Purge Yourself.

41 76
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

We have been shaped by the things we have been exposed to over time and we need to purge ourselves of certain things if we want to experience real growth. We can't desire change and keep doing things the way they used to be. Some things need to change and that's what we are to unlearn and relearn a lot of things. Holding on to our ways without opening up to learning would always leave us short. This is why we have the Bible to guide us as well because there is little we can do on our own.

The Bible made us understand that there are vessels unto honour and there are those that are not unto honour. Both exist side by side and the presence of one doesn't invalidate the other, it depends on what aspect we choose to focus on. We need to purge ourselves if we are to experience the growth we desire.

The kind of vessel you are is dependent on your purging process. What you are purging would determine the kind of vessel you are. If you decide to purge yourself there is grace for it - Everything God has called you to do He supplies the grace for it so it's not a matter of "I don't think I can" or "I feel like I am helpless". You are not helpless, you are just not willing to take the needed steps to accomplish what you are to achieve. Most people want to grow in comfort but there is no growth without some level of pain and sacrifice.

Nothing good comes easy and you can't talk about growth without talking about process and pain. Purging eliminates hindrances to greatness - the book you bought won't change you but the books you've read. Most of the time we try to deceive ourselves or others by showing them what we are doing. It's not about what you are doing or have done but what you are doing about the steps you are expected to take. We all know the consequences of being lazy... So it's not like we don't know what to do sometimes, we are just not willing to take the steps to do them.

The genuine love of God is not a feeling but a conscious effort. You can't keep talking about your feelings for someone without making effort to show it. Imagine if Jesus said He felt like dying for us and didn't? He said it and He acted it out. The love of God cannot be narrowed down to feelings. Most people want to do things or not do them because of how they feel. Love is about sacrificing. Love is to be given. When you sow the seed of love you will get the harvest. The major problem is, that we sometimes want to tell God how we want to receive our harvest but things don't work that way. Most people are about what they want to receive...they have never thought about what they can give...

For some people, it's their mindset and for others, what limits them is the colour of their skin. You will hear them say things would have been better for them if they were born light-skinned. Some would even say if they were born in England or Canada, things would have been better. Your location or skin colour won't matter if you lacked the desire to be better and work towards it. Not many people would care about your skin colour when you have results to prove it.

There are some terrible ways people think too but I won't blame them entirely because what we have seen and experienced shaped us into who we are but the truth is, not everyone who says hello to you wants to sleep with you. Not everyone who compliments your dress has a secret crush on you. Sometimes we just have to purge our minds of negative thoughts and have a bit of an open mind so we can understand certain things better.

So, how do you purge yourself? I would be sharing 4 steps on how we can purge ourselves... I would be sharing these points in the next post.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

24
$ 5.48
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

You speak like a preacher, are you one? All what you said are comprehensible and relatable, a kind gesture towards someone this days will give the person a wrong insight about you.. They might think you like them, wants to be with them or simply trying to extort them.. Really found this helpful and I may try to recreate something from it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I always dodge the preacher tag when people tell me that.

You absolutely nailed it and understood this in-depth. Thanks a lot, my friend. Yes, you can recreate something from it. No problem at all.

Happy Sunday to you πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright pastor squareπŸ˜›πŸ˜›

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ stop it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright pastor squareπŸ˜›πŸ˜›

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My darling Hildimar Kandadai...πŸ˜‚

You have such a beautiful name though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, am flattered🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't forget that name 😍πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜˜β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— you are most welcome, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trials, pain, challenges really made us grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely did...without them, we won't grow through stretching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trials, pain, challenges really made us growth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I did but not conscious about it. But reflecting the question of how do I purge myself? I still couldn't fathom how. What I know is that I did undergone painful process to learn things myself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Purging requires painful processes too. It's rarely easy and yes, that's purging. You learn and grow by the things you go through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow such a deep wisdom I always learn from you my friend. You never fail is to learn something from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel honoured and privileged, my friend. I am glad you do. We learn from each other. Learning never stops.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said, Ola. Indeed, there is no growth without some level of pain and sacrifice. We have to learn that we will never improve and become better than we are yesterday if we choose to stay in our comfort place. Nothing will happen if we are not going to allow ourselves to undergo pain and suffering.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is why it is essential for us to purge ourselves and undergo that painful growth so we can be better for it. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should have positive thinking and attitude to shape us in positive character. I agreed to you brother people can't be able to shape us badly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's about the attitude and how we choose to think. Our attitude and approach would shape us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When reading this topic, I feel in some way or other iam one among this. Most of the time I think I had to do it but when time nears so many things pop up my mind. Not now, may be this is not the way , may be that or may be this. Likewise. Good one... wil wait for the 4 steps

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have all been there. We have to be firm with our decisions. Nothing good comes easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Purging out our mind, is kinda trying to compliment whatever someone has done. If I sees one who is hardworking, I can purge my mind by telling him good work

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As a way of encouraging yourself to do better too and also seek for help where needed. It purges away envy and embraces positive mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Preach it on 🎀🎀🎀🎀🎀🀣🀣🀣

My pastor has said it all and I am patiently waiting for the steps to purge myself. Perhaps, I might learn to spend more on myself to your own satisfaction so I don't need to keep receiving lashes from you again 😬😬😬

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ yes, maybe you will learn to make a choice to do that and unlock those funds. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure... Thanks for the word.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have really said a lot and I've learnt some things. These are;

The process of purging may take pain but we should endure because the result would be pleasant.

We can also become great no matter where we come from. Noone will look down on us if we can prove what we have.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Life is all about results and with results we can earn the honour and respect we deserve. I am glad you enjoyed this. Thank you for being here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it's easy to purge oneself. . once you got a stain, people will only look at it no matter how you clean it.. I think we need to purge people with negative mindsets instead...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Life will either bless us or bury us Janey and it doesn't matter what people say about you but what you say to yourself. People will always talk and everyone is responsible for their choices. I wish we can purge other people's characters but sadly we can't. We are responsible for ourselves. In the second part I would share how we need to purge ourselves from these negative people by keeping them at bay... That's still a choice from us not from them... because we are responsible for ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's true . and I hope I can purge myself lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha we all need to. No one is perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago