Me, Him, and the Other Woman

63 65

Love is in the air indeed, for I have seen and read more articles about love this month. Some naughty and sexy articles too, and, of course, I have written my piece. And I was overwhelmed by the support showered upon me. Thank you guys, but what's more important to me is that I have made you laugh.

Let me share with you today, another experience from my past about love. But this one is a situation that you don't want to be in, in a relationship, so let's begin.


This happened way back in 2007. I was 27 back then. We were new to this place, and my husband was looking for a job. Fortunately, he got a position as an electrician in one of the famous resorts here in Roxas City, Capiz. Things went smoothly for us. We can now buy our needs and wants. My daughter was 4 years old at that time. After a year, that's when things changed for us. My husband was always drunk and went home very late. If I asked him about it, all he said was that there was a company gathering. But it went on and on, and he got mad if I asked him every time. So I just let him be since he has provided us very well and I really trust him. I knew in my heart that he would never cheat, and so I thought!

He hired one of our neighbors as his helper, and that neighbor told me one day that I should keep an eye on my husband because there was this one girl working at the resort that was so close to him. I did not mind it at first because I trusted my husband. Maybe it was just a friend knowing my husband because he is very friendly. But his getting home late went on, and sometimes he would work on Sundays too. That's when my feminine instinct kicked in. As I began investigating, I started checking his phone, which I had never done before. I found a conversation from a certain number, and they were calling each other "loves." Believe me, I was so furious at that time that I wanted to confront my husband right away, but I kept my calm. I knew that he would just deny it, so I needed to gather more evidence.

I began texting her and introduced myself as Cris' wife. I knew for sure that she was shocked when she received my message. Who wouldn't be, right? She responded as if she knew me already. She was so friendly, and I also pretended to be friendly and that I knew nothing about their affair. But I know that my husband knew that I knew something. When he became more secretive and did not want me to touch his phone, but you know, women can be as good as FBI detectives when we want to be, we find ways.

Since it is a resort, I started going to his workplace. I went there pretending to unwind but with a hidden agenda. I found out that that bitch is already married and has 2 kids. That her husband is on board as a seaman, she's really something, eh, playing fire while her husband is working his ass off just to provide them with everything. My husband was annoyed with what I was doing. He said that I was keeping an eye on him and that he could not do his job properly. I did not mind him and just continued. 

To make the story short, they have had an affair for months already. I confronted my husband about it, and he apologized, promised never to do it again, and resigned from his job. I gave him a second chance because I love him and I don't want to lose him over that "makating pempem' bitch. I looked for a job and luckily found one. While I was at work, he stayed at home to care for our daughter. I thought he'd change, that he'd stop having an affair with that bitch. I was so fed up with everything and I just let him do it, thinking that he might stop if he had enough. That is when I almost had an affair with my co-worker. But, because I care about my family, I decided to leave the job before things got out of hand.

My husband and I talked about everything that was going on in our family, and he promised that this time he would change for the better. And because I believed in him, I gave him another chance. I, being foolish again, thought that he would really change.

It was Sunday. I was doing laundry and he said that he had to go to his abuela to get his salary from working in the house we were living in right now. His father financed it, and he was getting paid from working in this house. I told him to be home early because we still had no viands for our lunch, and at that time, my mother-in-law was there to check on us. After 12 p.m., there was still no sign of him. I felt that something was wrong, so I dialed the number of one of the workers at that time and asked if he was still working, and he said that my husband left early after he got his salary. After our call ended, I could feel my blood boiling and me trembling. I burst out in tears and told my mother-in-law that I was going somewhere. She asked me what happened, and I told her that I would kill her son and his mistress. I changed my clothes and hopped into the first jeepney that I saw. I had an idea of where my husband was because when I was still working, I always saw that bitch every morning, waiting for a jeepney. While I was in the jeepney, I was earnestly praying that I hoped I was wrong, that I hoped I was just creating things in my mind and that he would give me courage to be strong enough not to kill those two if ever. I was crying the whole time. I did not mind if the passengers were staring at me.

When I arrived in the area, I saw an elderly woman walking and asked if she knew someone who was working at that resort and had 2 kids. She said she knew her and referred me to where her house is. I thanked her and went in the direction she told me to. While I was walking, I looked at every house along the way. Then, boom, I saw my husband's motorcycle in a gated house, and I saw him playing with that bitch's son while the bitch was watching them. I could no longer hold my emotions. I was so mad that I went straight to where that bitch was sitting and pulled her hair. Good thing the gate was open. My husband was so shocked that he froze for a while. Then I started shouting, cursing them both, and destroyed everything inside the house. I even grabbed a knife and pointed it at that bitch, but my husband got the chance to grab it away from me. Then I felt like a candle slowly melting. I cried and cried while my husband was hugging me and saying sorry. After a while, I stopped, composed myself, and told my husband that I wanted him out of my life. That I would pack his things and have them delivered. Then I went outside and I saw many people were gathered around the house. There were so many Marites at that time, but now they knew that the person living there was a mistress.

I walked away while I was crying. Then I saw my husband following me and told me that we should go home and talk. I did not ride on his motorcycle and just hopped on the jeepney that was passing by. I was crying and crying and didn't know what to do. I had nowhere to go. So I decided to go home. I saw he was already there, waiting for me. He said that we should talk, that he was sorry, that he didn't want me to leave, and that he loved me more than anything. I just laughed and told him that I didn't need his love anymore. I called my sister right away and told her to book us a flight because me and my daughter were going home. I told her everything. But she advised me to think hard and talk to my husband first. She encouraged me to think of my daughter. It is hard for her to grow up without a father. So I decided to give him another chance, but if he does it again, he will be totally eradicated from our lives.

--

Final Thought

I know that I must have been so foolish to give him so many chances at that time, but I am happy that I did. We've been together for 21 years already. And I guess that experience made our bond stronger than ever. I also think that we have surpassed the most challenging part of being in a relationship. I am so sorry for this very long article. I am so carried away and still feel the emotions that I felt back then. I had to pause for a while and check my blood pressure just to be safe. lol! Anyway, thanks for reading, guys! I hope you have learned something from this.


Date Published: February 8, 2022

Lead Image Source

 

20
$ 5.55
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
+ 16
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

shocks! I wish ganyan ako katapang..hehehe.. ramdam ko ang intense ng sakit at galit, baka nga pag sakin nangyari yon uunahin kong gilitan sa leeg yung asawa ko pag inawat nya ako..hahah! as if naman kaya kong gawin yun .. pero grabe ewan ko lang pag nangyari sakin to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam mo sis kapag nalagay ka na sa ganyan sitwasyon eh tatapang ka talaga. ipaglalaban mo talaga kung ano yun sayo, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama, o baka siguro tumirik na ako sa hyblad...ahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, para nga akong sinanibvan nun time na yun, ang lakas ko eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg ate, akala ko nagkamali lang ako ng tingin sa dp ng username tapso pag check ko, kwento mo to talaga? as in? grabe di ako makapaniwala na naranasan mo to... pero ang tanong ba ate, after nyan, nakita or nahuli mo pa ba sya na nagkaroon ng something sa iba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na beh, yan un first and last nya. Siguro natempt lang talaga kasi according dun sa neighbor namin, may kalandian daw talaga yun babae at sumasalo sa mga inuman ng lalaki. Nahiya din siguro sya kasi nahuli ko sila talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako buti naman ate at nagb ag o talaga. Ako kasi wala ako tiwala sa ganyan. once na nakitaan ko talaga ng pagka ganyan eh naa-out of love agad ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabagay, depende na din sa babae yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo kaya nga salute din sayo ate at kinaya mo iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh,, mens are really marupok to stay away fron temptations. I don't understand why there are some women who still cling into married men. I don't know what I gonna do if ever I caught my husband cheating. I don't like the idea of "someone is sharing with me" Ehh, baka matuto ako mambarang niyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At alam mo ba sis, ang kapal pa ng mukha ng babae na yun, sinasabi nya pa na baka daw di ko nasasatisfy in bed ang asawa ko kaya naghanap. Kaya ang sabi ko sa kanya na galing mismo sa bibig nya n sex lang angbhabol sa kanya.. Bweset na yun, kaya deserve nya talaga yun ginawa ko sa kanya. Gusto ko pa nga sana ipatanggal sa trabaho eh, kaso naisip ko may dalawang anak sya na need buhayin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba siya hiniwalayan ng asawa niya? Ang galing mo nga sis napatawad mo pa asawa ako, kung ako hindi ko alam. Masyado ako magaling sa history, baka forever ko maaalala ginawa niya. Tapos maisip ko pa may nakishare sa akin, what the f*ck!. Nakakainis talaga mga ganyang babae, sarap.nga sabunutan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That time na nahuli ko sila sis eh hiwalay na sya sa asawa. Nakipaghiwalay sya thinking na mas pipiliin sya ng asawa ko over me. Panay pa nga text nya noon sa asawa ko after that incident. Pinapaalala nya yun. Mga pangako daw sa kanya ng asawa ko. Kapal nga ng mukha..

Naku sis, makakapatay ka talaga ng tao sa ganun sitwasyon, muntik ko na nga masaksak un kundi lang naagaw ng asawa ko un kutsilyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakakaloka! Makati nga no doubt! Sino naman hindi magdilim paningin kapag ganon. Saan na siya ngayon? Kahit ako din siguro. Kung ako siguro sis, baka makipaghiwalay na ako.I don't like the idea of sharing, I might not able to have sexy time with him Always ko kasi maalala na may nakashare ako! Omg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na alam kung saan na sya ngayon sis. At wala na ako pake, hahahaha!

Ganyan din sabi ko noon na wala a kaming ganyan issue, pero nangyare din na di ko sya iniwan.... Depende din sivuro talaga sa babae if hihiwalay or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kasi ng sitwasyon sis😔 kapag ganyan may 3rd party involve. Hay nawa'y wag mag ganyan asawa ko😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ipanalangin mo sis talaga, sa panaho ngayon, konte na lang ang loyal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😬😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gueessing this one triggers the if you want to have a long and healthy relationship with your partner, be a pro at night approach lods. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, gagi ka! But to be honest, medyo di pa ako pro that time😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha see, i guessed it right lods, haha make him happy lage haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is more than satisfied lage, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's great, lasingin mo din para mas happy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di na sya nag iinom ngayon, hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aie naku, mabuti yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti yung partner ko eh loyal pa as of now..hehe..pero kung ako siguro sis baka mag walk away talaga ako kasama ng mga kidos ko....sinasabi ko din yan sa kanya kapag nagiging topic namin ang tungkol sa ganyan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigiro that time mas nangibabaw sa akin un kapakanan ng anak ko sis. Galing kasi ako sa broken family at ayaw ko na pagdaanana nya pinagdaanan ko. Pero siguro kung wala pa kami anak, umalis na talaga ako.

By the way, tagal mo nawala ah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabusy ako sa trabaho sis..nakakaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some incidents leaves a strong impact on our relationship as this one happened to you . But I appreciate your part of wisdom that how you handle the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thank God for everything. He is the one that never abandone me when I am so troubled that time. He gave me wisdom and courage to handle things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i read every inch of this story... we are indeed as good as fbi agents when we follow our instincts..

natawa ako sa makating pempem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, matindi pa tayo sa detective sis kapag naghinala😂...hay naku, ganun kasi talaga sya, biruin mo may asawa pala, akala ko dalaga eh. Nag abroad lang ang asawa, nanlalaki na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung mag gf and bf panga lang ma'am may nangyayari nang kabitan at Hindi na nakakapag tataka kung kahit sa kasal na ay mangyayari parin puwes para sakin naka depende na iyon sa tao kung gagawin niya o hind Kahit alam niyang Mali. Well it's Good to see you ma'am Kasi nakayanan mo Ang ganyang sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, nasa tao talaga yan kung gusto nya mangaliwa, cheating is a choice not a mistake. Siguro kung wala lang kami anak, iniwan ko na sya ng tuluyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko mommy, I am teary-eyed. I could feel the emotions and traumas mo. Ansakit lng, pero bilib ako sayo kasi napakatapang mong tanggapin ng paulit ulit ang mister mo. Mnsan kasi ang tukso anjan lng tlga, nging marupok sla pareho, nakakapraning yan eh, ako minsan pag alam kong may harutan sa work, nappraning tlga ako eh. Yung sayo tlga naaktuhan mo pa tlga. pero what matters in the end, di nasira nag family nyo at still going strong parin kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku momshie, isa yan sa napakasakit na mararanasan mo talaga as a wife if ever. Buti na lang talaga di ako suicidal. Kinaya ko mag isa yun kasi wala naman ako pamilya dito. Ang hirap pero buti at nakayanan ko. Naging lakas ko talaga that time eh ang anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may mga ganyang palang ganap sa past mo mommy. Good thing nagtino na si hubby no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo Yen, nahiya na sya sa anak nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is in the air na nga.. Dami naglalabasan love story 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share yours na din Jane, hhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman neto ate pero I admire you kase paulit-ulit mo siyang binigyan ng chances , kung ako yan baka never Kong binigyan ng chance. " Once you cheat, there's no turning back" akes haha. Pero iba na pala talaga usapan kapag may anak na kase syempre kapakanan ng anak mo po unang iisipin mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup beh, un talaga naisip ko, un anak ko. Laki ako na walang magulang kundi lola ko lang. At ayoko maranasan ng anak ko un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had handled the situation much better. Now you have a happy life. Your patience and belief make this 21 years journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yul, I'm glad that I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako cguro if malaman ko din na may kabit si partner bka umalis na lng din kami dito kesa makisama pa sa knya, ang hirap ng ganung sitwasyon parang may lamat na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga madam, umabot ng 7 years bago talaga nagheal yun sugat. 7 years na natigil un pagdududa ko sa kanya. 7 years bago ko natanggap na tapos na, un di na ako naging nagger sa kanya.

Ang hirap pero buti nakaya ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ano parang nakakapraning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sina i mo pa, un malate lang sya ng uwe eh grabe na duda ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ito ate, may ganto ka palang marriage experience. Medyo shocking to for me pero I'm glad na okay na kayo ng huby mo. Sorry pero natawa ako sa we find ways.. BDO! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ganun katinik ang babae kapag kintuban hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously deception in love is truly painful, I can understand the pain you had passed through to see your husband with another lady. But thats good this experience made your bond stronger and you both are still together. I hope now he would be a faithful husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was his first and last affair sis. And I am glad that he really changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot 😭 ewan ko kung makakayanan ko pag nangyari yan sa amin. Kaya takot ako magpakasal because of that. Di ako basta2x makakaalis. Ako yung tipo na hindi mananakit ng ibang tao pero sarili ko masasaktan ko talaga.. hindi physical ah pero mag shutdown talaga ako sa mga tao, yung mag evaporate ako sa buhay nila for awhile until ok na ulit ako. Ang strong mo po. Ilongga ka gid! Pirti ka isog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, ganyan din ako dati. Na baka di ko kayanin pag nangyare. Siguro naging lakas ko noon eh un anak ko. Naisip ko noon yun kapakanan nya. Pero looking back at what happened, napapaisip din ako na kung paano ko nakayanan yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He change naman diba? Kaso tumagal tayo. Anv sakit rin na ganun, dika naman pwede makipaghiwalay lalo na at may anak kayo. Mahirap lumaki ng walang family, isa pa may fam n asi ate gurl sana chinat mo husband nya kasi kung ano yan, ayan gagawin ko. Amh sarap gumawa ng entry tungkol, gawin ko rin kaya HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know his husband kasi beh. Naku kung alam ko lang, siguro eh un una kong gagawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu takot ako mangyare sakin tu lalo na yung family tree namin dala dalawa naasawa. Huhu ang tatag mo te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangibabaw sa akin that time yun kapakanan ng anak ko beh. In fairness naman kasi sa kanya eh he is a good father to her daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what to say ate. Kung ako siguro baka hindi ko kaya na patawarin. Pero iba iba naman nga tayo, and I hope na hindi na uulitin ni kuya yung ginawa niya na yon. Kahit ako na nagbabasa lang about sa nangyari, halo halo naramdaman e. Nakakagalit na sobrang sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After that beh eh di na sya ulit nambabae, it was the first and the last. Siguro nahiya na din sya sa anak nya kasi nagkakaisip na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one who acts unfaithfully deserves a second chance, and he proves that he doesn't change when given. A similar situation has happened to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you can say that. But I am from a broken family and I don't want my daughter to suffer things the way I had when my parents got separated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago