A Little bit of This and That

24 27

It's the 2nd day of 2022, what are you guys up to? I am pretty sure that most of you are making the most out of the holiday. Some are still on party mode, like one of our neighbors here. They've been singing like crazy. It's a bit annoying because they are so loud but, yeah, let them enjoy because tomorrow, we'll all be back to reality. Back to work, back to school, back to grinding and hustling. As for me, no matter what day it is, it's all the same.


Let me share what I call "lutang moment." This happened just a while ago. I was sleeping when my husband woke me up, he wanted me to accompany him to the market to buy food for our dog. So I just washed my face and fixed my hair then off we go. We almost reached our destination when I realized that I am not wearing a facemask. I cover my face with my hand and told my husband that I have no face mask on. He was a bit annoyed, we stopped at the nearest drug store and bought a face mask. Then as I was buying, I noticed that my slippers were not the same. The left side was of my husband while the other side was mine. I was laughing when I told my husband about it and he didn't know how to react. Some people have noticed it and they were all smiling.

Imagine wearing this in a public place, what would you do? What a great way to start my year, lol!


The introvert side of me has been anxious these past few days. My inlaws are going home, for good. They've been in Canada for 20 years and now retiring. They are going to have a vacation here together with the family of my stepmom-in-law. She had 2 daughters and a son from her first husband. And also my brother-in-law and their family will be coming along with them.

Honestly, I am not comfortable with their company. They are kind but I know that their kindness is not genuine. When I was in "bingit ng kamatayan", they never bothered to call. Not even a single " how are you?". They didn't even bother to give even a single penny for my meds. I mean, I am not expecting anything from them but at least they should have called, right? So I know that they did not care. It's like "pakitang tao" only. And I know that my father-in-law is a bit mad because of me. I cannot disclose the details because it is too personal. But you know how inlaws are especially when they do not totally accept you in the family.

In fairness, my inlaws have been so generous to us and helped us in any way they could. But I don't know why I feel this way. And I am already worried about their reaction if I cannot go to Boracay with them because of my condition. My health could be at risk in long-distance travel. I am worried that they might think of it the wrong way.

If you were in my shoes, what will you do? I know that I am exaggerating and I might actually be the problem but I cannot help to feel this way. Oh the hell with it, I'll just figure it out when the time comes.

Shoutout to my generous sponsor @ARTicLEE. Thank you for continuously supporting me in my journey here in read.cash. God bless you lee!

--

Date Published: January 2, 2022

Lead Image form GIPHY

11
$ 3.91
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If they treat you as family sis for sure they will.understand you as you need to prioritize your health. Minsan naman kasi may ilang moments talaga sa mga inlaws

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, may mga moment talaga lalo na kapag sa una pa lang eh di ka nila bet, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the 2nd day of 2022, what are you guys up to? I am only resting and staying in my room every day. The new abs workout I discovered and tried made me have sore muscles and until now it hurts πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha baka binigla mo nan sarili mo dapat eh mag warm up ka muna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko nga talaga mag warm up 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Masakit talga yan sa katawan.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're like my friend In new year. We went to different vicinity and commute. Until she found out she's not wearing his mask. Lol, she freaked out. Well people should be more considerate about our choices. They must understand that not wanting to join is okay. Especially when you have good excuses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i hope that they could understand and won't misunderstood me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that made me lol for real ;) Health first, they don't care, oo a simple call to ask how you are would not hurt, so forget them and look after yourself and Happy New Year Pachu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thanks for that Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang anuman Pachu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry sis it happens sometimes with all of us. Once I went to my tuition wearing my sleeping attire πŸ˜… this kind of things happened to me for several times so just enjoy your this kind of childish mistakes. I know they should've asked about your health but did not so leave them aside and live your moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's obvious from going out without a mask and wearing different slippers that you're still in sleep mode and you haven't adapted to the new year yet. It can be interesting to start the new year with a funny moment. I've never seen anyone have any problems with double family relationships, so I don't think you should worry too much about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I could figure out what to do before they arrive. Thank you dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang cute. Fashion yan kamo, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, 2022 trend sisπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unang-una ng 2022 may kalutangan agad 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true beh.. Ewan ko ba, parang gisto kong lamunin na lang ako ng lupa kanina eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ako hindi komportable sis hindi talaga ako sasama , at saka dapat intindihan nila dahil nga sa karamdaman mo na mahirap sa long travel so dapat maintindihan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so an maintindihan nila talaga especially yun byenan kong lalaki. Medyo di na kasi maganda ang papel ko sa kanya eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The second day of 2022 has gone well. However, the first day was not going well. Your post is very good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago