A little more about Myself...

48 74
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Tell me about yourself.

Hi, I am Pachuchay, but my real name is Melinda. My friends call me Lin or Lyn. I have a 19-year old daughter who looks just like me, but she objects because, according to her, she looks like her papa. lol! I am 41 and will turn 42 in April, but I am young at heart. I can easily connect with a younger generation than I can with people my own age.I'm not sure why.

--

What made you smile today?

I woke up to my phone's buzzing sound. It was from Gcash. It was from my sister, but she used her partner's GCash account. I was surprised, so I texted the number and asked if it was really meant for me. And she replied that it was her and yes, it was for me, for my medicine. I was again surprised by her actions because we hadn't talked for months because of some arguments that we had back then. I tried reaching out to her before, but she never responded to any of it. I guess it was her way of saying, "Te ne, we're okay now, so here's some cash." Hahaha! Me and my sillyness. It was not the money that made me happy, Charrriiiz! OK, it made me happy, but what made me happier was the thought that we are now on good terms. After all, we are sisters.

--

Are you a cat person or a dog person?

I have four dogs and seventeen cats. So I think it is better to say that I am an animal lover. We've even had rabbits, hamsters, aquarium fish before, and even a snake as a pet. My husband found the snake latched to our gate, so he captured it and kept it as a pet. But when my daughter needed a specimen for her biology class, she brought Bestie. That's what the name we gave to it: Bestie.

--

What's your strangest hidden talent?

I don't have a strange talent, but I do have a talent., lol! I am good at sports, especially volleyball. I was a player in elementary and high school. I even played in the Barangay League. Well, that was before, when I was as strong as a carabao, lol! But with my health condition right now, I don't think that I could still do it. However, there is one talent that will never diminish no matter what, and that is eating! lol!

--

Where do you want to be in five years?

I think I am traveling the whole world. Come on! But kidding aside, I do love to travel after my daughter graduates from college. So I think I will be everywhere in five years.

--

What's your favorite sport?

volleyball Like I said, I played volleyball before. I also love basketball.

--

 How did you spend your last birthday?

Honestly, I don't celebrate birthdays anymore. Or even before, because sadly, my birthday always falls on Holy Week, and most of the time, it falls on "Biyernes Santo," or Good Friday. and I got used to it. Even if my husband would give me a budget for my birthday, I would just keep it.

--

What are you most afraid of?

Everyone, I'm sure, has similar concerns about the death of a loved one.

--

Do you believe in aliens?

Yup, I do! I believe that we are not the only living species in this vast universe.

--

What are you good at that you're really proud of?

I am good at making friends. 

--

How do you spend your free time? 

Making noise and writing articles, para sa ekonomiya! Hahaha!

--

What's your best cooking tip?

Cook when you're happy!

--

What's the weirdest thing in your fridge right now?

Our fridge is like an ocean, puro tubig ang laman, hahaha!


And that would be all folks! I accepted @Usagi's challenge to reveal more about myself. If you're up for the challenge, you can simply visit her article through this.

--

Date Published: February 11, 2022

Gif used is from Giphy App

 

 

 

19
$ 9.09
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 15
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

Yey!!! thank you ate lyn for joining... kakatuwa naman na nakijoin ka na din. Now ko lang ate nalaaman name mo wahahaha.. Di ko na tatanungin bakit cat faves mo eh halata naman na love na love mo mga yan. Oo nga no nagatataka din ako ate bakit relate ka sa mga bagets ngayon. napaka young at heart hihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samwn sis ang ref puro tira tirang biscuit ng mga junakis..ang iba nanigas na..kalerkey..nakaugalian na nila na kapag hindi kaya ubusin eh ilalagay sa ref..kaso mo, hindi na binabalikan...ayun..naninigas nalang na parang bato kaya ang ending nila, sa basurahan pa din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah, naku ganyan anak ko dati nun bata pa, minsan kendi kaya dumidikit sa surface, ang hirap linisin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..relate sis..isama mo pa yung mga juice na tig kakalahating baso ang laman pero nasa ref..hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, ay oo isa pa yan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like what I've said sa article ko dati na angustuhan ni rusty reading other article will make you one too. ..

Buti kapa sis imagining sa volleyball ako wlaang Alam na sports, haha pagkain sports ba yun,? 😁tsaka movie marathon.😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahha, masarap din un makapaglaro ng sports sis, bukod a friendship eh lalakas din katawan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May phobia ako sa bola sis.😆😆kaya never ko yan nilaro badminton pwede pa sis.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis eh enjoy ko talaga, feeling ko eh ibang tao ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, pero bilib ako sa mga marunong mag volleyball sis.😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masarap sa feeling kapag naglalro nyan sis feling ko eh ibang tao ako eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

out of all the answers it's the "What made you smile today?" for me...naluha talaga ako maam...iba kasi pag family na and base sa mga past articles mo specially nung birthday ni mudrabels na di kayo nag communicate nang kapatid mo.. and to think na she cared for you and your medication put me to tears...iba talaga pag family ei

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka madam, kahit anuman mangyare eh kayo kayo pa din amg magstick sa huli. Pinadalhan nya din si mother the same day na pinadalhan nya ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman pala matiis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol nag bibigay money para patawarin huhuhu ako na kuya TAs yung kapatid ko 5years old palang huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe anf age difference nyo ah, hehehe.. Ikw magbibigay sa kapatid mo nyan soon para apatwarin ka, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, your sister is sweet. It might be her way of saying sorry and yes bati na kyo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup sis, bati na nga kami and we spoke just an hour ago..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan cook when you are happy.. pag galit tayo magluto nakakagalit din ang lasa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tama kaya wag mgluto kapag masama ang loob..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your sport's attitude. A player has always dynamic approach with fighting spirit. He always dare to win and compitite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gusto ko ang laman ng ref sis! At least may malamig na tubig😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tama.. Oh di ba, di ka uuhawin sa malamig na water hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung seventeen cats ate hihi. Pero natatawa ako sa iba mong answers especially dun sa last part hehe. But I prefer cooking kapag walang nanonood na iba hahaha🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, wala eh, dumami na lang sil. Di ko naman na kaya ipamigay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhaha ate tawang tawa ako sa iba mong sagot. 🤣 Sameeeee here, ocean din ang ref! When ka magkakalaman nang totoo? 🤣 Ang dami nung 17 cats ate, napa wow me. 😁 Pero bet ko name ng snake niyo before ate. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkakalaman lang yun kapag may okasyon, hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you Pachuchay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hi Danika, nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too. Have a great ahead of you today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello nice meeting you mam . I am also a lover of sports but I don't love volleyball I love football and i am also a lover of dog . Nice meeting you . I am here to be your wonderful friend . Rosh love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you new here in read.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I am not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i see..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe in aliens too madam. There are millions of galaxies outside the Earth so there might be different forms of aliens too madam. Gamay ra kaayo ning Earth compared to other galaxies. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth madam, un din talaga nasa isip ko. And I think may alam din talaga un government ng ibang bansa, kinikeep lang nila sa tao kasi we have this fear of the unknown kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cook when I'm sad trip ko lods, diba para sunog buong barangay pag nagkataon babad trippin pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, grabe ka.. Ako naman mas masarap ang luto kapag happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mas masarap talaga ang luto pag may pagmamahal lods. Hehe joke lang yang sunog buong barangay. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Op kors, i know naman na joke lang yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pero sana all always happy nagluluto lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa rin ako te, pero teka alam mo ba kada nababasa mo yung name mo te nasaisip ko petsay 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sounds like kasi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro bKit pachuchay te? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para kasing bagay sa personality ko ba, haha.. Pachuchay sounds like madaldal, maingay at masayahin kasi, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. Ganun pla haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago