Joy Overflow.

16 49
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

As believers we are to be full of joy at all times regardless of the situation. It's not easy but that's a call to the life of faith in God. We don't see things the way the world sees things. With faith, you only have to believe it is possible even though it's not physically manifesting yet.

Joy has a way of turning things around. We are to rejoice at all times and that includes the good and the bad times. The time of the day is not limited to this as well...be joyful every day, every time and always. It's a positive disposition we are to have and we are not supposed to act like someone without hope because God is our hope regardless of what's happening around us. Having faith is not easy because in the face of harsh reality we still have to judge God faithful and only then can we turn things around because God honours our faith.

Joy eradicates depression. You cannot have joy and still be depressed. They don't go hand in hand. The benefits of being joyful is that depression is far away from such a person. Much sorrow sometimes can cause sickness to your health. Your worrying cannot add anything to your life. It adds more problems to you rather than give the solution that you seek. Look up to God and let Him handle your affairs. Stop putting more pressure on your health. The things that kills are easily destructible. Fears and worries destroy and that's why they are easily accessible.

Sometimes we worry over nothing. You have a child going to school and you worry. When you can easily handle that child over to God in prayer. We want to get married, we worry. We want to have a child, we worry. That child wants to get married, the cycle continues. Worrying won't solve anything. Do what you can and let God do what you can't. We can't do everything and that's why we need to depend on God but we must first understand that we cannot do everything. We can't be everywhere. Let the joy of the Lord fill your heart and let Him direct your affairs. You need to discover the joy of the Lord.

Joy sustains enthusiasm. When you want to give up, think of the joy that has been set before you. Jesus endured the cross for the joy that was laid ahead of Him. If you know that your end is glorification, then you won't have to give up. You will endure so you can wear a crown too.

The joy of the Lord keeps you determined and full of energy. When you know that your Redeemer lives, then you can have the confidence to face anything. The Bible says our light affection is nothing compared to the Glory that is set ahead of us. God got you through a phase and you think He won't get you over the next? There is no need to worry. God doesn't abandon His own as human does.

Joy engenders maximum delivery of your harvest. Joel 1:12 says this comprehensively. When joy is withdrawn, harvest withers. The devil wants to rob you of your harvest so the devil goes around to cause us to be sad. Once you are in the state of sadness, it's hard to have most of the things working for you. You miss out on a lot of things and that's why the Bible says God doesn't tempt us with evil. Anything that wants to withdraw your joy, attack it because your harvest is tied to your joy. If you are moved by words especially negative words people say to you, then be moved by the Words of God because they are life. Search the Bible and understand how God sees you. See yourself only in that light and whatever anyone says won't matter. There is no Word God speaks that He won't manifest or bring to pass.

...to be continued...

Extra...

Another amazingly simple poetry I wrote a few years back and it's still relevant today. Enjoy it...

To some, they think I am done

For others, they want me gone

Some think I have nothing to offer

They want my livestream not to buffer

All my life I had to fight for everything

No one ever truly gave me anything

I had to prove myself over and over

Not to prove them wrong, but for myself

I have had people doubt me

They only made me stronger

I have had people try to exploit me

They only made me smarter

Sometimes they want to be like me

There can only be one Olawalium

Not that I have attained

But I am pressing towards the mark

I walk tall because God is with me

All that I am and have - they come from God

He has decided to make me a benchmark

You don't know me? You soon will!

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

11
$ 0.87
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I can sense joy from your photo :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ☺️😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I will always love in your poem is the rhyme

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love making the rhymes too. Thank you πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worry not for what you cannot solve and let God do the rest. God brings us true joy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

God brings true joy and we need to worry less about what we cannot change. I love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True joy eradicates depression. But then if there is a reason, not to say, the joy will double. Nice pic but your little one missing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True joy that can only come from God. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful poem, and you guys are looking cute together, we always worry about things sometimes unnecessarily, better we should enjoy every little moment and joy has power to change our bad mood into good mood.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have to enjoy every moment and know that God works all things for our good and He won't abandon us. Thanks a lot, Katie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What ever situation we find ourselves in life,we should just be glad. So long as we still have breath and we are still faithful it God, things would definitely fall in the right places at the right time

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right. It won't always be easy but as long as we stay faithful and trust God, God will always come through for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sometimes we people worry over nothing, great words directly entered into my mind, haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I am glad. Thank you, my friend. It's true, we worry over nothing most of the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a lovely couple😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago