Kumusta na ba me?

30 51
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

It's been a long while since I wrote my last article here in read.cash. I think that was month ago. Most of you knew the reason why I take a break in writing an article. But for those who don't, well, I got sick, was sick and still sick, lol! I don't know why I am laughing, silly me.

So, kumusta na ba me?

Let's start with a little throwback of what I have gone through all those weeks that I am away from read.cash.

It was first week of October when I decided to visit a doctor because of having trouble in speaking and swallowing. I was then diagnosed with "Wallenberg Syndrome" and needed medical attention immediately. And I am so indebted, grateful to my noise.cash community, bch community and to my virtual friends who made it possible for me to be treated right away. The treatment went smoothly. I can feel an improvement in my condition.

Then along the way, I got sick. I started having fever, chill at night and body pains. Rashes started to appear in my body. I visit my doctor again and gave me a prescriptions for the rashes. Then the worst came, I had an asthma attack.

October 14, around 10 pm, my husband took me to the hospital because I can no longer breath normally. When we arrived at the hospital, I wasn't admitted right away. They said I needed to undergo swab testing for Covid19. We've waited for almost an hour and then baam! I was positive!

I feel so lost that time. I wanted to cry but no tears were coming out from my eyes. My husband was beside me and I was holding his hand firmly. He was tapping my shoulder and told me not to worry. I can still be cured and nothing will happen to me.

The first week of having Covid19 was the hardest part for me. Because of my condition, it was so hard for me to take any medication, food and even water. So I got so weak as days passed. I used oxygen tank to help me breath, 24 hours for 5 days. I only stayed in our house because all hospitals were fully occupied, so my husband had to take care of me.

But with God's grace, I survived! I really thought that I am going to die that time. I am even writing my will to my family lol! I am just glad that my daughter and husband didn't get the Covid19 from me or they might have it but their immune system are much stronger than the virus so they did not feel any symptoms at all.

After being quarantined for 21 days, I am finally free! I feel so good that time. I can feel the happiness inside me and my family as well.

So I visit my doctor right away, and then take my drip. He then analyze my condition and told me that I might have suffered from Myasthenia gravis, another rare disease that might have developed because of covid19 virus.

He gave me 2 options for us to confirm the disease. The first was I am going to Iloilo City because there is no facility here in our place that has an equipment to test the disease. And the second option was, he would give me a medications that was intended for treating Myasthenia gravis.

Since we have no money, we took the second option and after taking those meds, my condition got better. So it only confirms one thing, that I got the "myasthenia gravis".

So, how did I cope with everything?

Honestly, I have no choice but to accept everything. Myasthenia gravis is a lifetime disease. This will be with me forever as long as I live. I can no longer live the same life that I had. I had to take medications for the rest of my days. Can no longer do heavy chores and I feel like I would be a burden to my family.

But I choose to be happy. I will not let this disease take everything away from me. No negative vibes, no depression, no sad moments.

I am happy because I have my family with me. I am happy because I have friends, families and noise.cash community, bch community who keep encouraging me to keep fighting!

my noise.cash post

So, kumusta na ba me?

I am fine, doing good, feeling good and most especially happy. My condition is much better now. I am almost back in my old self again but the difference is that I get easily tired and always have muscle cramps. But regardless, I am still happy because I believe that when you're happy, you will have a longer and meaningful life.

Date Published: November 21, 2021

Lead Image from GIPHY App

11
$ 9.44
$ 8.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

I am glad to see you active again ateeee. We miss you! God bless po ate and ingat palagi πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that your back here in read.cash sis, keep safe and get well sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, thank you! Yes I am back, and hopefully for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is Myasthenia gravis in real?? This is my first time when I came to know about this medical term. You fought like a brave soul and now you're fine and well. You did not give up, this matters the most. Best of luck to you sis It sounds good that you're healthy and happy now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can checkt it here sis..

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/conditions-and-diseases/myasthenia-gravis

Inhave no choice but to fight, I have a daughter rhat needs me and a husband who supports me all the way.. Thanks for that sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for this link, We have to fight for our dear ones Wishing you a happy and healthy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray that you continue to improve every day, it's good to have you back to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm welcome Frankmart..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that you're finally okay ate, welcome back to readcash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray lang always mommy. Fight fight lang and enjoy Ang life. Not to self ko din to.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It's really sad to hear about your illness but it's nice that your husband has always supported you and kept you in love. Everyone wants to have such a person in everyone's life. God bless you my dear.You're really lucky. There is such a person beside you. Get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back maam ,salamat naman at okay kana ,ingat ka palagi God bless youπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww, thanks God at nalampasan mo lahat madams. So happy to have you back here. Tuloy na ba ang naudlot na pagiibigan nina ano - yan katagal na nalimot ko na nga name nila huehue. Basta, sana mas gumaling na gumaling kana madams πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, salamat madams! Salamat sa lahat2 ng suporta nyo sa akin. Yes, itutuloy ko un kay langaw at agta, hehehe.. Salamat ulit madams! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back Ate! ☺️ Sana magkamiracle at mawala nalang ng bigla yan. Hmm. Kahit negative na ikaw sa covid ingat pa din a, kasi pwede pa din bumalik daw yun e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you beh! Naku mas doble ingat nga ako ngayon eh. Takot na ako sa crowded places at mas cautious ako na makipag usap sa tao. Danas ko na ang hirap na magkacovid eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tas more on mga gulay gulay na din ate exercise din ganern vitamins then proper sleep sana mawala ng kusa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do some stretxhing sa umaga beh, since di pwede sa akin un mabibigat na gawain. Then more on gulay and fish, out muna sa akin mga meat. And iwas din sa pagpupuyat, yan ang bawal na bawal sa akin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed sis for having your family especially your husband.. as he is taking care of you. Hope you'll still be cure sis, get well soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sobrang thankful talaga ako kasi kung nahiraan ako sa skit ko eh nahirapan din sya. Halos di sya natutulog nun time na hirap na hirap ako. Konting kibot ko lang eh chinicheck nya agad ako kung okay lang ba ako.

Thank you sis! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman sis, at least nakita mo mahal na mahal ka nang asawa mo... Sana all haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure ganyan din asawa mo kaag nalagay ka din sa sitwasyon ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back sissy! Parang long term effect din ata sis ng covid yung madaling mapagod..pero masaya kami at bumubuti nabulit ang pakiramdam mo..matagal tagal ka ding nawala dito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Oo mas okay na ako ngayonnat mwdyo bumabalik na un lakas ko kaya sinubukan ko na ulit magsulat, hehe.. Salamat sa suporta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are feeling better. Thank God your husband stood by you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, I am grateful to have him. He really takes good care of me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ola ate. Buti ay nagbalik ka.. Priority muna ang health bago ang iba..take care always ate 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jane, nakakamiss din pala magsulat, hehehe.. Thank you! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago