It Saved Me

73 60
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticles

How were your Sunday guys? How did you spend it? With family or friends? If you are to ask me, I just take it as a normal day. Nothing out of the ordinary, same old same old. Oh wait, I did one thing that makes my ordinary day meaningful though, I cooked my family's favorite which is Menudo. And of course, as expected, they loved it!

It might not look or taste good in the photo because of the low quality but I can assure you that it does taste good.

Okay, let's go down to what really this article is all about. I have read @Jeaneth's article yesterday. Random questions that she got from the famous "The Random Generator" websites. Just ask Uncle Google and he will lead you the way. It does become famous nowadays, have you noticed it too? It means everybody is experiencing writer's block, hehe. I will not look for questions in there because I love to share my thoughts in questions that Jeaneth picked for herself on the site. You can check her article and you can also share your thoughts on the question you'll find there.


If you could have the attention of the world for one minute, one would you say?

  • Do not hesitate to help.

With the current situation of the whole world right now, we can do our part by helping people. Starting with the people around you, your families, friends, and even your Marites neighbor, lol! It does not have to be grand or magnificent. It does not have to be material things or money. Just being with them on their worst day is enough to change their perspective in life. And believe me, it will change their life one way or another.

  • Be Kind.

A little act of kindness can change someone's life. So please, be kind to everybody.

Do you name inanimate objects?

Yup, I find it fun and weird but still doing it. We have a minivan before and we call it Phil because it is from the company of Philtruck,hahaha! I named my bags according to their color and brand. I have a bag named chippy because I bought it for 50 pesos only.

This is our Phil. We bought it second-hand and it did not last. We had Phil for 3 years only. That's the thing about buying a second-hand, it does not last or needs maintenance and it is costly so better go for a brand new.

How would you spend $1,000 to give the most happiness to the most number of people possible?

Unlike Jeaneth's answer, mine will be personal. If I have 51,000 pesos in my wallet, I guess I will spend it in our clan, the Abellon clan. We will have a grand vacation in Palawan! That's where my mom wanted to go. It will be a vacation that we will never forget in our life. Just to give you an idea of how big our family is, My grandma has 9 children. Each one of them had a maximum of 5 kids and a minimum of 3. And most of the grandchildren had a family. Now, you do the math.

If you knew you could live forever, how would you spend your days differently?

Honestly speaking, I don't know how to answer this question. Because, unlike Jeaneth's answer, traveling the world, doing the things that I haven't done, explore new things in life are the things that I wanted to do if my days are numbered. I don't know, nothing comes to my mind when I read this question. I think I'll have to find out when I had that immortality.

What's the most uncomfortable situation you've ever found yourself in?

Meeting my mother-in-law for the first time is the most uncomfortable situation for me. I know beforehand that she does not like me but because I love her son that much, I gather some courage to finally meet her. The moment I enter their house, she looked at me from head to toe. And did not respond when I said hello and introduce myself. Then he talked to my husband in private but still, I can hear them. She obviously wants me to hear everything.

" Bakit ang pangit naman nyan, ang itim. Ano nagustuhan mo dyan? (What do you like about her, she's ugly.)

The moment I heard that I feel so little of myself. I want to go home but refrain from doing so because that would be disrespectful on her part. I just told myself that, no pain no gain. You have to endure because she's the mother of your man. And I am glad that I did because eventually, she has learned to like me.


And it's a wrap! Thank you all guys for reading!

Date Published: January 30, 2022

25
$ 8.89
$ 8.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticles

Comments

Random Acts Of Kindess - RAOK are the best and are sure to brighten someones day :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like how you abbreviate it. Thanks Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because I Am a fan of RAOK :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hats off to you Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate, if may 50k ako, I think I would also used it for my fam, yung makaka benefit yung karamihan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

korek, pero sabi ni Jane di pala kasya yun vacay sa Palawan sa dami ng clan namin, hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness always goes a long way, so I choose kindness, love and peace :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very tough questions are in subject but the answer you give are most realistic and adorable. The truth , sincerity and integrity can be smelled from the words. Stay strong!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment friend. I would love to know your answers too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis ang dami pala ng clan niyo. Kami naman sa side ng mother ko is 7 sila and alam mo naman noon padamihan ng anak kaya 7 pababa ang mga naging anak ng bawat uncle ko maliban sa isnag uncle ko na isa lang. Pero da rest is 7 pababa. 😅😅

MommyMadamdamin pala.😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Andami din nun sis oi, hehehe! Tama ka, bkit ba uso un padamihan ng anak dati. Siguro kasi un lang yun kayamanan nilang maituturing noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, 😆 noon kasi anak lang daw ang kayamanan ng mga magulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huyy ate grabe naman MIL mo, so curious ako paano nyo po sya na handle?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku grabe ang kalbaryo ko, hahaha! Kapag nagdadaldal sya, pasok sa kabilang tenga, labas sa kabila. Tapos kapag di ko na talaga kaya, yun asawa ko inaaway ko hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako, grabe yan nakasama mo ba mil mo matagal ate? nako kung ako yan eh baka minalditahan ko na din. eh hindi nmn siya makakasama ko kundi ung asawa ko eh diba ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost a year beh kaya nun di ko na kaya eh sabi ko sa asawa ko, kung ayaw nya na umalis kami, kami ng anak ko ang aalis.. Kaya ayun umalis kami sa bahay nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe no bakit kaya ganun sya sayo ate, as in di ako makapaniwal na ung rason niya is napaka babaw lang. parang di tao eh. Pero buti na lang ate okay kayo ni hubby mo kahit natutulan kayo ng nanay niya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well known talaga sya na terror sa lugar nila beh. Naranasan ko din noon na habang natutulog kami eh bigla na lang may magkakalabugan sa baba un pala ngwawala sya at naghahagis ng mga gamit..

Alam naman nya ugali ng nanay nya at nahihiya nga daw sya sa amin. Kaya lang that time kasi eh bagao pa lang kami dito sa Capiz at nangangapa pa kaya sa kanya muna kami tumira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy grabe naman yan sis kakaloka sya buti naka survive kayo pati ng anak nyo ate. parang di ko kaya makitira kapag ganyan ugali. buti hindi naman ikaw naalila nyan ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yun beh pinagdaanan ko hehehe.. Pero okay lang since nakaraan naman na yun. Saka patay na sya ngayon lung cancer kinamatay nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun nako... nagkaroon ba ng reconciliation ate bago mamatay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup beh, and before she died eh nagthank you say sa akin kasi ako ang nag alaga sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww ayun ate buti na lang no. kasi kung hindi siguro even sa after death eh dala nya ung burden. pero at least now may peace na kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup beh at yun ang importante, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living for millennia? Oh dear! It's odd. The Devil is already dealing with this curse.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How did you handle it MrDevil?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oo madam. I remember how nervous I was too meeting Warren's parents for the first time. I was really concerned on what impression I'll establish to them. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun talaga yun isa sa nakakatakot eh no, hahaha.. Pero how was it madam okay naman ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa ma tancha madam eh. Medyo tahimik mom niya. Di pa nako ma basa iyang attitude towards me. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku yan ang mahirap kaag yun tahimik lang. Pero for sure naman eh gusto ka nya madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako sure madam. Haha. Kase may mga thinking ang ibang moms na parang aagawin ng girlfriend sa kanila ang son nila. I hope not though. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka madam, may mga ganun nga. Pero be optimistic, sa tagal nyo na ni bf mo, wala ka naman yatang naramdaman resentment from his side or mom di ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman madam. Perp ang concern ko lang is if we settle down na, I don't want to live in Davao and for sure it's something to talk about talaga. Mao na struggle nako for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka madam, dapat talaga pag usapan nyo yan. Ang hirp din kasi malayo sa family mo. Like me, narealize ko yan noon nagkasakit ako, na walang pamilya na pwedeng matakbuhan agad kapag kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Phil is suitable name for this van. Nice to read your answers. I will go to write my own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward to it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother inlaw said that? She was too harsh and I hope you two got along with time.

That van is called Korope here because of it small size and I can tell from here that the food is great. Nice response to the questions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sadly yes, but after giving her a beautiful granddaughter, she has learned to like me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakajudgemental naman ate ng biyenan niyo haha. Agree ako ate sa second hand na sasakyan, may owner kami pero bawal mabilis magpatakbo. Naalala ko ate na bumabiyahe kami noon gamit owner tapos medyo mabilis speed saka nag-init. Kaya ayun ate, binenta ulit tapos pinambili nila ng cp haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jusko kaloka, bakit cp naman, hahahaha..

Ganun talaga ugali nya beh kahit yun asawa ng panganay nya eh pinaandaran nya din, hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a basic rule of life. You'll never happy at everytime. Sadness or wreckage will also come and we've gotta deal with it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, totally agree with you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy! Grabe naman yung first meet nyo ni mommy-in-law mo.. aray!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, oh di ba. Pero okay lang kasi natanggap na din nya ako nun nagkaapo n sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga manugang talagang ganyan at first na grabi kung makahusga eh kung totoosin di namn sila yung sasamahan mo diba hahah btw peru magbbago namn sila pag nakita nila tunay na kagandahan ng isang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, eventually eh natanggap na din nya ako lalo n nun nagkaapo sya ng babae.. Puro lalaki kasi anak nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis,nakarelate naman ako din sa last part,sinabihan kasi ang husband ko ng Auncle nya noon,na"bakit ka nag asawa ng sakitin ?kasi palage akong nagkasakit noong bago palang ako manganak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

DI talaga pwede na di natin maranasan yun sis noh... May masasabi talaga sila lage sa atin gosh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero pag maganda wala silang masabi,hehe alam mo nilait din ako ng mga barkada ng asawa ko,na di raw say marunong mamili.Pero ang mga inlaws ko naman at parents ng hubby ko ,ay di ko naman narinig na may sinabi sila na masama sa akin,yong mga tao lang talaga sa paligid.Morena kasi ako masyado sis,tapos kulang pa sa height.Yong asawa ko kasi may itsura ,at pangangatawan,kaya tingin nila di kami Bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baligtad naman sa akin sis. Ako naman eh tanggap ng barkada ng asawa ko kasi mga circle of friend ko din sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in life of immortality is too boring, Living without dying is too depressive to the point that you wish your mortal I've witness it to many movies and also opinions of people. The last part makes me sad, I don't know why mother in laws having an issue with their son's wife or girlfriend and doesn't think what they gonna speak even if the person if in front of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you will not experience the same thing in the future beh. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te, 51K not enough for Palawan vacay🤣 party nlng kyo sa plaza haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba, wahahahaha... Jusko baka sa matabungcay beach na lang kami😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ng answer dun sa immortality thing ate. I'd love to have the freedom if may taning na. if mabuhay ako forever, I'll take my time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oii, heheh.. Kaya nga, why rush things when you have all the time in the world. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung binasa ko Yung title alam ko na kung tungkol saan mommy hahaha. Magganito din dapat ako kanina Kaso Wala tlga ko sa mood

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, kahapon ko pa gustong sulatin yan pero kanina eh andami pang chechebureche kaya antagal natapos hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wla pang article madam:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa na madam, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla ako maisip madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap din pikitin kapag wala ka talaga maisip noh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems brand new is recommended cause it will long last than second hand and it has defected. I remember when my father bought multi cab , and suddenly it wasn't long last cause engine is defected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but there are second-hand vehicles that are good. I guess you just have to checked it thoroughly vefore purchasing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups , it does and it runs fine but suddenly while you are about to travel more than 80 kilometers it gradually showing their defects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis the first time I met my mother inlaw he told her son " mag ingat ka diyan sa girlfriend mo, Bisaya pala iyan. Matapang iyan" And me😳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, bakit kaya ganun yun mga byenan nun nakakaloka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha ewan😂,.pero okay naman kami so far

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din, lalo na nun nagkaapo na sya, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I had the attention of the world for one minute, what I'd say would be "the end is near, stop global warming now".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great answer kristoff..

$ 0.00
2 years ago