An Appointment is Set

17 35
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health, My day

Good day, everyone! How should I start this article ba? I guess I'll start by thanking you all for continuing to read my articles, kahit na this past few days, I was not able to read yours. My apologies. I haven't been feeling well these last few days, and I still don't feel well right now. But just like what my lola said, "Huwag aalagaan ang sakit." According to her, kapag masyado natin inalagaan, like all we do is nakahiga lang or nakupo, we'll feel worse lang and so dapat, galaw galaw lang.

And that's what I did this morning. My husband has to be early at work, so I had to do the chores. I did not obligate my daughter to help me because she slept late last night, finishing their group project. So I let her sleep more. But after doing it all, I felt unwell na naman, so I took a paracetamol and rested for a while. I had to pay our water bill that was already past due. And then I will buy my medicine and head straight to the market to buy our food. And so, after a 30 minute rest, I prepared myself to go out, but then I decided na sabay na lang kami ng anak ko. I am not comfortable kasi na aalis sya na mag isa lalo na kapag malayo ang pupuntahan nya. Normally, kasi, kapag may lakad sya, hinahatid sya ng Papa nya at sinusundo. After an hour, we were off, and pinauna ko na sya ng sakay kasi out of the way yung pupuntahan nya. I told the driver to keep her safe and tinandaan ko yung mukha ng driver pati city number ng tricycle nya. It is better to be safe than sorry, especially nowadays.

I think I was out for an hour. Buti na lang walang pila sa pagbayad ko ng water bill namin so madali ko napuntahan yun iba ko pang pupuntahan. I feel so exhausted pagkauwi ko ng bahay. Mas lalo nakakapagod dahil sa tindi ng init sa labas. I headed straight to the kitchen to cook our viand. I was not supposed to cook it right away and would have a rest, but gosh, my cats were all over me and were asking for food. They are like that when they can smell fish, lol! I bought bangus kasi and so ayun nga, they will not stop until I feed them. So I had no other choice, and it took 30 minutes for it to be cooked, and I fed them. That is when I had free time to rest, lol!

While having my free time, I decided to call the number my doctor gave me for an RNS appointment. I texted at first, I include in the message that I was reffered by Dra. Jordan to them for RNS and if I can give them a call for some questions. I received a response so I called right away. It was a man on the other end. He asked me about my name and age and what date would I want my appointment to be set. If it's possible next week I want to be scheduled next week, I respond.

After that, he told me that since my doctor had recommended me to Dr. Talamera, he could not give me to the other doctor and that Dr. Talamera's schedule next week was already full. He added that the closest schedule he could give me is on May 26, 2022. After thinking for a while, I told him to give me that appointment. And so, he then reminded me of things that I should do before going there.

This is the only paper that I could grab before making the call so I wrote everything here for me to not forget.

The first thing was that I needed to be there before 10 a.m. So we have to travel early. My husband will accompany me on that day. Next was that I should not take any medication before going there or before having my RNS because it would have an effect on the result. Then he told me to wear a loose shirt or dress that is above the knee because, according to him, an apparatus would be connected to my body or something like that. He also said that I should not apply lotion or sunblock, and to bring an extra blanket. And here's the most important part: the RNS costs six thousand pesos, or $120. Well, I still have a lot of time to save for that amount.

I asked him if the process would take long and if we can have the result right away so that we could prepare if we needed to stay in Iloilo for another day. He said no, that it will not take an hour and we can have the result after. I was happy to hear that, it means we can go home right away. After asking him the location of the said hospital, I ended the call. I sent a message to my doctor's secretary, to inform Dra. Jordan that I had already set an appointment for RNS because that was what she told me, to inform her once I had an appointment.

After the RNS, the next thing to do is to have a chest CT Scan. Hopefully, the results will be in my favor.


Date Published: May 4, 2022

 

 

 

14
$ 7.42
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Health, My day

Comments

prayers sent ate chay,,, unahin muna ang health talga. sana tuloy tuloy na yan. andito lang kami para isupport ka din all the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami mo pala dapat pag daananan na mga procedures madam noh..pero sana maging okay na lahat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, sana un ct scan eh wala silang makutang bukol kasi if ever na meron, need ng operation para alisin un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping that the results soon would ever be in your favor po, God bless and keep safe always po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for the best, hope the result will be positive for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your good health sis. May bago atang feature si gcash sis sa pagbayad ng bills like water and meralco bill, para dikana nag eeffort lumabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay kang yan madam, nu kaba. Pagaling kana ng todo, tama rin na galaw galaw din. Pero wag namang sansng ppwerasahin ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam.. Naku ewan ko ba minsan eh di din mapgilan kasi lalo na ayoko may makita na trabaho na di tapos.. Kaya kahit pagod na eh sige pa din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the result would become a good news for you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I hope for sis, thanks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying na sana maging okay na pakiramdam mo ate and sana okay yung magiging result po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga beh, para mabawasan na din ang gastusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magiging okay yan..pray lng te 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapag-ipon ka pa sis kasi medyo malayo pa ang schedule mo. Sana magiging okay ang resulta RNS mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, at sana talaga eh maging maganda ang result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago