Qualimed Hospital: RNS Appointment

37 55
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Health, My day

Time check: 8:54 A.M.

I am now at Qualimed Hospital in Manduriao Iloilo for my Repetetive Nerve Simulation or RNS, which my doctor required me to do. This is one of the diagnostic test that I need to undergo. After this is the Chest CT scan.

Last night, I am not feeling well and I told myself if I will have a fever in the morning, we will pospone this appointment. But when my husband woke me at 4:30 in the morning, I am feeling fine already so we decided to go. I just prepare the things needed like blanket, water and some biscuits and put then inside my tote bag. After taking a bath we just had coffee and off we go.

We arrived at the terminal around 5:15. I tjought we are going to take a bus but husband told me that we will take a passenger van instead because bus have to take several stop overs and it would cause a delay on our travel.

The van hot the road after 20 minutes and we had a smooth travel. I was sleep the whole travel, lol! I was so sleepy because I woke up 2:30 in the morning and had trouble going back to sleep. We arrived at Tagbak terminal at 8:00 in the morning and since we only had coffee, we had breakfast first before going to Qualimed Hospital.

And that was the aftermath, lol! I was so hungry that it only take 15 minutes to consume everything, lol!

After we had breakfast, we asked the guard if where we can find a jeepney that has a Manduriao route. Unfortunately, there was none on that terminal so husband told me that we will take a cab instead. Since we are not familiar with the place, I think taking a cab or taxi is not a bad idea. And we got lucky with the taxi that we got because the driver is kind enough not to overpriced the fare. We only paid 150 pesos from Tagbak to Manduriao.

We arrived at Qualimed Hospital within 30 minutes. There was no heavy traffic on our way so we had a smooth ride.

The hospital guard assisted me when we arrived at the hospital. He guided me to where to fill out forms, which is required in every hospital. After filling out forms, I was then told to go to the reception area and was asked several questions. And then we were told to proceed to Neuroscience on third floor.

I was amazed when I enter the premises. The hospital is clean and smells clean. Unlike other hospitals that I went into. We were so early and the Neuroscience department was still close so we wait at the lounge.

Since they had a free wifi inside, it is so okay for me to wait. I was actually writing this while waiting.

After 20 minutes.....

My husband told me that the Neuroscience office is already open so we immediately went there and after filling out forms again, I gave them my vaccination card and request form for RNS, I was told to wait for my name to be called.

I panicked a little yesterday because when I was looking for the request form, it was lost ot maybe I misplaced it and could not find it anymore. So I send a message to Dr. Jordan's secretary if I can have another copy of request form again because I lost the first copy that they gave me. She said yes and she send it to my messenger. And that was the copy that I showed to the cute nurse.

It is already 9:50 in the morning and I am still waiting for my turn. I am a bit nervous. I will update you tomorrow about the test. I will wrap this up for now. I forgot to bring my powerbank and my cellphone's battery is 19%.

--

Date Published: June 16, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

16
$ 8.22
$ 7.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago
Topics: Health, My day

Comments

Sana maging okay ang mga tests sayo sis para di ka na dn pabalik balik sa hospital na malayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis kasi ginawa ko ng pasyalan ang hoapital eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako diko talaga bet Ang hospital I have a traumatic association kasi when it comes to hospital...even though it is just a check it could trigger my fear about being in hospital

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganyan talaga na ntrauma na sa ospital.. Ako no choice kasi eh😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

get well soon dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks crypto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong klaseng test iyan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa mga muscles and nerve sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ate nasa hospital ka na naman. Pagaling ka po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginawa ko ng bakasyunan ang ospital eh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako wag naman ate wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping for a good result po. Malayo din pala sa inyo ang hospital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito lang kasi ang may RNS test sis, wala sya sa city namin kaya kailangan talaga dayuhin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh sana naman maayos ang resulta madamssss 🙏🤛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kwento ko next artikol madams, heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ate yung pagpayat niyo huhu. Sana ate okay na ang lahat. Ikaw ba ate yung nakastripe or ikaw kumukha nung picture ni ale hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako yan sa picture beh, hahaha..ako un kumuha, nadamay lang un ale sa picture. Pero tama ka, pumayat talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat possitive result sis. Yngatz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kwento ko sa next artikol sis, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San positive result madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, not madam, hehe.. Kuwento ko sa next artikol ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta result sis?..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di masyado ok sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit lang Kayo sa Iloilo mommy? Sana maging okay results

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Malayo Yen.. 2 hours ang byahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sis, mabuti naman at na tuloy din kayo,ang linis nga naman NG hospital diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, kailangan eh.. Para matapos na un mga test na kailangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana okay lang result te

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di masyado ok Jane.. Kwento ko next article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fight! Fight! Fight lang sis. Kayang-kaya mo yan. Praying for your fast recovery. Ingat nga palagi po.😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll gonna be fine po.💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your fast recovery po..get well soon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping for a better result like no complications. Laban lang po. Mahirap talaga magkasakit at magastos. Sana umangat si BCH para may magagamit ka po further if need ng medications. God bless madam 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga sis eh, need na need ko pa naman ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago