A day in the Market

71 59
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Life story

It is the 2nd day of September. I was awakened by the loud music from our neighbor. Jose Mari Chan's music and Mariah Carey's can be heard from everywhere, lol! Christmas is in the air. We can also feel the cold breeze of Christmas, or am I just imagining things, lol! I have nothing much to do, seems like each day is always the same since the pandemic started. Same old, same old, that's what I always say.

After doing my morning routines, my husband and I decided to go to the market for our food for today and for our pets as well. Having many pets is no joke. Oh my gosh, their expenses are much larger than ours. But there's nothing we can do since no one wants to adopt them. And I cannot just throw them away, no, I can never do that. They are my babies.

Going to the market stresses me out. I mean, "people social distancing please!". Some of them are not even wearing face masks, tsk. And then they will blame the government for not doing everything to eradicate the Covid19 virus.

I went first to the fish section because I am planning to cook "ginataang tulingan". But if ever there is no Tulingan, we will have chicken instead but luckily found one. I bought 1 β…“ kg for 250 pesos or $5. Enough viand for us 'til dinner. I saw shrimps and prawns everywhere. This is a normal sight here in our market actually, after all our city is the Seafood Capital of the Philippines. I asked the vendors if I could take a photo of it and they said yes, so let me flaunt some of what I have captured.

See how huge these prawns are? Perfect for tempura and buttered shrimp, right? I forgot to ask how much was it. But normally, the price would range from 600 pesos per kilo.

These are a bit smaller than the first photo

These smaller shrimps are more affordable than prawns. The price would start from 100 pesos to 300 pesos.

Here come the seashells! To be honest I seldom cook seashells so I don't know their names specifically. The only shell that I know from these groups is the mussels. The price starts from 50 pesos per pile.

Then, I went to my favorite bakeshop because my daughter is bugging me to buy her favorite bread. The super cheesy ensaymada and the binangkal.

I miss this "binangkal, the last time that I had this was ages ago so I immediately buy this.

Then the lady gave me a Loyalty Card because I am a regular customer. She said that I'll have free bread worth 100 pesos after 10 consecutive purchases worth 50 pesos from their bakeshop. Free bread, yay!

loyalty Card

After getting all we need, we went home and I prepare our viand. 5 pieces of medium-sized Tulingan is enough until dinner. I cooked it with coconut milk and put some pechay or bok choy, and here it is,

My diet was ruined because of this, lol!

After writing this article, I will do my laundry and later on, we will go to the cemetery to visit my late mother-in-law's tomb because it is her birthday today. And then on September 15 is her death anniversary, so we will have a simple celebration on that day.

That's how my day so far. How's yours?

I don't think that a plagiarism checker is needed in this article because this is how my day so far. Unless, someone did the same thing as me, LOL!

Date Published : September 2, 2021

20
$ 10.38
$ 9.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Life story

Comments

Wow ang lalaki ng mga shrimp tapos ang mahal pa dito kasi d masyado malalaki yung binebenta sa palangke.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito sa amin sis eh araw araw ganyan ang mga hipon na binibenta at sariwa pa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mura Ng shellfish sa inyo hala ;;-;; kainngit cuz here, everything is 100+ or more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, mura talaga. Minsan nga kapag sobrang dami eh 30 pesos na lang ang tumpok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seriously wanna go there 😭😭😭 do they have scallops too? I'm curious Kung ano lasa nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manamis namis sis, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OnO how do I get there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is 45 minutes travel by plane then ang lalapagan mo eh malapit na sa beach so you can go directly sa isa sa mga resto and eat some of the well known seashells here.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should ipon for a flight and go there after boards 🀣 pwede paampon? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, why not. Malapit lang din kami sa beach eh. Mga 15 minutes drive lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

w< I'm a good kid. Behave Lang ako sa labas (gala🀣)so you won't need to worry much about me. Iikutin ko mga beach Dyan OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha what if kaya noh makapunta ka talaga dito naku maeenjoy mo tlaga mga foods and beach. Then kapag nagsawa ka na eh you can go to Boracay. 2 Β½ hours of travel naman from our city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I can Naman? Mas mura domestic flight compared to international. Tho feel ko baka sumama landi ko pag umalis ako sa Manila 🀣🀣🀣

Halaaaaa ang lapit Ng Boracay ❀️ now I really want 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha. Kailangan eh isama talaga yun landi sa pagtravelπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan Lang naman eh UwU lubusin na while he's still here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy daming hipon😍. Pangarap kong makakain ng 1k ng hipon kaso sobrang mahal🀣. Pag 1/4 lang kasi, mga tas 2 piraso lang kami haha. Bitin na bitin. Bat ba kasi agn mahal?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malayo kasi kayo sa dagat beh, dito sa amin halagang 200 eh madami ka na makakain..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang kilo na po yun? O hindi din? Mga 500 ata isang kilo samin. Dyan po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

300 to 400 beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh mas mura nga po dyan. Mas mahal dito samin. Sayang talaga layo namin sa dagat. Di tuloy maka papak ng madaming hipon. Paborito namin yan🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan tlaga kapag malayo kasi inaangkat pa eh, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang fresh nung mga seafoods, grabe! Loved the buchi too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not buchi behπŸ˜…,binangkal sya, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! nice naman po. dami naman. nakakagutom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam walang camias yang ginataan mo? Ang sarap mandin ng may camias nyaan 🀀🀀. Pero mas bet ko uny mga hipon sana. When was the last time ba na nakakin ako nyan huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala madams, suka nilagay ko. pinaksiw ko muna yun isda bago ko nilagay ang gata. Buy na kais madams, wala ba nagtitinda jn sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you had a fun day and got some good food to boot. I love seafood, so I think I would like where you live. Can't get any fresher than what your market seems to get.

Although it's like that in a lot of the coastal cities in America. But I live in the Midwest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you mean if you want to eat fresh seafood, you have to travel for hours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty much. Most of the seafood bought inland is frozen, and even the "fresh" stuff is pre-frozen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plenty of seafoods selling from the market especially shrimp. I love shrimp and I love to cook shrimp tempura because it so delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba tlaga kpag fresh seasfoods sis. btw, bakit kya spam ang account mo, nkahide omment mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two days im in the list of spammers only in comment section but not my account sis dunno why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap po mamalengke araw-araw dito saamin dahil sa risk ng covid. Ginagawa namin kada linggo hehe. Ang sarap po ng ulam ninyo. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, salamat sis. kami eh 3x a week mamalengke, malapit lang nama kasi yun plengke sa amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you spent your day in deciding what to cook and buy it from the market.Visiting a market is a good thing as we come to know about the prices of different things.Thats good,the lady give you card to get free bread after continously buying from her shop. The food you cook is yummy.Enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that's how my day passed. Just a usual day for me actually. the difference is that it is my late mother-in-laws birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakagutom kaso bawal ako sa seafoods :( ate taga capiz ka daw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, taga Capiz ko, why? Ako din moderate lang sa seafoods kasi allergic ako eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

calinoglang ko te, paretas ta gabi ilongga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diin ng Calinog manπŸ˜‚. Husband ko ga ang taga dire pero dugay na kami di, 17 years na,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

panay xd iloilo province

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though I di not cook or eat meat, the last pic looked so delicious... and the sesame dessert looked amazing, I love anything made topping with seasame, makes it a 100 times better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here! I just live the crunch of it. Btw, are you vegan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never go vegan sis, i cannot live without milk.... I'm a a vegetarian by both culture and choice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa pasayan madam oy 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nami jud madam i buttered shrimp, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lalaki non sis sarap nga siya sa buttered shrimp kaso ang mahal tlga hehe.at madamo ang seafood jan sainyo kumpara dto sa amin bihira.. Malapit naman sa dagat.. Pero sarap ng ulam niyo sis nkakasira ng ng diet hehhe..parang saya mamalengke no lalo na madami pambili hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, kapag marami pambili maeenjoy mo tlaga, hahahaha.. Oo sis malapit kami sa dagat, napapalibutan kami ng dagat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kpag may bagyo sis d nman apektado sainyo or naabot ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagulat po ako sa mga prawns. Hahaha! Parang ang sarap nung mga seashells. Ang dami. 😻🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh masarap yan pero un tahong lang madals ko lutuin jan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaaa ang lalaki ng mga prawns sarap non, kaya lang surely sobrang mahal haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, fromn600 to 800 most likely, heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binangkal parang cookies ba yan? Ang fresh ng mga bilihin sa market. Dito lang ako sa bahay kasi umuulan nanaman hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang ganun na parang hindi, para syang compressed donut, basta masarap sya, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe parang masarap nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis akoy nagutom sa mga pagkain. Sasarap naman.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe magugutom ka tlaga sa seafood sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang diet diet kpg masarap ang pagkain 😁 Kumusta na si agta at langaw? πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Umpisahan ko na mamaya yun chapter 5, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting sa twist hahahaha. Baka madiligan na plawer ni Sheila haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha dami abangers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, si Ruffa nag aantay din na madiligan si ShielaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda Kasi ng story mommy. Paeang watty

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Umpisahan ko na mamaya un kasunod Yen, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yown . Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Diligan na yan 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, isip na ko ng isip kung paano madiligan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang babata pa kc 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago