A Grateful Heart Means A Happy Heart

43 53
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Appreciation

There is always something to be grateful for in life. From the time you wake up to the time you put your body to sleep at night.

Lead Image from Unsplash

--

We received an incoming video call from my brother-in-law, Kuya Dax, as we were about to fall asleep last night. He is my husband's eldest brother. He's in the hospital, caring for their younger brother, who had open-heart surgery just a few weeks ago. I didn't join in on their conversation because it was very seldom for them to talk in such a brotherly manner. So, after greeting them both, I went into our room and left ny husband in the sala. They were happy because their younger brother had survived the operation and was on his way to recovery. They even joke that they will soon be able to have a drinking session. You might be wondering why his brother is looking after him instead of his wife. It was because Dina, my sister-in-law, was handling all of the paperwork and submitting it to PCSO in order to reduce the hospital bills they had to pay. According to what I have heard last night, his hospital bill is 1.8 million pesos, with the PCSO covering half of it so far, leaving them to pay the remaining 900,000 pesos.

He is now free of the disease that has plagued him for so long after two years of waiting. And for that, we are very grateful. And today is also his birthday, he will be celebrating his birthday free from the disease.


Miss Jane, my doctor's secretary, texted me yesterday about the lab results that I posted to their Facebook account the other day. From the time she sent me that message, she said Dr. Jordan was checking on it. I was extremely concerned about the outcome. After all of the medications that my previous doctor prescribed for me, I have a lot of what ifs. What if my kidneys or liver are already failing? I wondered. However, after nearly a half-hour of waiting, I was relieved to receive the next text from them.

All of the results were normal. All of them are within a safe range. There will be no need for any additional medications. I'm extremely happy and relieved. That means that, despite all of the medications I've been taking for the past few months, my body is still in good shape. I believe the miracle fruit juice I've been drinking has played a significant role. And, I intend to keep drinking until supplies run out!

On April 21, 2022, I'll have my next check-up. I'll have to keep taking Mestinon until then. The RNS (Repetitive Nerve Simulation) in Iloilo is the next step, and I need to prepare for it. Hopefully, before my next check-up, I'll be able to accomplish this. I'm also grateful that I'm gaining weight now that I've switched doctors. But, if you know what I mean, I'm not sure if that's something to be grateful for, hahaha!


I rested for a while after finishing all of my chores this morning before taking a bath. I decided to check Facebook, and I'm glad I did because I came across a post from one of the groups I'm a member of. He was giving away a year's worth of Quillbot Premium for free. Wow! I immediately logged in with the account that was provided to me, and voila, I was able to use it.

I'm so grateful, and I left a thank-you message on that post right away. This will be extremely beneficial to me, particularly in terms of writing articles for read.cash. I admit that my grammar is terrible and that I am not an English native speaker. As a result, I will be able to improve my writing with the help of this.


Last but not least, I am grateful to everyone who continues to support me despite my inactivity these days, especially my generous sponsors who continue to renew their love and support for my work. Thank you very much!

I recall the first time I received a sponsorship from someone. I'd forgotten who it was because it had been a year. Sorry.

I was overjoyed, and it felt like all of my hard work had paid off. You know, I wasn't very confident in my work at the time, and I always thought I wouldn't last this long because the majority of the users here are all like professional writers. But that first sponsorship gave me a huge boost in self-confidence. I was then inspired to keep writing and improving myself here on read.cash. And I've been on this platform for nearly two years since that first sponsorship.

Thank you very much, everyone! I wouldn't be here if it weren't for your help and encouragement.


We should have a grateful heart at all times. We should be grateful for everything that is given to us, no matter how big or small it is. That is why I will never grow tired of being grateful for everything that has been given to me. To my friends, both online and in real life, and to my family, I THANK YOU ALL!

I believe that having a grateful heart means a happy heart.

--

Date Published: April 1, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

23
$ 8.50
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Appreciation

Comments

I hope the sick get well soon and get back to their activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tiwala lang po lagi kay god madam lahat ay magiging ok!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Zyre..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis. Effective ang juice at pray talaga kay God. God is good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the attitude of gratitude madam. I'm so glad everything is working well for you ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you madam, sana nga wala ng maging problema sa mga magiging result ng mga test ko pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking tulong tlga sis ang lumapit sa pcso. Kaso maraming proseso nga lng yta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan madam, always have a grateful heart para happy lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki talaga tulong kapag madami alam na malalapitan lods lalo na pcso pa. Tama din naman talaga at dapat lang maging grateful kahit sa libreng hangin mqn lang lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan, iniisip ko din na lumapit kami jan if ever na ooperahan ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay din yan lods, tsaka yung nasabi kona sayo na malasakit card lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lods salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ung bill na 1.8 m ate nakakalula masyado pero at least na covered ni PCSO yang bayarin kaso masakit pa din ung remaining. Pero paslaat na din at okay na po sya ate, ikaw naman o pray lang tayo at makaka survive ka din sa ilness na meron ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama beh,jusko kung sa akin nangyare yan eh baka namatay na ako kakaisip kung san kukunin un pambayad hahha

Salamat beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate wala naman katumbasna pera ang buhay pero kapag ganyan talaga eh parang panghihinaan ka loob lalo na kapag ni sentimo wala ka talaga. Pero ung sayo ate buti ok pa at kaya ng gamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes beh, hopefully kapag nakapagpa ct scan ako eh wala naman makita na bukol apra di na need operahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God at okay ka ate. Follow mo lang talaga mga payo ng doktor sa gamutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga mommy magmiracle Yung miracle fruit no.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wish ko lang talaga yun Yen,naku isa pa kasing iniisip ko un baka may makitang buko sa thymus gland ko kapag nakapagpact scan na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another process na Naman Yun mommy? Sana Naman Wala makita

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo Yen una RNS muna, yung kailangan gawin sa Iloilo, then ct scan kaya malaki laking gastusn pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! So glad that everything is okay madam. And about din sa younger brother. Sobrang laki lang talaga ng babayaran ano buti may PCSO aguyy. Natandaan ako thanks to that to nakapag pa CT SCAN ako ng free lang dahil kay PCSO ee huehue. Anyways, thanks heaven really 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam jusko kung wala yang pcso eh napakalaki ng babayaran nila.

Wait bakit ka pala nagpact scan madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga may paganyan ang PCSO no aguyy.

Nong inoperahan ako sa ilong madams, para makita yung buong ano ng ilong ko hahaha yung nasal polyp ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko nga din lumapit sa ganyan madams if ever maoperahan ako. Kapag may nakita kasi na bukol sa thymus gland ko eh need talaga alisin un at tumataginting na 250k ang gagastusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na agad madamsss, wala ng hiya hiya. Aba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good news everything is fine. A big blessing for you. God has best plan for you. You should be grateful for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always grateful dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always hope for your results to be good.. God be with you lovely sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman ate at normal ang mga lab results, it means less medication and gastos. Continue to eat, drink healthy foods and beverages. Lalo na po yung mga natural herbal medicine baka mas effective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, kasi biruin mo kung may biglang laumabas na di maganda sa result it means dagdag gastos na naman. Hay, napakamahal pa naman lahat ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God Kay ok Ra imu result sissy. Hasta sa imu brother-in-law.😇,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud sis, thankful jud mi kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman te okay ang result 😁 . Secretary pla ako ni doc mo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of gratitude is a wonderful feeling and it gives us really happiness. Congratulations on the safety of your brother-in-law and I am happy that you are in good health. I hope that the results of the upcoming tests will be good as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Lara.

Hopefully everything will be fine for me and I keep on praying for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago