This or That? - Get To Know Me.

66 121
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I can't remember where I saw this but I saved the image and decided to jump in on this one. I did something similar to this many weeks ago, I guess but not as detailed as this because there are so many additions to this one and I love this. Let's get down to brass tacks.

City or Beach?

As much as I love the city, there is nothing more refreshing than spending time out on the beach. I am always a huge fan of nature and I would give anything to be drawn or close to it. I would prefer the beach anytime and any day. I've been there more than twice or so in as many months as possible. There has never been a regret there.

Sweet or Savoury?

I used to like sweet things while growing up and I have since moved on from sweet things. I prefer savoury not just now but even back then. I always love my food being spicy. I grew up eating spicy meals and they say it's my tribe thing. I can remember when I visited my cousins and their mother made a peppery stew by mistake. She was so worried it was too peppery that I won't be able to eat it. I finished eating the meal and she asked me repeatedly if I was fine. They were all stunned when I told them it wasn't peppery enough even though my cousins were busy gulping down water with every bite.

Cat or Dog?

I am a huge fan of dogs. When I finally buy my own house or build one, I would have a lot of dogs in there. I would have different breeds too. Where I came from, cats are frowned at. Not by all people though but they believed that cats can be a fetish. It's a sign that evil is coming hahahaha but as I grew older I stopped believing that lie because cats are just cats; fluffy, smart and cuddly...but I've always loved dogs so I would pick my dogs.

Adventure or Comfort?

Adventure is fun I have to admit. I've seen quite a lot of people go on this spree and I want in. I've always lived in comfort all my life. I want things with ease. I don't like stress. I just want things in the corner of my home without stretching myself. I want to go against my natural self on this one and choose adventure. I want to explore, see the world and do things differently from my natural self.

Books or Movies.

This is a tough one. Both of them have their places and even when movies are made from books, sometimes they don't capture the whole essence of the power of words. I can't seem to choose between these two even though I've been lazy with books lately but I know the importance and value it carries. I want both on this one.

Nights in or Nights out?

From my explanation of adventure and comfort, you can deduce the kind of person I am already. I would prefer nights in on this one. I am not much of an outgoing type. I go out only when it's necessary but I've always loved being home. I don't fancy night-outs. I don't like staying too late outside either, once it is 6 pm or max 7 pm, I want to be home.

Summer or Winter?

I prefer the winter. I love cold weather. I don't mind bathing with warm water or having a warm shower or using the heater or even wearing too many outfits just to keep warm. I just love everywhere being cool or cold... There is this freshness it gives my face without sweating. If I want to sweat it out because I know sweating is good, my warm clothes and warm bath would do that for me and my pores.

Tea or Coffee?

I used to love taking tea while growing up and for some weird reasons I don't fancy tea any longer. I feel like puking when I take it and the taste has never been the same for a very long time. Growing up too, I've always believed coffees are for adults and never tried it. I tried it a few times when I got older but still, not my thing. I've taken some recently, added milk to it and all but I take it occasionally. I prefer to take ginger drinks instead. I won't be able to convincingly pick any from this.

Early Bird or Night Owl?

I know a lot of people would answer this one for me because I stay up late, in fact too late. I would say night owl on this. I prefer working, writing and doing things when everything is pitch dark and quiet. Inspiration flows differently at that time and I don't see myself sleeping early.

Pizza or Pasta?

With my last experience with Pasta that was creamy, I don't think I want to ever try that again. I love Pasta but I want the spicy ones and not the creamy ones. I would go with Pizza this time around but I don't think Pizza is what they are serving us in Nigeria.

Europe or Asia?

Never been to both but it would be an awesome experience to explore both. With a lot of things I've heard about both, I don't think any of them is a bad choice but for the sake of making a choice, I want to explore Europe first.

Spring or Autumn?

I picked winter earlier and spring comes before summer while autumn comes after summer. I love the cool atmosphere and I would pick autumn.

Breakfast or Dinner?

I have heard that breakfast is the most important meal of the day but since I sleep late and wake up late also, breakfast is not in the offing for me. I would pick dinner.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

26
$ 4.18
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 20
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

We are the same but for that aspect , the area which includes book or movies, I prefer movies to book, because book won't entertain me but movies will do

And for the area u said dogs or cats, I really like that, when I was young I actually think that dog barking is very unique as I grow hope this believes faded, hahahahahah tho I really love dogs to cats

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha no doubt...everyone with different tastes. It's hard to choose between books and movies for me though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried eating spicy foods too,like ramen but after a couple of bites, the ramen become tasteless as all I taste is it's spicinessπŸ˜‚. I also sweat a lot and give up, I really can't finish the whole bowl. But anyway I have heard that spicy foods are healthy, they says it helps your body to pretend creating bacteria that may cause you ill, that is why some experts says that people must consider spicy foods too. I also love winter rather than summer.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ you couldn't finish your precious Ramen. So sorry hahahaha. Very true, you must sweat. You can't help it hahaha. It's good to take spicy meals. It surely helps. Glad we both love the winter part. It's super sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the same. I love autumn too but sadly in our country we don't experience that. I am neither an early bird nor a night owl but I like to follow the proper time schedule. Somehow like that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahah proper time schedule...anytime sleep comes knocking you are gone πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. I like that....you surrender yourself to sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wasn't fond of spicy foods, I grew fond of it after eating it in the house of a typical Yoruba family. It was so spicy...infact it was the Yoruba husband that made his wife start cooking meals like that, he grew up that way so anytime the meal lacks enough pepper, he always throws up. Lol πŸ˜‚ Yoruba people have signed a contract with pepper.

One can't even prefer nights out in a country like this, from small they've been ringing it in my ears: "once it's 6pm, make sure you're inside and make sure everywhere is locked."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I am glad we converted you into the peppery family hahaha. It's a lifetime contract we signed with pepper... It's love that runs deep.

Hahaha that's it o. This country doesn't support it but funny enough, people still indulge in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love dog more than cat, I don't really love cats and I have reason for that, I hate it with passion. Being a Nigerian guy I am, I was once told that some wicked people use to transform themselves into it and harm people, so since then I am not a cat person. And due to the types of cats we have here.no no..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I understand and we were all sold that story while growing up to. It made me view cat differently then but I would always pick dogs too anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚yoruba man and spicy food.. Also you want to be home by 6pm.. I'm just about to leave the house

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha leave the house for where? Those girls are in trouble tonight hahaha.

Yes o, it must be spicy... Hot hot...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can understand..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. You dodged that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breakfast is the most important meal but I don't ever joke with dinner. I am a night owl and the day I decided to skip dinner, I ended up drinking garri at 2am πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ if anyone skips dinner enh, you won't only drink Garri that late, you will find yourself tossing to and fro the bed begging for sleep with empty stomach.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I am telling you. Abeg I have learnt my lesson, I never skip dinner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can't even skip dinner. The last time I did fasting they I broke with fruits around 7pm, I suffered all through the night till the next morning since fruits didn't hold me all night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That one is critical o, taking only fruits after fasting and going to bed like that, hunger will hold you tight throughout the night πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha hunger held me o but I'm glad I got through because I didn't want to break that fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to early bird πŸ˜‚. I love pasta and living in Asia. These questions all gave hint to your good personality. Have a good night brother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's great, my friend. Thank you very much and deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is great getting to know more about you Sir! We share a lot of similarities, except for pets preferences hahah!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha Doc, you don't do pets at all? Hahahaha. I forgive you on that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Movies they make from books never do justice to the book. Debonair I would say serve good pizza, compared to Domino, but I guess it could just be my preference. . Europe with all its culture and history is the only edge I would say I has over Asia though for me. So many more places I want to visit in Europe than in Asia.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I totally agree with Debonair. My brother got me some when I visited him and I loved it. Very nice and good...with those honey like stuff on it. I prefer it to Dominos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now you're making me crave it lol. The only issue is that their franchise isn't as common as Dominos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it. They are not known yet like Dominos but it's only a matter of time as long as they don't change their product, people will get to love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just messed up Nigeria pizza, anyway I love exploring with pasta. Not the creamy one though.

Not much difference if I am to compare, you are doing pretty well sir.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha yes o, they make a different kind of Pizza for us here to suit us just as we have different kinds of Fanta and Coke too. I don't like that creamy pasta. Ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love adventures and I don't like cats at all. I can't stand them. I prefer dogs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can relate to it. Yes, I love dogs too... Any kind of breed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder why people like cats? The creature is just so.....see I don't even have a word to describe it. I love dogs and I can't wait to have a house to myself so I can have one. I can't right now cos my mom is not a fan at all and I have a roommate in school who wouldn't like the whole stress that comes with it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha the fear of cat while growing up with those movies we watched is enough to make anyone lose interest but I've come to understand they are like any other pets, still, I would still pick dogs any time and any day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were you bro, just go with Asian countries and travel with extreme adventures since we have many things to offer. Special teas from China, Japan and Korea are superb. The teas from Philippines is so good too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah that's so true and it skipped my mind a bit. I've taken a lot of Asian tea and I must say I love them because they are not just refreshing but they are healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love dogs, they serve as guard for us, aside that, they do excort me if I'm going somewhere

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes, dogs are many things. I love having them around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny thing is I like spicy food too maybe it’s because I have lived in the west all my life but I don’t think I can win against an original Yoruba man. You all like spicy food so much.

And yes those pictures look great. In that frame 1 you were about to give that man some Ronaldo skills

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's true. Yoruba people and pepper they are like Ferdinand and Vidic; 5&6 πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

Yes, I sure gave him a bit of Ronaldo moves. I scored a handful that day too. Ronaldo would be proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who wouldn't want to be refreshed by the fresh air coming from the water at the beach. If it's not pizza they are selling to us, what are they now selling bayi 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ they just bake flour for us. Trust me, when you see Pizza you would know. Our economy is a dumping ground. They make things that suit our economy. You would be shocked that the Fanta and Coke we drink here is clearly different from the ones they make abroad. It's that crazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That of Fanta and coke, I strongly believe that cos the change and colour has changed recently. Nigeria my country 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Nigeria is a special country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, seems we both love almost the same thing, like the not a fan of going out thingy , to loving the beach(nature) at all time, to loving cold weather's and love listening to the sound of fan alsoπŸ˜…πŸ˜… and also taking tea is not my call because the smell also make me want to puke and so I prefer ginger mixed with Lipton or ginger drink itself. It lovely knowing bits about you and yes indeed I agree Mr Square, we don't get served pizza hereπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahahaha it's such an honour to have the same taste and desire with you. Now I have an idea on the things to serve you when you come visiting or things to bring when I visit too.

We are eating flour here, not pizza.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ flower alata yeriyeri

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ you gerrit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I think our love to sweet food changes as we grow up...I used to be a sweet tooth too.. Spicey? My father always add pepper in every food he cook so I had a tolerance in spicy foods..but not that much....

Adventure is also fun Ola! Hehe though I prefer only like hiking

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's true. The changes came when we grew. I can take spicy food all day and I wouldn't feel it.

Let's take an adventure together. Let's hike together too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got a high tolerance!haha

Yeah, sure! I would love that...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my darling friend. I missed you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yeah, its been a while we haven't had a conversation.. I just got busy this past weeks. How are you by the way?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand and we should get to it soon. Hope you find time to rest in between too? Rest is important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that it why I am nt active because I prefer to rest rather than spending time here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's fair enough. Your health is important.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe yeah, hubby is not here to take care of me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you are a big girl... you can take good care of yourself...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nights in with books and pasta. I love to have that comfort everyday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you like the good life 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the first to read article from you that has a different kind of content.

I don't have pets, but I like dogs,my parents have a dog, I like to eat breakfast, I can't work without it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I am glad to have you here as first. Thanks a lot, beautiful.

I am glad you love dogs too. There is always something cute about dogs. They have this ability to retain a face even after so many years.

No wonder you glow in your display picture hahahaha. I need to learn how to take breakfasts too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We Filipinos don't leave home without breakfast.We love to eat rice 3 times a day, hihi.

Anyway, nice to know you. Articles like this gives connection to your readers more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha three times a day? I guess you all love rice more than Nigerians hahaha. Rice is one of our major meals here.

Yes, that's why I like getting involved in articles like this. It opens up the writer more to the readers so they can have a peep into who he or she is. It's all about the connection. You got that right. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago