Lessons From Hannah.

39 79
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I shared yesterday the lessons we can learn from the life of Noah and if you haven't read that, you can read it here: I Noah Guy, The Arkitect.

There are so many lessons to learn from the Bible as I've shared yesterday. They are filled with so many truth that can be applied to our daily lives if we have the needed discipline and understanding of them. There are so many applicable lessons from the life of Hannah that we can see. It runs deeper than just waiting for the gift of a child which everyone knows. Let's take a dive into this...

One of the ways to put your faith into practice is to receive a word from God, make it part of your confession, let it form the basis of your expectations, go ahead and action it and finally enter into rest because God's words can be banked upon. When you enter into rest, God will do the rest. The Bible made us understand that God honours our faith, so we have to be persistent with our faith. You don't have faith today and then switch it off tomorrow. We have to stay in faith and when we have faith it would show in our approach, the things we do, the things we say, the things we see and even how we act.

There are things that come easy to others that we sometimes pray so hard to get. Others might not even pray about it and they have it. It happened in the Bible, it happens in real life. It happened with Hannah. What she wanted was what her rival was having with ease. The other lady began to flaunt what she got in the face of the woman in need of what she has. This is how some human acts sometimes. Sometimes when people know your needs, they try to rub them in.

I shared earlier in the week that Bible principles are life's principles because sometimes some people don't even need to apply for a job and they get it easily. They won't take it seriously, even and yet there are those who desperately needed that same job and would give their best to it if they have it. There are some things we can never understand but we should understand that God rewards our faith, we just have to stay at it.

Some find it easier to attract customers while you keep praying so hard to even have one. You keep asking yourself what they are doing that you are not even doing. You have prayed and done everything but it looks like the more you prayed the longer it lingers. To make it funny, those having it easier might even be those who don't have as much faith as you think you have. They might even be those we tag as unbelievers. We can draw strength from Hannah and all the things she went through. Hannah went through the season of not having to the season where she was able to get it.

When you don't have, it's a test and even when you have it's still a test. We are not only tested when we don't have but also when we have. God's ways are wonderful. God is also interested in building our capacity to handle things. Life is in seasons and we have seen people move from not having to have just enough and also to having in abundance. What you do when you don't have would determine how you will handle when you have just enough. How you also handle when you have just enough would determine your disposition when you have more than enough. Every stage has its own test and we should never forget God in everything - in every season.

There are so many lessons to learn from the life of Hannah and I would be sharing 7 lessons from her life. Of course, they are more than 7 and it depends on how we have it revealed to us. We see differently based on what's revealed to us which is why it's important in our Christian journey to always be willing to learn. This is why we daily read the Bible to gain new insight. This is why we read Christian books and listen to messages so we can understand the full depth of the Word of God through the help of the Holy Spirit. Would be sharing the principles from the life of Hannah in the next post.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 2.45
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

A sad reality that we are seeing from people all over the world. This is so relevant. While people are struggling to earn what they needed, other people who have it just taking it for granted. We should appreciate what we have and share it to someone who will be needing it. Thank you for your daily dose of inspirations, motivations, life lessons, and sharing the word of God, Ola!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love the angle of the lessons you picked from this. I absolutely enjoyed your take. We need to appreciate what we have...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing about this. I really love watching movies that talks about human life experiences and life is really full of endless struggles and test but God will not let us alone, he will find ways.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Life is filled with endless struggles but God said He will be with us every step of the way. The Bible is our guide. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each struggle the Almighty puts us in, is to strengthen us. Strengthening our faith, brings us more close to Almighty. But you need lot of patience hete.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We surely need a lot of patience because life will test us beyond what we think we can bear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought this was Hannah, mother of Samuel which made me listen to Hannah Prayed :D

Indeed everything is a test be it good or bad. We are tested on how strong our faith is or how grateful we can be.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is Hannah...I shared the second part earlier today as well... Our faith will always be tested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always consider troubles, problems, as a testimony, because God wants to testify us wanted to see that how much we are patient how much we have strength to face these problems but in the end He is the only one to gives us the solution of Our problems indeed he never burdened a soul with unlimited problems! If anyone of us wants to live a good life, a successful life, peaceful life he can surely learn it love it by reading Holy books!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I absolutely agree. The Bible has all our answers. God is the only one that can give us solutions and help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the teaching and your words of wisdom we can always relate to, dear. Before I didn't understand all the tests given to me. It's a hard task and He keeps giving me test one after another even though I haven't solved the first! Oh I'm good. I did get better after all the tears, complaints, and sweats. I kneel, I pray and pray hard and harder. The teat never ends but I'm tougher now. God loves me. :)

$ 0.04
1 year ago

God absolutely loves you, momma. God usually leave the toughest battle for His most trusted soldier. God trusts you and loves you. I have no doubt about that. The Bible says when He has tried us, we will come out as gold. You are going through a purifying stage, you will come out stronger. I'm proud of you, momma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed the life is examination centre. We fell, we stand and this is how it goes. Very nice article! Inspired

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just how it goes. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really feel like I'm being tested by God so much in my life right now but I am trying to stay strong and see his purpose for doing so.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

God knows how to make a fine tune come out of broke strings. He will bring the best out of this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PUSH. Pray Until Something Happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always loved that definition of PUSH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uncle, dm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just seeing this. So sorry. Rushing to TG right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything in life is a test. When we are in trouble, in pain, poor, rich, and every other condition that we can become in life is a test. Human being change when their situations change too. Being in a condition in life is a test and that's why there is no permanent condition. Whatever condition we're in, we should trust God! Ekaaro Pastor Olawalium aka Oba SolomoniπŸ˜… Is it morning over there?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Whatever condition, we need to trust God because that's the only way to go and grow.

Hahahaha see all the names you gave only me πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ fear God o.

Yes, we are still using the same time zone for now there...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can learn many lessons from life of Hannah even our life is a big lesson. I agreed we should understand troubles as a testimony from God.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely, my friend... We should see it as a great lesson because we will come forth as gold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How's U.K Ola?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My darling Lhessssss ... It has been great, no doubt about that. Enjoying it the way I can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's nice to hear Darlin! you are now working ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, love... I am. How have you been?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am currently on vacation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...where is that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my hometown in the countryside darling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice...a change of scenery... It would be refreshingly good. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your article always my friend because it's always connected to God. I love reading it. I love reading the words of God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm happy to always read from you. Your words encourages me. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend ola. Have a wonderful day friend. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and you too πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago