Wrong Motive, II.

55 81
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I have heard many people say they want to get married because they have held on for so long and would love to have sex. As much as sex is part of the total package of marriage, which should never be your only reason. When situations happen and reality stares at you in the face, then you will know that marriage is more than sex.

I have heard many people say they want to get married because of financial support. So, what happens when there is a low turn-out of funds during the marriage? Will you leave and forsake the promises you made to each other during the marriage? Your reasons should be greater than that. Many would tell you it is because of love. In fact, many people hide under the word "love" but there is always that bit of selfishness underneath. Of course, love is good and it is required but when his face starts getting old and her beauty starts fading while you see young guys and ladies out there, would your love still stand that test of time? You need to ask yourself this question every single time and be sure your love is real.

As I have been saying, there are so many weird reasons that people give all because they want to get married. I spoke to a young lady many years ago and I felt from her words that marriage was a big goal for her while she was not doing anything to develop herself. It is quite sad, really. She didn’t just have marriage as a goal, she also had this weird ideology about how a marriage should be.

The parents must have imbibed into her that marriage is a goal and I think she understands her parent very well because she complained that they are mainly for the material things. The parents would gladly let her go to the "highest bidder" even if she is not happy with the person. Since she knows this, I think she should have worked on being a better person than trying to follow the path that leads to unhappiness.

She said she wants to leave her house and this is why she is pushing for marriage at all costs. I found it unfair to the person she might want to get married to. You said you love the person you want to get married to but yes, you threatened the guy with a break-up and running to the hands of others if he doesn’t come quickly to come and do the marriage rites. How is that love, please? It is crystal clear that all she wants to do is to get out of that house and marriage is a getaway card for her, and that is a very terrible way to view marriage.

You are currently unemployed and you have no definite plans for your own life, so how do you intend to cope with the rigour and demands of marriage? Sometimes we feel we can cope with it until we are faced with it and they crumble underneath when we are unprepared for it. Marriage is never a getaway platform from parents’ influence. Maturity is a getaway card for that because when you display some level of maturity and self-improvement, your parents would have no choice but to respect your choices and listen to you.

Image Source.

Marriage is good but you need to know why you are getting into it in the first place. You need to envisage and think about the future. Close your eyes and imagine that long future ahead of you in marriage with the person you want to spend it with and be sure you want to go through with it. You won’t always look like that and there would be some down moments too in the marriage, just as your spouse would age gracefully too.

You need to build as much closeness as possible because when you are seeing a different person from who you know, then your closeness; the friendship you have come to share would kick into effect. This is why I would always support the claim that you must get to know that person first before you jump into the ship with him or her.

It is true, that you can never know all there is to know about the person in the place of courtship, but you should try and be open and not blinded by love to see if you can overlook those excesses and still love the person in spite of them.

An ambitious person is always attractive and this is why you need to develop yourself and bring something to the table. A lot of people feel contented staying and doing nothing while they still complain that they are not being loved and appreciated. As humans, we always want to go to where we see the value, so as someone who is planning on getting married, you should start seeking ways to add value to your relationship because being redundant will always pose a threat to your love and marriage. Marriage is much more than the limited understanding we have of it.

It is not about doing what is convenient for you or what is easy but about making things work, more so, doing things that you are not used to just because you understand the life of sacrifice that marriage has placed on you. In fact, you have to still do it with joy and gladness.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

17
$ 0.91
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 5
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Marriage is about between two people to start a family. It's about for understanding and helping each other. It's about supporting each other. It's a new start for starting a family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a new start...a new start to learning and a call to a life of sacrifice. Most people don't know this and it's sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I hope they are aware and ready when they are about to enter about marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they learn eventually before they get married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend olasquare. They should be ready before they will get married

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey dude In this article, you have described my situation exactly. As you said at the beginning, I want to marry for sex. But then I think that marriage is not just about sex. First of all, I'm unemployed, I don't have a house, I don't have a car. So how will I get married? If I'm going to marry just for sex, sex can be done without getting married. I'm in such a confused situation

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm so sorry my friend and I am glad you know it isn't about sex alone. Don't be confused, there is no time frame for getting married so just focus on working on your self, being better and get something doing... Ladies would always come...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The market is very bad my friend. I can't find a job. I agree with this girls always come but remember this if you have money it will come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I am saying...let's just focus on the money even though it's not easy and the market isn't smiling but with God...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God always help us. without it we are nothing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God above all, absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely😎😎😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

✌😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will get married when I am financially stabled-years old. It takes a lot of thinking before diving into marriage life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love how you said it and it shows you are thoughtful and considerate. It gives you a good sense of worth too and you won't be at the mercy of anyone. I like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love all these articles I'm reading today about marriage. It is only those who are married that can give a vivid explanation of how it looks.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am more than happy to share. I am glad you enjoyed it too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of girls do have this mentality of marrying a rich man that can take care of their needs and give them a happy life, they forget that sometimes we don't get what we want unless we work to get it ourselves.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have to work for it...that's it. That's why they get treated anyhow since it was handed down to them. Too bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first problem that attacks in a marriage is that, the initial love will want to wear away, but the couple shouldn't allow that and many more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There would always be challenges but knowing why you got married in the first place would determine the strength of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will I say It is funny how young people, make marriage a yardstick to measure success. How on earth will you venture into what you know, your mind isn't in it. You will have issues trying to fit in with the person. I rather remain this way, than to end up with someone, I won't be proud to call my missing rib. Marriage is more than comfort and being fulfilled. It has other deeper meanings .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

God bless you. Marriage has deep meaning. Most people just rely on what they see on social media and they want to show off too. I don't know when marriage became an achievement...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a sacred thing, when you commit into something you shouldn't just walk away to your partner when thing get rough. As the bible says, "Therefore, they are required to live together in unity of mind and purpose", you should remind yourself the promises and vows you said in front of God. It is a life commitment that you love your your partner enough to make a decision to get married, until death do us part.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a lifetime commitment and I find it shocking when people plan their escape route even before being fully committed into the marriage which is why they can't fully commit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This thing is very rampant among Nigerian girls. I read one story recently where a girl got married to another guy because her boyfriend offended her and she wanted to annoy him. Then she later went back to cheat on the husband with the boyfriend. She even broke up the marriage to elope with the boyfriend only for the bf to avoid her and stop picking her calls.

There are a lot of ladies out there with ridiculous reasons for getting married. And everything starts with the family. They've made our girls believe that marriage is a woman's greatest achievement. So these girls will do anything just to be called Mrs. Many of them are empty and become burdens to the unfortunate guys.

It's only God that will save the guys out there

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ah! That's crazy. Whaaaaaat?

You have said it all. They have made it sound like an achievement for the ladies and they would do anything to be Mrs. Parents are not helping too and bad orientation is what most guys are suffering from now because the parents failed to do the right thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dey tell you. When I saw that story, I was furious. The bigger problem is this our woke generation are more interested in 'pepper dem' and adorning their young girls with fakery, making them more self aware than build capacity and character.

It's the guys now that will be saddled with building the woman, the children and the home in general.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the guys that would suffer for this, no doubt because ladies that weren't taught well would be the responsibilities of the guys. They won't tell them how to build capacity but would be giving them lessons on how to catch a man. Ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Girls of nowadays sees marriage as an escape root to their selfish reasons

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My Esther... It's so good to have you here. Absolutely, that's how most girls think and it's sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Later they will say men are scum when the guy came cope with their laziness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No guy can even cope with the laziness and soon he would get tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's just it and then problem will start

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Serious one o, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a beautiful relationship when you learn-to give up and adjust with the new surroundings. There you win. Do not force yourself into marriage if you are not prepared.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Simple and basic; don't force it when you are not prepared. That's just it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are currently unemployed and you have no definite plans for your own life, so how do you intend to cope with the rigour and demands of marriage?

I have heard some people say that marriage opens doors πŸ˜‚ sure, it might open doors and some couples might be lucky enough to start seeing opportunities when they get married but that's not a fact, it isn't the same for many people. How will someone who is still struggling just conclude that marriage is their top priority? They don't even think about the worst case scenario of bringing a child into the world while in that state, they just runoff and get married.

I have heard many people say they want to get married because they have held on for so long and would love to have sex

Their eyes will clear after a month 🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Exactly... Because the door opened for one person when they got married doesn't mean that's how it would be. Marriage require proper planning and if you don't plan you will learn the hard way. I don't understand how people see things sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This nothing but the truth a lot of people use to say this. They would say that they need to married so that they can start enjoying marital right, which is sex. But at the same time this isn't proper. But at least we should know what we really go for.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When responsibilities pile up and reality sets in, they won't even remember sex πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I wish they understand. As you have said, it's never proper. Not right at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very deep.. I'm sharing this link to our relationship platform

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, brother. I'm more than happy to let people read and see this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weird reasons people are willing to go into a relationship. Someone once told me I suffer a lot, always doing things myself when I could have gotten a guy to assist me. Get a guy? I questioned. So it means if I should be getting a date, I should do it so he would buy me things I could have worked to get myself. It sounded absurd so I just ignored the person as I see no reason to talk back to someone with that mentality.

It irks me why people think because he is a guy, he should care for me. He is someone's child also and has responsibilities, you have a hand, leg, and brain as he does, why not do things yourself?.

It's just sad though when I see people getting into marriage for the wrong reasons. I do hope they learn and work on their reasoning ability before walking into a life commitment.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's really absurd and I've heard so many terrible reasons that I can't even remember right now. Imagine that person telling you to get a guy just to meet your needs. That's how some people get married just because they want a life of luxury which is why they don't get valued. They will be cheated on, beaten and endure disgraceful things because they were in it for the money. It's scary the way people think and see marriage.

I love how you think and that's why no guy can rubbish you anyhow...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very scary, and when he cheats on them now, they'll open their mouth saying, after all we've been through together when all you've been through for him is just sex and baby, I need to change my wardrobe.

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„, I love how I think in that aspect too that's why I am happy to be who I am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You spoke the truth there... I wonder what they have been through except for bringing sex to the table while spending money without doing anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, headaches in marriage. Good luck and more strength to the people in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard many people say they want to get married because they have held on for so long and would love to have sex.

This is absurd..are they perverts? Lol... But about the escaping, that's the reason why my older brother married at a young age.. To escape from my father's iron fist and responsibilities.. I hope I can make it too πŸ˜….. But no.. I don't want to play fire that might burn me in the end..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Janey said are they perverts? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ My dear, I've heard so many weird reasons and I am shocked. Which makes me know that most people don't know what they are getting themselves into. That commitment, the responsibilities, the life of sacrifice, they are enough to make anyone want to quit but when the reasons are legit, it makes it easier to do because we know it's for a greater cause.

I love that... You are taking your time and thinking ahead. That's how it should be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago