high already. Most of the patients that he examined were 5% to 10%. So I had to make sure to take my medication, which is Mestinon, because it supplies the chemicals that are lacking in my body.

--

I am glad that I am done with the RNS. My doctor required this last March, and I am so late in doing this. After sending her the result via messenger, I was scheduled for a check-up this coming Tuesday, June 21, 2022. And most likely, my doctor will require me to do the CT scan.

There is still a long way ahead, but I hope I can overcome everything.

--

Date Published: June 18, 2022

16
$ 12.22
$ 11.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Attitude

Comments

get well soon dear. I hope there will be no serious problems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Cryptoman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

โ˜บโ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dasig lang madam. Still a long way to go pjud pero ubanan ka namo dri read.cash friends nimo โค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat jud sa support nyo always madam. Di jud naku maimagine kung ano ako if wala ako sa read unya amo pa ni natabo sa akua. Siguro depress jud ko kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat lage jud kay naa ning read og noise madam. Kining duha jud ato bread and butter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam, since pandemic started, mau jud ning gahatag ug pagkaon sa amua adlaw adlaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiis lang sa sakit po, I know gagaling din po kayo. I wish you good health po. This too shall pass.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amh hirap tlga magkasakit. Dami gagawin at gastusin ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek Jane, un financial talaga ang maskit dun eh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh.. i am glad you finished that without shouting or crying sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiniis ko lang sis pero deep inside I was crying talaga๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku ako siguro ung luha ko parang ulan na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, ako kasi eh nahiya doon sa nurse, ang gwapo eh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚..hawak nya pa yun kamay ko๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahhahahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, grabi naman un. Kaya magpalakas ka madam ha. Malay mo bigla sya maglaho maglaroon ng miracle ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isang test lang po ba yan mamsh? wala ng next?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes isang beses lang yan then after that eh ct scan naman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's the process called po? I bet it's so painful since it involves your nerve. Though the result isn't good but it's okay that you immediately look for a doctor to determine the problem. Please keep your body healthy madam and keep yourself away from negativity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Repetitive nerve simulation or RNS beh.. Yup masakit yun process but I'm glad na natapos ko na sya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malakas ka sis, ni hindi ka umiyak eh. Pagaling ka sis, inunin lahat ng med at kumain ng marami para mas madali ang paglakas ng katawan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakiya ako umiyak sis, hahaha.. Pero naluha ako, masakit kasi talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that was me, I would surely cry until its done huhuhu. I have a very low pain toleranceeeee ateee. Huhu grabe ka strong nimo ate oii.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no choice beh eh.. Saka nahiya talaga ako umiyak,, kaya ang hinawa ko na lang eh pumikit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung ma kuryente ka na masakit okay lang sakin ka isa pero 35 times ..jusmiyo madam..sakto jud tong doctor nga nahibulong nganong wala ka nihilak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit sakit jud madam. Wala ko nihilak na as in hilak jud pero nagluha mata ko๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe madam paramg ramdam ko ung sakit na nakuryente ka, pero atleast natapos na din ung process na un at sana makatulong amg mga gamot mo para mapalitan ang mga nawalang chemicals sa katawan mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga madam, ang tagak na nirequire sa akin yan kaso ngayon ko lang nagawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleats bawas na yan sa isipin mo madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup madam, intindihin ko na lang eh yung ct scan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago