Day 1: My Battle against Wallenberg Syndrome

17 43
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

My daughter woke me up early in the morning. She told me that her head is aching and when I touched her forehead, she's burning with fever. I gave her medicine and put a Vicks on her forehead and massage it a little hoping to ease the pain. Moments later, she vomits. After she threw up, that was when she felt better and able to go back to sleep. I then get my phone and checked my noise.cash account. I am still bombarded with messages, extending their concerns for me. I was so touched by everyone. I still can't believe that everyone was willing to help me despite the fact that each one of us has our own battle. And for that, I am eternally grateful.

So after having our breakfast, around 8:30 in the morning, I went to a remittance center to withdraw the $150 worth of bch. I did not convert everything because we have a bloody market. I just converted the amount needed for today's medication. And will wait for the pump.

After that, we went to the laboratory for my blood test but I totally forgot that I need to do fasting before they will draw blood out of me. So they told me to go back tomorrow, and not to take anything even water. They are open as early as 6 in the morning so we will go back there as early as 6.

So we head back home because the doctor's clinic will be open at 11 pm. It was only 10 am so I take a rest before going back to the clinic. As the minutes was passing by, I felt nervous. I was thinking if I can take the medicine and also the thought of a syringe. The last time I experienced being injected was 18 years ago, the time I gave birth to my daughter. Before 11 am, we went to the clinic. It was just a 10-minute drive away from home.

When we arrived at the clinic, the nurse immediately assisted me, take my blood pressure, and told me to wait for Doctor Bulaclac while she was preparing the IV. Moments later, Doctor Bulaclac came and when he saw me, he told me to relax. Maybe he can see right through me that I am so nervous. Then the nurse assisted me to go inside the room. I told my husband to come with me because I was really nervous. Then we asked the doctor if we can take a photo while he was doing the procedure but he declined and told us that there is a law regarding that. But he let us take a photo of the medicine.

Sorry for the not-so-good photo. My husband has no talent at all.🤣

The doctor was having a hard time inserting the syringe in my hand because according to him, I have small veins and it is not that visible. But successfully did it after making me do the close open, lol!

I feel relieved when the syringe was injected but got a little nervous again when I saw the vials of the medicines. The doctor did a little chitchat maybe to help me feel at ease. Then he told me to just relax while he injected the medicine into the IV.

I can feel the meds run into my veins, it was okay at first, I didn't feel anything. But when he injected the second vial, oh my, it felt hot and painful. It took like 5 minutes before the meds were fully consumed then I suddenly felt lightheaded. It felt like I have no head. It was a strange feeling so I told the doctor about it and he said that it was normal. It meant that the medicines were doing their purpose.

This is me taking a rest while my husband paid our bills and bought my medicines for today. I am still feeling lightheaded so that explains why I look so lost.

While the nurse got busy, I took the chance to take a photo of my chart or patient record left on the table. I hurriedly took my phone out of my bag and took a photo of it.

Yesterday I asked the nurse if I can take a photo of my record but she said no. That it is against the rule so I took this one without asking for [remission and that explains the not so good capture.😅

After paying the bills and bought the medicine, we head home because I wanted to rest. I felt so weak and it was because of the drip medication.

This is the total cost for today. We only bought medicines good for one day because I will have my husband checked the price in different drug stores hoping to find a cheaper price.

I felt a little better having the first drip medication. My speech has improved and I can eat more. Also, I had taken the medicines that were prescribed to me. Although I still have difficulty swallowing it especially the big capsules I found ways to take it. I removed the powder from the capsule and then melted it in water. After taking those meds, I felt better. I am so happy with the effectiveness of the medications.

I will give you an update about my medications and condition. This is the least that I could do in return for your help and concerns towards me. Thank you so much, guys! I feel so loved! I am indebted to you all!

Date Published: September 30, 2021

15
$ 6.22
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Bawal talaga ipublic ang patient records hehe. It's violation to privacy :D Anyway, I hope you will be better soon and whatever ails you will be gone. Your faith will keep you alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, thank you Lee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so good to know madam. On your way to speedy recovery na 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg sa price ng meds. I'm glad that you immediately felt relief after your first day. This is actually the first time I've heard of this syndrome so I will really be following your journey sis. Fight lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good gracious, ang laki naman nyan for 1 day lang 😕. Pero kahit ganon, tuloy lang ang fight madam okie 💪💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan madam, don't worry I'll always include in my prayer para gumaling ka agad💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling po kayo para sa iyo at sa pamilya nyo😊✨ fighting lang po! always pray at huwag po kayong mawawalan ng pag asa😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you in prayer; I wish you a quick recovery. You just had to take the picture of the report without the nurse knowing...haha...that's savage. Imagine she's on read.cash and ends up seeing this post. She'd laugh wherever she is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa galing ka po💚🙏🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makabutas bulsa ang meds te... Get well soon te..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka, sis, pls!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, true to life series na yung aabangan namin ngayon sa mga posts mo.. Dasal ko ang kagalingang lubos mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis, salamat sa lahat ng suporta nyo sa akin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis dito lang kami sa likod mo.. Lingon ka lang makikita mo kami nakasupport

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka sis. Pati na rin yung daughter mo. Pray ka din palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago