Day 2: My Battle against Wallenberg Syndrome

33 46
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I woke up early this morning because I have to go to a laboratory facility for my blood test. My husband reminded me not to drink anything even water. So as early as 6, we went there. We thought that I will be the first patient that there were 3 patients before me. I had to wait 20 minutes for my turn. But I was surprised by the amount that I am supposed to pay, the total cost was 2,560 pesos. I only had 1,200 pesos in my wallet, so I told the lady in charge if it is okay that I will pay the remaining balance later when I get the result and she said yes.

Sorry for my clothes, I was in a hurry that's why I didn't bother to change my clothes, lol!

The lady there was telling me that if I am afraid or nervous, I should look away, but I didn't. I looked at how she inserted the needle in my vein and I only feel a little sting. She was good at her job. After that, she told me that she needed my urine sample for the urinalysis so I went to the comfort room and it took me 5 minutes to finally pee. I peed before going there that's why it took me 5 minutes.

After that we head home and had breakfast, take my meds and then rest. My husband did all the chores. After he was done cleaning, he went back to get the result and paid the remaining balance. While he was on it, I am getting ready for my second drip medication.

When my husband arrived, we head to the clinic for my medication. When we arrived there, there were 2 patients before me. One of them asked me if I was there for a check-up and I said yes.

My husband took a photo of me.

While waiting for my turn, I got so nervous and I told my husband about it. I can feel my heart beats so fast. He told me to calm down and relax. He told me stories just to make me feel calm. The nurse took my blood pressure and it was 160/100. She told me to relax. Moments later, she checked my bp again and it was normal. So the doctor went on with the drip medication. He was also telling me random stories and he made me laugh. Maybe he did that to help me calm down. I was okay at the first vial but when he injected the second vial, it was really painful, I almost cry. I have to endure that pain for 19 days more. But it didn't take long, minutes later the pain subside.

I asked the doctor if it was normal that I feel lightheaded, feeling nauseous, and drowsy every time I take my meds and he said that it is normal because my body is adjusting to the medication. It will take a week or more. After that, he read my lab results and he said that everything is okay except that I had an early sign of diabetes so I need to control eating rice and sodas and anything sweet( my happiness is goneπŸ˜‚). I also have a UTI, so he prescribed a med for that which is Saphixime that I need to take for 10 days.

After I have enough rest, my husband paid the bills and bought my medicine for today.

After that, we head home and went into my room, and lie down. I feel so dizzy and had the urge to vomit but as the doctor told me, it was normal because my body is still adjusting to the medication.


While I was lying down in my bed, I was in deep thought. I was thinking, what if I still didn't visit a doctor and just let my condition gets worst, will I still be alive today? I am just thankful that I listened to the signs my body is giving me.

And I am so grateful that I found noise.cash and read.cash where everyone is so generous to lend a helping hand. THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!

Date Published: October 1, 2021


18
$ 9.05
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @John28
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I didn't know you had such condition. I hope you get better soon. I'll keep you in my prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your health is wealth sis, no matter how much your expenditures on buying those drugs as long as you'll be ok soon sis. Just keep on fighting sis!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to control eating rice and sodas and anything sweet( my happiness is goneπŸ˜‚)-- I guess you say this cos' you're a lover if rice just as I am..

I wish you quick recovery from everything you're going through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kristoff..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh madam, maigi na rin na iganapan mo. Ayaw kong mawalan ng kaibigan na kapantay ng utak ko sa kalokohan, no andwaeeee I don't want to think about it. So pagaling ka. You can do it right πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madams! Isa ka sa mga oinakaclose ko dito at tama ka, magkasundo tayo pagdating sa kalokohan. Salamat sa suporta madams! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy no problemo madam πŸ’ͺ🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka ate. God bless you πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh. Pasensya na at di ako masyado nakakapagbasa. Nahihilo kasi ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt your pain reading this post, I will be praying for you to get well soon... we love sis, you will be alright soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so loved by everyone here sis. Thank you for all your concern..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you alot <3 there is nothing in the world God can put on us that we cannot bear... you can do this sis, you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sis. I'm praying for your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, dami nang gamot..Sign of Aging na yan :)..And yung outfit mo dun sa unang pic, pak!.parang bibili lang ng suka sa katabing tindahan tapos tumuloy na ng clinic..ahahaha..

Kidding aside, I am continously Praying for your healing sis. Go lang :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, alam mo sis, sa totoo lang, pantulog ko yan hahaha.. Nagsuot lang ako ng bra tapos gora na. Naisip ko kasi na maaga pa naman kaya siguro wala pa ibang magpapalab hahaha.. Pero may nauna na sa akin, buti puro oldies dinπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...nice one!.never ko pa natry yan na yung suot pantulog eh pinanlabas :D...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kasi antok pa ako eh, ginising lang ako ng asawa ko, hahaha. Grabe nakakaantok yun mga gamot ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlalaki ba naman nun eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabi ang sakit sa mata yung total ng meds, pero ayos lang te as long as gumaling ka, kaya fighting lang tayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga beh, ganyan ang bill ko araw araw. Di ko na alam pa san kukunin mga susunod na araw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon po Ate. Kaya yan ehhe. May dm po pala ako sa TG hehe. Sana po gumaling na po kayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala, okay beh. Pasensya ka na at di ako masyado nagbubukas ngbtg, sige check ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a diabetes is the worst. You cant eat sweets Laban lang kaya niyo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pero un sa akin eh kaya pa agapan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting lang mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat momshie! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mkabutas bulsa tlga te..at effort pa pagpunta everyday sa hospital 😒 Get well soon te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngabeh, lero wala tayo magagawa, kesa mategi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a really tough challenge that you need to deal with . just be strong ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's important we pay attention we notice in our body, it can help us avoid a lot. Be strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you.. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago