Three Tunes Recommendation.

42 77
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Music is powerful, it has the opportunity to heal and to give a better perspective. Many people have used it to show their intention, speak of love, and share their struggles and most people have used it to explain their side of a story so the audience can have a better understanding which might have gotten lost during a media interview. Songs are powerful and it's a tool that expresses pain, love, and hurt and explains the narrative. Music cuts across every aspect of life. Music is so beautiful and that's why you hear the birds chirp, the trees clap their hands and the oceans give such a magnificent tune with the waves. Even the rain paints a beautiful colour of music...isn't that fascinating?

I would be sharing diverse music from Akon for my TTT today, ranging from the one about love and the one which he used to explain his side of the story based on the event in his life.

The first song for today's TTT is:

Artist: "Akon"
Title of Song: "Don't Matter"

I know this song from A to Z when I was little and I would easily rap it to feel as though we wrote the song together πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Akon's songs were so big back then especially when he released "Lonely". Everyone would be blasting it loudly with every chance they get and you just have to love Akon songs back then. "Don't Matter" was recorded in 2006 and released in 2007. What do you expect when you have a fusion of Bob Marley and R. Kelly on a song? It is a powerful song that was written by these people and it came out to be a masterpiece.

This song speaks about the love a guy has for a lady despite so many oppositions. A lot of people don't want them together but he said it doesn't matter as long as he still has her. Love is a personal affair and it doesn't matter what others think as long as it's genuine, you would want to hear the critics speak over the applause because it's a private party between two people and no one else matters. A lot of people have allowed themselves to fall out of love because of what others think or would think. They are people pleasers and would rather lose their happiness than lose the approval of others which is wrong.

The song speaks about how mistakes happen but your heart still tells you with whom you belong. It also speaks of how others would go to any length to ruin what's going good for others just because they can. Love sees beyond all that... Love isn't blind, it sees but chooses to ignore, but of course, it should not be about things that demoralize or brings another partner down. He also spoke about his flaws of putting other ladies ahead of her even though his heart beats for her. He is quick to apologize but personal I think it shouldn't just be about apology alone but about doing what's right to make her feel special. She should always take the center stage and be that only one lady.

The second song for today is:

Artist: "Akon"
Title of Song: "Sorry, Blame It On Me"

There is a reason why I love this song so much and I sang it with my heart back then as though we wrote the song together. I would never support what Akon did, never because having engagement with underage is a no-no but it's about the attitude he had after it. This song speaks about taking responsibility for one's actions after he was accused of being with a minor. He took responsibility and apologized to everyone; his mother, his girl and son, his fans and of course the girl in question. He spoke about his struggles while growing up and all he made his mother go through. He apologized for his part in how everything turned out.

He also assumed responsibility for others. He spoke about how others failed to take responsibility for their actions, especially the girl's father and how the father allowed her to be out. He spoke about how the club in question also failed to take responsibility for allowing a girl that was underage to be inside the club that is meant for 21 years and above. He claimed he didn't know but with the law, ignorance is never an excuse. He took responsibility and for those who didn't take responsibility and kept pointing fingers at him still, he said for the sake of the fans, he took the blame.

He admit his imperfections and genuinely apologized for those he let down in the process.

The last song I will be sharing today is:

Artist: "Akon"
Title of Song: "Right Now"

Akon spoke of himself as a lover boy here. A relationship is full of drama and no one is perfect. This song speaks of how imperfect he is and his ex-girlfriend too. After having clarity on how they didn't handle the situation so well, he missed the moments they had together and he wish for them to be together right there. There are so many regrets we have in the hindsight and this is what happened to Akon in this song with his ex-girlfriend as well...thinking of how they could have done things better and they would have still been together right now.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

23
$ 2.91
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Hey I'm a fan of Akon! I love all his music including the music of Iyaz, Sean Kingston. All those 2009 music from African pop singers are really really iconic and nostalgic. They make the world go party.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You get it... They are always making parties to wild. They are sweet. I love "Beautiful Girl" by Sean Kingston.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! I think I am familiar with the last song, I always hear it back in my elementary days. The song "right now" honestly have a great vibe..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It has a good vibe I have to admit. It's a wonderful song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was familiar with that first song of akon, and we really sing that before. That song was one of the most familiar for me with his songs, even the kids knows how to sing it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. Kids love that song and his songs are relatable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man I literally forgot about this legend. Back when we didn't have internet I used to get his songs from Bluetooth and cyber cafes. I remember the name Akon. I gotta search for his music. Even though I didn't understood the language that time, he was trending in India through Bluetooth sharing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad I brought him back to you, my friend. Yes, he is a living legend in the music industry and I am happy with what he is doing with his music too and the lives he is touching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another big dose from you! I love music too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you do. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Has a child he was my second favorite musician after Michael Jackson. All his music were soul touching and all his lyrics had meaning in them. I still have one of his songs tittle emergency room ft Rihanna.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have good taste for wonderful music too and that's amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ola! You just woke my soul up so early this morning. I am a fan of his songs! Thank you so much for sharing these. You brought me back to all the happy, sad, painful yet colorful experiences I had.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love the colourful part because both our sad and good experiences make up our lives. I'm glad and thank you for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are lovely musics, from your narrations, I think I will try them out. I like songs about love, break ups and regrets. And I think it's a blend of all of them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a perfect blend my dear friend and I would be happy to have you check them out. You will enjoy them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since you recommended them, I will check them out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love that πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ€—. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to your first two Music collections. Every word raised for love is sacred for me. I respect to this song in this regard. Moreover second collection is a reminder for all people who love to sleep and didn't take responsibilities.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, it's all about taking responsibility for our actions. I love how he used his words and delivered the song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh gosh! I love the last song you mentioned. It soothes my mood and I like the vibe sir Ola.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very soothing and lovely, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the songs of Akon speaks a lot of reality. I love the second song as he truly admits all his mistakes and asking for forgiveness about his shortcomings and imperfections.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I love that one too. It takes a lot of courage to admit wrongs and also take the wrongs of others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love music and Im good at singing ahemmπŸ˜…yeah I agree with you in terms of music,It can express a feeling when you are happy or sad,inlove or broken.music is like medicine that can cure your loneliness and by this way you can express your feeling that you cannot voice out personally.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Music is expressive and a healer too. I love music too. Are you on Hive? Since you like singing you should start singing on Hive Open Mic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not yet hahaha I dont have a guts to join there this time maybe soon if i have free time,Now Im busy to work hard to earn for school uniform of my daughter for the Upcoming face to face class this coming August 22

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww... I understand. I hope it all works out fine. I hope it's not too expensive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to pay 40 dollars for 2 pairs of school Uniform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$40... I pray something comes up soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and I hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will... πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This brings back memories of my childhood! I had to play the first song to identify it because I didn't recognize the name, turns out it is one of my favorite Akon songs (another one is gunshot πŸ˜†). I had a neighbor in my house back then that plays Akon's album all the time, I ended up loving his songs as well. Right now I have only blame it on me and gunshot on my phone, I need to go download the others, I'm getting tired of playing Bob Marley and Lucky Dube songs all the time, let me still try Akon πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ oh, the legendary Bob Marley... His songs can never run out of style, same with Lucky Dube. Try Akon again...his songs are evergreen 😍πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me to remember akon today, it's been long that I listened to his song, even at this moment I can't remember any of his song now.

With the ones have I've been listening to.. that's, long time ago though, he's a talented singer and all his lyrics is always making sense. Thanks for sharing this..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's been such a long time and I used to enjoy his songs back then too. He appealed to so many listening ears back then. Lovely tunes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG😫😫😫 This songs just brought back old bad memories of love.. I was an akon fan.. I love the music's.. I can also sing them from head to toesm especially. "Put the blame on me". I guess I'm updating my playlist again

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sorry they brought back sad memories. That's the power of music though. Akon knows how to appeal to his audience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He does o.. I'm a big fan too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good and interesting choice. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shems! His the singer of don't matter? I love that song! I just to sing that too even though I am not good in music,lol Their love afair was like against all odds

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, he's the singer and owner of the song, "Don't Matter". I love the beat, tune and also the lyrics of that song. Classic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago