Day 1 in the Hospital

51 73
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

It was May 13 when me and my husband went to the ER of Saint Anthony Hospital as my doctor advised me to do. She was out of town when I sent a message to her secretary about my condition. I told her that I could not eat properly nor speak properly. She told me to go to the ER for immediate evaluation and prompt treatment. I was hesitant to go at first because most likely I would be admitted, but I was also afraid that my condition would worsen, so I had no other choice but to go. 

We went to the hospital in the morning of May 13. And after the evaluation, the resident doctor called my doctor and then told me that Dr. Jordan wanted me to be admitted because I needed immediate treatment and close monitoring. Dr. Agrasada, the resident doctor who assisted me, said that I might have an infection in my body and that it is what triggered my illness. And if left untreated, my lungs might collapse. 

My husband and I talked for a while, but because my condition is more important, we both agreed for me to be admitted. After that, my husband was told to go to the billing section and I was brought immediately to a bed in the ER and was told to prepare for an xray. The nurse gave me a hospital gown and told me to change, and I was brought to the xray in a wheelchair. 

After the X-ray, I was brought back to the ER, where my husband was waiting for me. He said that the hospital needs a downpayment of 5,000 pesos. We only had 4 thousand pesos on hand, so I told him to withdraw everything that I had in my bitcoin.com wallet. 

Right after he left, one nurse and another and another went into me. One nurse inserted an IV, the other one drew blood from me, one in the pulse and damn, it was so painful. The other two drew blood from my arms. Then later on, three more nurses came to me and told me that they would put a tube in my mouth. They call it NGT or something like that. I broke down. I cried. I was so nervous. So I told them that I would wait for my husband before they do that to me. 

When my husband arrived, I told him everything and he talked to the doctor about it. He did not agree with it, and so the doctor told him to sign a waiver stating that he did not agree.

Then, a moment after, Dr. Agrasada informed us that Dr. Jirdan wanted me to be under close monitoring because my condition might progress. She said that my lungs might collapse, so she wanted to put me in the ICU. We both disagreed because we knew that ICU meant more money and we didn't have that. So she let us sign a waiver again and told us that I needed to be in a private room and not in the ward because I might get infected with the patients there. And when my husband saw the condition in the ward, he also did not want me to be put there, and so we waited for a private room to be vacant. 

It was past eleven in the evening when they told me that there was a vacant private room, so I was brought there immediately. 

While we were resting, me and my husband were talking about the situation, and I asked where we would get the money to pay for all of this. He said that I need not worry, that he would take care of everything. Of course, I know that he just said that to put me at ease.

--

This is a big challenge for my family and of course to me. But hopefully and I strongly believed that I can surpassed this.

I would like to thank everyone who help me. My well wishers, my prayer warriors, thank you all guys. I really appreciate everything that you all have done for me.

--

Date Published: May 15, 2022

22
$ 14.68
$ 11.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @gertu13
$ 0.60 from @George_Dee
+ 14
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Get well soon po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my hugs, ateeee pachuchay. Get well soon ate. I will pray for your fast recovery. God bless you, ate. 💗😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ate. Pagaling ka po... I thought yung kalagayan mo is nagiging better na. Don't worry wag ka mawalan ng pag-asa, andyan si Lord, Manalig kalang sakanya mare alam nating dika niya papabayaan pati na ang pamilya mo. That is just a challenge only and I know, malalagpasan mo din yan. Tiwala lang! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks marecakes. Lalaban pa din kahit hirap na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for you ate pachuchay. Please pagaling ka po. Medyo naiiyak ako sa condition mo pero I want you to know na andito kaming lahat. We will try our best to support you all the way on this trying times. 🌷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that little by little you will get out of this situation, my friend. Praying for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis and thank you for your generous upvote...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam fight lang talaga hanggang kaya...we'll include in our prayers madam!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for all that. Hopefully you get well as soon as possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you talon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your past recovery po. Sana malagpasan mo yan, di ko rin alam kung mangyayari yan sa Mama ko huhu. Palakas ka ate at sana mas marami ka pang milestones na mareach gaya ng sabi ko nung nakaraan nung bday mo. Ingat as always ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh.. Kaya alagaan mo mama mo saka kung wala pa sya philhealth, pakuhain mo sya beh, importante yun. Ako kasi wala eh at nagsisisi ako kung bakit di ako kumuha noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How are you na sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am okay, sometimes not sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala hindi ka active😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, kaya kapag kaya ko magsulat eh sulat ako kasi need ko talaga every penny na pwede ko kitain dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon madams and palakas ka para mas mabilis ka gumaling okie 🥰🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your fast recovery sis. 😥 I hope malagpasan niyo yan, tiwala lang tayo kay God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, laban lamg tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

recovery as soon as possible and good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for what you have been going through sis.. haays hirap talaga pag health na natin problema ano. Get well soon sis.. pray lang nang pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po yung pera na nakukuha niyo dito is nailalagay niyo sa savings niyo sa bangko para incase meron mangyari meron kayo makukuha na same value ng panagpaguran niyo.. Sayang sobrang baba ng market ngayon.. Sayang yung nabawas na value.. BTW, Praying for your fast recovery po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for your fast recovery sis, with a prayer sis maging okay din ang lahat, yung pera nakikita pero ang buhay hindi na makikita pag hindi ka nagagamot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always sis 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always sis 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lung disease must be treated intensively because it is a place of disease that many people also suffer from. bring the struggle of this disease to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, nakakatakot nga yong tube,at saka baka masakit,pero mabuti na lang maayos ka na .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May times na okay sis, may times nama na hindi pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This breaks my heart.. Always praying for you to heal faster sister. I hope you get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really traumatic kapag may kakilala akong nasa hospital. Nakakatakot so please be strong ate... I hope I could help you pero Wala si Mr r ngayon e...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang sis,, salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep praying to God because any type of disease will be cured as long as you sincerely ask Him and fully believe that the disease will be lifted because for God nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your health, I am speechless reading this but I know the Almighty God will come through for you. No evil will befall you and your family in Jesus name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you George, sorry for the late reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will provide mommy. Praying for you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat Yen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon. Stay strong po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong tube ate? Ano yun oara makakain ka? Pero kamusta ka.now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, un ipapasok nila from bibig up to my stomach pero di ako pumayag.

Medyo okay naman na beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago