It's With Those Little Things.

32 89
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I know life doesn't have a manual neither does parenting. The true thing with life is that little things matter a lot much more than we can imagine. I am going to share two separate situations to further enhance how the little things we allow in life can be detrimental to the things we are trying to build, all in the name of advancement or civilization.

I watched a video of a man who was close to the window on the plane and I heard if anyone wants a seat at the window then you have to pay for it. I don't know how true that is because I've never been in one. I gathered later that this story is a movie but I want to drive out a point there.

This woman sat very close to this man with her daughter and requested the man by asking if he would like to switch his seat with them because her daughter wanted to have a view from the window as to how they would land. I have to admit that the man was a little bit harsh because he would have simply said "No" without saying too much. A lot of people criticized him and said he would have allowed the girl but what if that was his first flight too and he has never experienced that before? Oh...he would have explained that? Well... He would have but he still has the right to not since he owes no one explanation.

I don't think there is a crime in making a request and I don't think there is a crime in the man rejecting too, but it's about how they go about it. I also feel there is a point to be made there which is in this life, we can't always have our way. I know that's what the guy was pointing out even though I am not a fan of how he pointed it out. These little things have a way of messing up children when we allow them to think every request they make would be granted but the sad reality of life is that it won't.

Do you know how we live through life thinking once we are done with school, everything would be in place? If they had told us how harsh life has been, maybe we would have been better prepared. Someone sang a song and said "I don't know life is about warfare, I would have been better prepared. Right from my youth I would have been better prepared. I would have gotten guns, a hoe and a cutlass. I would have gotten a 6 barrels gun just to fight for freedom."

I think when we teach children about the harsh realities of life we would better prepare them than to let them think life would always be about smooth sailings only for them to be guy hard and find it hard to stand. That's what I would love to take away from that scenario I pained not too long ago.

Image Source.

Another one was about the news I woke up to today about a woman who claimed her child was raped when she went on a field trip to Dubai with other students. I don't know why schools these days always want to cover things up to protect their names forgetting that coming out in the open would have been easier for them to protect their integrity. I'm not about to talk about the school but the parents.

I know it's hard to control everything about a child but there are little things we can do to at least reduce these children's exposure. From the videos making rounds, it showed that there was no rape (if that is the actual video). It was a truth or dare situation and the girl was more than willing to "ride" the guy. What shocked me most was the fact that:

1. She knew she was being recorded and she allowed it.
2. She was laughing and giggling while at it.
3. Other students were there, like 3 others and she was comfortable enough to be having sex...with no clothes on...while they all watch and she was laughing too.

They said she is 10 years old but with all she did in that video, she has 20 years of experience to have done all that stuff. It pained me because something must have happened for her to be this way and this is on the parents. As I have said, we can't control everything and we just need to pray to make these children turn out better but we can limit their exposure to certain things that are within our control.

The parents of these children, I have to question what they allow them to watch on the TV because having the desire to do such a thing must have come from a visual angle based on what they have watched. Do they even bother to check their gadgets? Do they even have parental control over the things they allow them to watch? With the way that 10 years old did what she did, it's obvious that wasn't her first time doing that and I stand to be corrected, she must have been deflowered by an older person which makes it even more terrible.

Never leave your younger child in the company of a much older man no matter how much you trust that person. The whole situation is just messed up and those students, every single one of them, how do you expect them to turn out with that kind of exposure at 10 years old?!?! When they get used to this kind of life, that's how they would go on to rape others when they feel "starved" of it.

These little things matter and if not addressed, they would constitute a menace to society in the future. It is indeed shocking.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's whyΒ  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

26
$ 4.31
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 17
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

It’s like I’ve once read or watch such movie but I can’t remember maybe if I watched it in movie or I read about it but the main point I think this man is pointing towards the little young girl is that life can grant you all opportunities. That kind of life is really bad for such 10 years old kid. Ohh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that's the lesson there - we can't always have things our way and when we want to, we have to work hard for it.

Really a hard life for a 10 year old. I can't imagine what she would do in another 10 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen the first video you wrote about, but I haven't seen the second. You're right, there's more to parenting, children behave and acts like things they see and things they hear. I read that news on Phoenix, I completely never knew she was 10years old!, Goodness gracious!! Ten years old!!, The rate at which children are diverting into mundane acts these days is alarming. Three years back, when I was teaching in a school, I heard from some scholars; that a four year old Kindergarten student usually go; kissing a boy of her age bracket in the toilet. Little wonder where they learn these things from, if not their parents, what they see or what they hear. I feel things should go back to how it used to be when we were younger. "Phones shouldn't be given to children till they are of age, or proper guidance, with experiences and advice should be rendered if such situation can't be helped."

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly. We think it's a technology age and we hand everything over to them but we are ruining a lot of things in the process. When I was teaching too, I heard some students say that they would come and kiss me when they are passing out. One of them came to tell me and it was shocking. The world is gradually moving in the direction that we weren't used to many years ago. It's shocking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to watch the video if you still have it please. Well, the blame would and would not be on the parents because they cannot be everywhere seeing what the children are doing. Some children actually might be influenced by peers and parents, upon training them might think their children are doing better, whereas, they are on another exposure. Another truth is that, some parents might not caution them on things they watch at home, leaving them alone because they believe they canΒ΄t try such. Parenting is hard and I would say most parents are trying but the kids have decided such a way and decision for themselves.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I understand your point but you know the responsibility still falls on them however that child turns out. Parenting is an art and in as much as we can't control everything, the ones we notice early, we have to address it and also be more attentive. Most parents don't even pay attention to their children because they are busy facing how to make money and the problem that would come out of it, money can't fix it.

I don't have the video. I think I saw it on Twitter or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is tough and if we were told of how it was gonna be we would have had our armour on to fight it head on. Things won't go our way always and that we should have it taught to our children, them knowing this will prepare them and won't make them go into illegal stuffs when things don't work out. The story of the viral girl who was believed to be raped as gone viral and it is sad, just like you said that she actually enjoyed it all at such age, Lord knows I was busy with my books and trying to make sales on my goods at that age. Parents should indeed check on their kids and monitor what they see, ask them questions to see how advanced they are. Conversing with them will go along way than they even expect.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Well spoken, Balikis. Things won't always go our way and the earlier we know that, the easier we would be saved from the pressure that would lead us to doing what we shouldn't be doing.

That girl wasn't raped. They said she was drugged...drugged enough to give those styles and know she was being recorded with others in the room?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen and heard about the two scenarios. In the first case, I thought the far man was already angry before boarding the plane and he just just conditioned to transfer annoyance to the little girl. cos I don't think one will be that mean to a child, in a white country for that matter... Although , I now understood the angle he was trying to make as you have exposed it clearly in your write up... About that girl who claimed to have been molested, well just as you said, I also thought she had gave a consent.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I felt the man was an angry man too hahaha. He came too strong. He could have told her no and not explain himself.

Of course, that girl is a pro...it's shameful for me to admit that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that this little things matters I really want to iron out some point on how parents are growing up their kidss, most parents are likely to pampered thier children till they turn them to what they suppose not to be, it pains me sometimes when seeing parents misleading the children some handling over their lovely children to the hands of their maiden forgetting that the maids will not treat or teach the child exactly what them the parents suppose to teach, so is high time we stop playing we our tomorrow's leaders, because how we train them and what they see the elderly ones doing is exactly what they will copy.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Most parents seem to forget that they are toying with the future of their children and that's what pains me the most. They think they are protecting them but they are keeping them in the blind with the harsh realities of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manner of approach matters a lot, but unfortunately a lot of people lack that these days and it's even getting worse everyday. Parents must make it clear to their kids that it's ok to not get what you want sometimes, giving them what they want everytime is how we end up with youths and adults with excess entitlement mentality

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A lot of people have that entitlement mentality, that's the truth. We need to learn the harsh realities of life and learn to live with it. A lot starts with parents and ends with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man on the plane might look harsh to some people by not allowing the girl to sit next to the window. But the trust the man understands well about life and just trying to teach the little girl and his mom lessons that we can't really have everything in life no matter we are or how famed our parents his.

As for the 10 years old girls, I think the blame still goes to the parents most especially the mothers. What will she now become in another 10 years' time since they can't monitor and control her now?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it was a lovely lesson from the man. He spoke from what he has seen about life and it's true.

As for that girl...if they don't hold her well...she's going full mode into another world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really important to guard the kids nowadays, as it seems to be rampant that at a young age they will see that kind of scenario or worse experience it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's becoming increasingly rampant and I'm really scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously Ola? At the age of 10? When I was 10, I am still busy with my paper dolls and completely doesn't have an idea about that "thing"😳😳

Yeah, maybe thats the bad effect of technology as you know you can easily "search" for anything at google. There is no restrictions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. The world is so messed up right now, Lhes and it's getting more scary too. They can search anything out of curiosity. Ah...reminds me... I am going to search our last discussion on Google soon πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah everything was in google. Haha still.curious about it?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha of course, I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha should I search it for you?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would make it easier darling. Please do. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sure-sure, will DM you at TGπŸ˜€πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust you. Would be waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, parents should try as much as possible to teach their children that they wouldn't always have their way all the time. Sometimes, they have to make do with whatsoever they have at that moment. As for the other video, all I can say is omoh. I still find it hard to believe that an 11 yrs old girl can be an orchestrator of such sex scene. And she doesn't look like she's learning, she definitely looks like an expert. Omoh, parenting is a very big task that ought to be taken seriously.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly...it showed she wasn't new to it and this had nothing to do with the drugs they are spinning it on. Parenting is a lot....not just about putting food on the table...it's about mentoring and being a role model.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many times that my son was resquesting anything and cried when we can't grant that wish ,I always told my son that not all the things he want ,he can have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a smart one, my friend. He needs to learn that lesson earlier and you did great with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a similar video I watched. A man pleaded with another man to switch places with his daughter, so she gets the view as the plane lands, the man said no, and that the child needs to learn she won't always get what she wants and that I agree, was a valuable lesson

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's it. It's with little things like that so they would know that they have to work extra for whatever they want in life and that's how things work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago