Poems about Life.

20 60
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Life, Blogging, Motivation, ...

Image Source.

Here is another collection of poems about life and situations of life. These poems has no bearing on how I feel. I love feeling what others feel and then express it through my words. Sometimes people say I express their feelings better with my words than they would themselves... Most of the time I just imagine things or observe things and put my interpretations to it. I don't have to be right or wrong but I know at least someone feels that way that I have expressed which make my poems relatable.

Exhaustion.

Sometimes you feel you can't push anymore

Mentally and physically exhausted, your head spin

A lot keeps happening but you have to keep grinding

The hustle is real and everything calls for your attention

You are either in a mental state of detention

Or physically you feel so spent and your body is in suspension

It's easier to make excuses and get pity from onlookers

It's the human thing to desire sympathy from others

But ask yourself, what help does that give to you?

Pity or sympathy is a soft cushion on a barber's chair

It keeps rotating and it's comfortable but heads nowhere in particular

It's easier to lose track with little distractions here and there

It's easier to get comfortable with pity parties too

Chin up, no one can make the needed step without your approval

If you don't move, no one would take the leap for you

I understand that life can be draining and I feel the exhaustion too

I know people might betray you and I've had my share too

Nothing moves until you make something move

Everything answers to your actions or inactions

Exhausted, yes, take a pause, take a step back, relax and go again

Numb.

I know not the right emotions to display on happy days,

neither do I know the feelings to show on sad days,

I spend my days, not sad, but not excited too,

I have no tears in my eyes, even if I have pains in my heart

and I have no smile on my face when my heart pops up in joy.

I'm not heartless but I'm not sure if I really care too

I'm not too knowledgeable with numbers,

probably that makes me numb-er,

But can't I just let my emotions into letters?

Probably this feeling will become better

The world describes me as cold-blooded,

But what happens when adrenaline rushes through my veins?

What happens when empathy surfaces in my heart

And a large crack cuts through my heart?

Do I still pass for a cold-blooded human?

Probably that's the way it is,

But even the hardest human has a soft spot

And the softest being has a hard spot,

It all depends on the perspective we see from,

You can feel numb but you still have life in you

Free Bird.

A free bird leaps

On the back of the wind

And floats downstream

Till the current ends

And dips it's wings

In the orange sun rays

And dares to claim the sky

But a bird that stalks

Down his narrow cage

Can seldom see through

His bars of rage

His wings are clipped

And his feet are tied

So he opens his throat to sing

The caged bird sings

With a fearful trill

Of things unknown

But longed for still

And his tune is heard

On the distant hill

For the caged bird

Sings songs of freedom

The free bird thinks of another breeze

And the fat worms waiting on a bright lawn

And he names the sky his own

But a caged bird stands on the grave of dreams

His shadow shouts on a nightmare scream

His wings are chipped and his feet are tied

So he opens his throat to sing

Choose to be Free.

You chose the path on foot of thorns and spikes

When you could have gone free on the bike

Life can be fun and hard, depending, it's just like taking a hike

It's about your perspective and the things you like

You don't have to answer to every name-calling if your name ain't Mike

Learn to be free and just do it like Nike

Being free is a thing of the mind and you can actually learn it

It doesn't have to be as hard as you pictured it to be

Life can be hard, I get it but your approach can be a cushion too, you know?

The road to being free is doing what gives you joy not what others think

A lot of people have become secondary characters in their life story

How long would it take you to walk the path of freedom?

It took others 40 years in the wilderness and that was a choice

Your wilderness experience doesn't have to last that long

You can dust yourself up and dance to the tune of your song

Before you walk the path of freedom make sure you free your mind first

Only then can you satisfy your hunger and your thirst

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

17
$ 0.96
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago
Topics: Poetry, Poem, Life, Blogging, Motivation, ...

Comments

Well, I like the one exhausted and second choose to be free, no doubt you are not only a good writer but also a great poet as well, I think I should always take olawalium pills daily haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahah absolutely, take the dose and you won't remain the same again. Thanks a lot, Katie. 🤗🤗🤗❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, relate to the first poem as I feel exhausted right now. Still you are one of the best poem maker.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Try and take a rest my dear friend. Refuel and go again. Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I thought it's not allowed to publish your collections of poem here but after seeing your collections of poem thinking I should publish mine as well, written some pieces will share them in my third article

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, you are allowed to publish your works here and I can't wait to read the ones you have. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Words on marble as always. I love the last one the most. Freedom of the mind leads to all other types of freedom.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear. Absolutely, freedom of the mind leads to other types.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should make a book of poems..youre good..really

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I am really looking towards that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always like your poems. Reading your poem I think you are an inspirational poet. Very nice write up keep it up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Comments like this makes me happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some peoples life is definitely like caged bird. No choice. So lets move on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha that's the sad reality of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"your wilderness experience don't need to last that long",... This is so true, we all have the power to change the course if our destiny

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all have a choice my dear and it depends on how badly we wanted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Morning sir 😁🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good morning to you too. Happy new month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago