I was offered a room in exchanged for pleasure

41 42
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I love traveling, whether I am alone or with someone. I have my worst experience too. And after reading @tired_momma 's article about her travel experiences, those memories flashed back.

I only have two since most of my travel experiences were awesome like I enjoyed most of it. The best experience you'll have when you travel is that you get the chance to meet new people and see different places. Got the taste of different kinds of food.

Did it sound like I had traveled around the world? lol! Nah, I only traveled from Capiz to Manila and vice versa. Okay, so let me start my worst travel experience before I keep blubbering things, lol!

I was offered a room in exchange for pleasure

This happened when we spend Christmas with my sister in Sta. Mesa Manila. Since my husband has worked at that time, so it was only me and my daughter who had to travel. My daughter was only 3 years old at that time. And we traveled by sea, we have this what we called RORO. This means of transport is that you have to travel through a bus all the way to your destination. The bus had to travel from Capiz-Caticlan-Mindoro-Batangas-Cubao. It was an 18 long hours of travel. So it means we have to transfer every time the bus needs to be loaded in a barge. And we cannot have continuous sleep.

I think it was midnight when we arrived at the dock of Mindoro. We have to board in the barge and look for some space to sleep. Actually, I am not sleeping every time we were in the barge because I had to look after my daughter who was sleeping in my lap. Then, one guy, I think he's in his 20s, approached me and said he has a spare room for me and my daughter so that we can sleep comfortably. And said these words,

Basta pagbigyan mo lang ako sa gusto ko.

At first, his words didn't sink in right away. I had to asked him again thinking that I might just have misheard him. But when he said it again, I immediately lift my daughter, faced him and said,

Do I look like a whore to you? MANYAKIS! BASTOS!

I actually yelled him so it did make a commotion. I even threw the plastic full of snacks at him. Some people were asking me what happened and told them everything. They helped me calm down because I was really angry, like my blood is boiling to its highest point. Then I saw one of his crew mate approached him and then talked to me and apologized. He said that the guy was drunk. He also said that the guy wanted to say sorry but I declined and said he just have to stay away from me and my daughter. After that he was taken by their superior, I saw that he was given an earful.

I have never been insulted and treated that way, so just imagine how I felt that time. I cried out of anger. The passengers who were with me at the same bus helped me calm down. They really did their best to comfort me and I was very thankful to them.

I was Stranded

This happened last 2018. I had to go back to Manila to take care of some papers for my father's SSS. I was told to bring some papers and claim the Burial benefits of my father. I stayed there for almost 2 weeks.

Before I booked a ticket, there was an advisory that a typhoon is coming 3 days after that day. So thinking that I might get ahead of the storm, I still booked a ticket.

My trip was scheduled the next day so I thought it was still okay for me to travel. My Tita Ging take me to the bus terminal that day. The bus had to travel all the way to Batangas port. The weather was fine when we arrived at Batangas. After checking in, we boarded on 2Go and waited for it to sail. It was early evening when it started to sail. The rain also started but I thought it was just a normal rain. I just stayed in my bunk bed until I fall asleep. Then around 9 or 10 pm, 2GO made an announcement that we had to turned back because of the storm. I got scared at first, like what is happening. Then I saw the elderly next to me panicking. So I went out and asked what's going on and the crew told me to just relax. There's no need to panicked.

I went back on my space but I can feel the boat was swaying. Children were crying and most passenger were packing back their things and it had me thinking like, "will the boat sink? "

It was almost 7 am when we arrived at the Batangas port. It was raining hard and we were advised to stay inside the bus. I informed my family in Taytay about what happened and also my husband and daughter. My Tita was so worried and told me to just go back. They will fetch me in Cubao if needed. But when the driver told us that there will be no refund if we returned home, I told my Tita that I'll just have to wait for further announcement.

The driver informed us that the ship will sail after lunch but we have to stay in Mindoro for 1 day or until the storm passed. It was the worst feeling ever, when the ship started to sail. The waves were so huge that you'll think that the ship will sink. You have to hold very well on your seat or else you'll be thrown out of the ship. You can see passengers throwing up all over the place. While I just hold tight to where I was seated and pray that the boat will not sink.

We arrived at Mindoro dock at night, We stayed in the nearest carinderia until the storm passed. Most passengers slept in the eatery while some slept inside the bus including me.

After the storm had passed, the trip continued and I arrived at Capiz around 12 midnight. My husband fetch me in the bus terminal. I was so relieved when I saw him. I thought I was never gonna see him after what I had experienced.

Despite everything that I had experienced, I still prefer to travel by sea. I just feel more safe traveling by sea over traveling by air. Let me share a photo of me and my daughter of one of our travels.

Photos are all mine

Lead Image source: GIPHY APP

Date Published: September 16, 2021

16
$ 6.57
$ 5.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, that seems a bit out there. The audacity of some people. You did right by throwing your snacks at him and putting him in his place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could have done worst but I held back because my daughter is with me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are literally so annoying. I hope he wasn't allowed to board the ship after the next stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope he was reprimanded for his actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa naexperienced magsakay sa roro mommy. Pero kapag nakikita ko sya sa mga videos parang sunod tlga sya sa alon no?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Grabe naman ka L ung lalaking yon sis nakakaloka kung ako ikaw baka nasipa ko pa itl@g nya eh. May mga ganun talalgang lalaki din. Hindi na mawawala sa behaviour nila yan, ung iba ha, di ko naman nilalahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asalamat sya sia kalong ko anak ko nun, kung hindi eh nsapok ko sya talaga. Natakot lang din kasi ako na baka masaktan anak ko kapag gumanti ng suntok eh.. Di bale, napahiya naman sya s ginawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lang ang ginawa mo sis. Mas masakit naman ang mapahiya kesa saktan sya sis. Buti hindi mo na lang pinadapo ung kamay mo sakanya baka madumihan lang din eh. Very good ka na don sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas ng loob nung lalaki ah ! Susuntukin ko talaga yun pag nagkataon haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung di ko lang kasama anak ko nun sia, baka nasapok ko din un. Kalong ko kaai anak ko noon at natutulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nman un sis naexperience ko din ang mabastos habang nagttravel sa bus mman po sis nkakatakot po tlaga.. buti ikaw ay may lakas ng loob kang sumigaw at mapansin ng iba...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis, gigil kasi ako talaga. Kung wala yun anak ko eh baka nasapok ko pa yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba'y wagas ang wengyang lalaki na iyon. Buti at magwala ka madam, lasapin nya ang pagkahiya kabastusan nya 🙄. Pero nagdaan pala kau sa Mindoro, ehhh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo madams, kung di ko nga lang kasama anak ko noon eh baka nasapok ko pa yun..

Yes madams, jan daan ng roro papuntang manila.. Sa mindoro ka ba madams?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

katakot naman yong lalake na yun, kahit saang lugar dami talagang mga manyakis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis kaya dapat attentive tayo palage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the last time I travel via roro going home was a disaster. I travel Dec 26 but I arrived in Guimaras on Dec 30. Since then I chose to go home to air. The only problem I encounter is I always puke, I can't stand the smell of the bus.

BUt I experienced being ask " How much" when I was in Cubao. I was waiting with my friend and I didnt know the spot I am standing is actually spot of girls for "pick up"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit ganun katagal byahe nyo sis? May bagyo din ba? Ako eh 3 days talaga nastranded. Yes nakakahilo talaga amoy ng bus lalo na kaag yun katabi mo pa eh may amoy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala, kaso peak season iyon. kaya sinumpa ko na ang landtravel pauwi. nakuha na lng ako ticket maaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga kapag peak season. Dagsa kasi tao nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku momshie akoy nananakit nasuntok at tadyak ko yan kung ako sabihan ng ganyan. Bastos na yan tapos may bata ka pang kasama. Di pa ako nakpagroro parang angsaya pero wag lang may demonyong ganyan. Kaloka momshie!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung ako lang mag isa momshie, baka nasapak ko tlaga. Natakot kasi ako at kasama ko anak ko, baka biglang gumanti. Eh malaking tao pa naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! Grabe naman yung crew na nag-offer ng room sis. Kapal ng mukha. Sinampal mo sana ng mahimasmasan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung di ko lang kasama anak ko sis baka di lang sampal ginawa ko sa kanya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa,di ko p talaga naranasan is yung sumakay nng barko aigooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay mamsh masaya, hehe.. Basta okay lang ang weather..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana talaga makasakay na ko kahit Camotes Island lang okay na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko dto na stranded kmi sa cebu pabalik ng bantayan island.. My mga crew dun na papansin samin 🤣 pro deadma lng.. Ayun. Nag overnight kmi sa hotel malapit sa port.. 2 nights kmi nun actually kc the next day hndi parn advisable magpalaot. .. Kakatakot yung itsura sa karagatan kpg may bagyo. Sobrang dilim na pra bang may tsunaming paparating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mga feeling pogi kasi un mga crew ng barko, hahahaha..

Yes, tama ka, although ako that time eh gabi kami pumalaot kaya madilim na talaga pero un alon eh ang lalaki na at mahangin kaya pinabalik ng coastguard yun barko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mindoro ang province ko ate. Marami talagang loko loko sa pier ate lalo na kung alam nila na di ka taga dun. Kaya dapat tuloy tuloy lang lakad mo. Ang iba jan hahabulin ka talaga para alukin ng kung ano ano, deadma lang...ganyan gawa namin..deadma na as if wala kaming naririnig or nakiktia :).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natakot ako talaga that time, gusto ko tlaga sya sapakin kaso inisip ko baka bigla gumanti eh kasama ko anak ko, kaya nagsisigaw na lang ako para makatawag ng atensyon..

Mindoro ka pala sis jan talaga daan ng roro sa Mindoro kapag papunta ng Manila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. Before pandemic umuuwi kami twice a year sa mindoro..

Buti nalang din at may presence of mind ka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, kapag ganyan ganyan travel eh very attentive talaga ako lalo na kapag kasama ko anak ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here sis...saka lalo na pag sa barko, sinisipat ko kaagad kung nasaan ang life jackets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ang pinipili kong pwesto eh sa malapit sa mga life jackets..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis...mahirap na diba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've had an experienced like that too. I was probably 18 at that time or younger. We were on our way to Leyte tapos December yun. Dahil punuan, nasa pinakababa kami. Okay naman sa una then there was an old lady preaching about God. She kept talking and while I was listening to her patiently, some passengers were laughing at her.

Hours after and we went all to bed when we finally noticed big waves hitting us. Sa sobrang lakas, feeling mo katapusan mo na. I could see people got panic, kids were also crying. I started throwing up na din at si ate puro trying to comfort me until pati siya nasuka na. As in wala pa naman kaming dalang eficascent. So yung mga crew sa barko, sila na mismo nag help sa amin at wala na akong energy nun. At the back of my mind, baka d na kami aabot. So ibtried to text mom and informed her that i might die that night peri buti na lang wala akong load na pala or else grabe ang panic ni mommy if ever.

Nakatukog kami kakasuka until pag gising ko ulit, malapit na kami sa amin. Ayun, laking pasasalamat ko kay God. He kept us safe talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis ganun na ganun feeling ko that time. Panay na dasal ko nun na sana wag lumubog ang barko kasi di pa naman ako marunong lumangoy. Hiyawan ang mga tao kapag gumegewang ang barko sa lakas ng alon eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, ang pinagdasal ko talaga is kung kukunin niya na ako, isa lang wish ko na maretrieve body ko para kahit papano mailibing ako ng tama. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, mahirap nman un pagpiyestahan ng isda katawan mo. Pero kahit ganun, dj ako natrauma sumakay ng barko din talaga, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago